Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-8|Private
267 students
Follow
School principal icon 130x130 140902

School Official Point of View

My children received a great education while at St. Patrick School and they are both excelling in high school and college. Now my nephew attends St. Pats, and he is also getting a great education.
January 21, 2016

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
31 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 35 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


St Patrick Cathedral School 5

Posted January 21, 2016
- a school leader
My children received a great education while at St. Patrick School and they are both excelling in high school and college. Now my nephew attends St. Pats, and he is also getting a great education.

St Patrick Cathedral School 5

Posted September 20, 2014
- a parent
What ever they say about this school is fake. St. Patrick's is a very good school. The teachers are the best in town.


St Patrick Cathedral School 1

Posted June 11, 2014
- a parent
Mediocre school. Waste of money and precious. Principal inadequate and unprepared to deal with any situation...

St Patrick Cathedral School 1

Posted October 24, 2013
- a parent
I have a 3rd grade student on St.Patrick so so disappointed...iowa score test are under the state :(

St Patrick Cathedral School 4

Posted September 02, 2013
- a parent
Kids are the priority. Wonderful to have your children known on a first name basis. Their religious formation as well as academic advancement is the number one goal at St Patrick's. Parent involvement is the only area lacking for us. Blessed to be a part of the St Pats family!


St Patrick Cathedral School 5

Posted July 10, 2010
- a community member
I am part of the Saint Patrick Cathedral school class of 2010 and to be honest, my parents could not have made a better choice in enrolling me there. These past four years have been amazing. Teachers and other staff really enforce the rules. There's a real strong connection between teachers and students, especially with a particular Coach. In this school i found my talent and i am ready to enforce it. I found a passion in music and literature and all teachers really help you pursue your dreams. I really found a best friend in every teacher. If you enroll your child in this school, she or he will be in a safe and friendly environment. Not to mention that the academic program is excellent and challenging. I was rated as the top 10% of test rate scores in applying in my new school.

St Patrick Cathedral School
no rating

Posted October 28, 2009
- a parent
I am a returning parent to St. Patrick with my son in pre-k, my daughter graduated and is now a sophomore in high school. She is in the top 5% of her class, NHS member and most importantly carries the excellent moral values taught at St. Patrick's. One could never expect the school to do all the work, this is where parents must be present.

St Patrick Cathedral School
no rating

Posted September 14, 2009
- a parent
The school improved discipline and stressed more on academics in 2009-2010, Congratulations to the Principal, Staff and St. Patricks Cathedral


St Patrick Cathedral School 5

Posted August 08, 2009
- a parent
I am a parent of student that attended for pre kinder and kinder. I could have not found a better place for my child to attend. St. Patrick's not only prepared her academically but most importantly they nutured her spiritually. I can not say enough about their teachers, support staff and their administration.

St Patrick Cathedral School 5

Posted August 06, 2009
- a parent
Our family has been a part of St. Pats for over 20 years. My own children have been here for the past four years, and we couldn't be happier. In that time, we have had the same principal who has made many positive changes for the benefit of the students.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

St Patrick Cathedral School
1111 North Stanton Street, El Paso, TX  79902
Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 35 reviews. (915) 532-4142
Last modified St Patrick Cathedral School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Top