Advertisement
Advertisement

No rating

GreatSchools Rating

St Patrick Cathedral School

Private | PK-8

 

Be sure to visit

Take along one of
our checklists:

 

Living in El Paso

Situated in an urban neighborhood. The median home value is $134,400. The average monthly rent for a 2 bedroom apartment is $580.

Source: Sperling's Best Places
 
Last modified
Community Rating

3 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
Based on 2 ratings
2013:
Based on 2 ratings
2012:
No new ratings
2011:
No new ratings

Teacher quality

Principal leadership

Parent involvement

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

28 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted September 20, 2014

What ever they say about this school is fake. St. Patrick's is a very good school. The teachers are the best in town.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted June 11, 2014

Mediocre school. Waste of money and precious. Principal inadequate and unprepared to deal with any situation...
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 24, 2013

I have a 3rd grade student on St.Patrick so so disappointed...iowa score test are under the state :(
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 2, 2013

Kids are the priority. Wonderful to have your children known on a first name basis. Their religious formation as well as academic advancement is the number one goal at St Patrick's. Parent involvement is the only area lacking for us. Blessed to be a part of the St Pats family!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted July 10, 2010

I am part of the Saint Patrick Cathedral school class of 2010 and to be honest, my parents could not have made a better choice in enrolling me there. These past four years have been amazing. Teachers and other staff really enforce the rules. There's a real strong connection between teachers and students, especially with a particular Coach. In this school i found my talent and i am ready to enforce it. I found a passion in music and literature and all teachers really help you pursue your dreams. I really found a best friend in every teacher. If you enroll your child in this school, she or he will be in a safe and friendly environment. Not to mention that the academic program is excellent and challenging. I was rated as the top 10% of test rate scores in applying in my new school.


Posted October 28, 2009

I am a returning parent to St. Patrick with my son in pre-k, my daughter graduated and is now a sophomore in high school. She is in the top 5% of her class, NHS member and most importantly carries the excellent moral values taught at St. Patrick's. One could never expect the school to do all the work, this is where parents must be present.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 14, 2009

The school improved discipline and stressed more on academics in 2009-2010, Congratulations to the Principal, Staff and St. Patricks Cathedral
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 8, 2009

I am a parent of student that attended for pre kinder and kinder. I could have not found a better place for my child to attend. St. Patrick's not only prepared her academically but most importantly they nutured her spiritually. I can not say enough about their teachers, support staff and their administration.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 6, 2009

Our family has been a part of St. Pats for over 20 years. My own children have been here for the past four years, and we couldn't be happier. In that time, we have had the same principal who has made many positive changes for the benefit of the students.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted June 9, 2009

Our son has been enrolled since 2002. He will graduate from this school better prepared than most students exiting public schools. I strongly recommend this campus
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 30, 2009

This school is the best school i've ever attended! It is barely my first year here and I absolutely love it! The teachers are very nice and this school is VERY disciplined. We have won awards in science fair and all the sports. I very much reccomend this school to parents, even if I am a student.
—Submitted by a student


Posted April 17, 2009

This school is a very good school. It is my first year here as a student and I honestly do love this school. We have won Science Fair awards and our volleyball, basketball, and flag football teams have won trophes.
—Submitted by a student


Posted February 1, 2009

this school is the worst in fact is the worst school my child have went to. I live in Juarez and the close the new building door at 7:30 is just not right!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 13, 2009

I attend this school for 10 years and thought is was great. Now that my brother is attending I see that the value if education has gone down and that the value of education just isn't the same.


Posted January 13, 2009

this school is awesome. can't wait to gratuate from there!!!
—Submitted by a student


Posted January 9, 2009

We have been in that school for more than 6 yrs. And is the best school we have seen. And the teachers are so nice and very cool. And they help when you need help and they also help you when ur feeling down. And the school has activities. I recommend it. It's the best !!!!!!!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 13, 2008

This school is overrated. Staff is rude and self-serving. The administration has proven to be incompetent and seems to be the worst in as many years. Save your money, send your kids to public school. If not chose a private school where your money is actually used for the children.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 13, 2008

I'm a very dissappointed parent. I too after years of attending hoped the school would make a change for the better. I was wrong! The elementary level of teaching is excellent! As for uppergrades teachers are not there long enough. It seems to be a two year max before they either leave for better pay or are dissapointed with the system. As for principals not one has had the position more than two years. What does this say about the school?
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 22, 2008

St. Patricks is a great school for my son and little girl and I think its wort the money that I am paying for my kids education.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted February 15, 2007

Poor academic programs, Poor extracurricular activities, Poor parent involvement (the involved ones kind of a mafia they ruled what they want), Very bad security and behavior to students, constantly change of teachers (looking for high salaries), very poor teachers, staff communication to parents, a huge disappointment, and being there for 5 years thinking it will change but no, and I don't think it will, they do what ever they want and they will always have the right and last word, don't care for students but for their own interests. We have had a very bad experience.
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

We currently do not have any test score information for this school. Unlike public schools, private schools are not always required to report data about their schools or not required to take the same tests as public schools. Many private schools take different standardized tests; however, that information is often made available only to families of enrolled students. We strive to acquire additional private school data whenever available.

Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school State average
Hispanic 79% 51%
White 15% 31%
Asian or Pacific Islander 4% 4%
Black 2% 13%
American Indian/Alaska Native 0% 0%
Hawaiian Native/Pacific Islander 0% 0%
Two or more races 0% 2%
Source: NCES, 2011-2012

Oops! We currently do not have any teacher information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

What makes a great teacher? Study after study shows the single most important factor determining the quality of the education a child receives is the quality of his teacher. Here are some characteristics to look for »

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

Science, Technology, Engineering, & Math (STEM)

School facilities
  • Computer lab
School leaders can update this information here.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

School basics

Gender
  • Coed
Affiliation
  • Roman catholic
Associations
  • AMS
  • NCEA
Fax number
  • (915) 532-8297

Programs

Specific academic themes or areas of focus

Don't understand these terms?
  • Religious

Resources

School facilities
  • Computer lab
  • Library
Partnerships with local resources and organizations
  • Diocese of El Paso
School leaders can update this information here.

Apply

To learn more about enrolling, please call the school.
 

TIP: Don't forget to ask about documents required for enrollment, such as your child's birth certificate, proof of address, or a record of immunizations.

 
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

1111 North Stanton Street
El Paso, TX 79902
Phone: (915) 532-4142

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools






Lee Moor Home
El Paso, TX


ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT