Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

2-11|Private
503 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
15 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 16 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


St. Joseph School 4

Posted July 29, 2014
- a parent
Great education, but the principle, he doesn't confront matters, in the right way. it seems that he cares more about the students/parents who donate money to the school, and among the whole faculty you can see the difference in the special treatment toward these students.

St. Joseph School
no rating

Posted February 17, 2010
- a student
Great school! This school makes high school appear easy!


St. Joseph School 5

Posted December 04, 2009
- a parent
The faculty and administration are extremely responsive to the needs of parents and students. It a wonderful academic environment where the values of your Catholic faith are instlled into the students.

St. Joseph School 5

Posted July 22, 2009
- a parent
My children attended other Catholic Schools over the years and this one was the best! I appreciated the discipline and respect it instilled in my children. Academically the middle school is very challenging but this made their high school years more relaxed. We have many wonderful memories of the teachers, friends and activities.

St. Joseph School 5

Posted February 24, 2009
- a student
When I was a student I thought the teachers were really tough and strict. I loved and hated it. When I went to high school I knew more than my peers. I was one of the best students in my public school. My family moved out of state but I continued to be at the top of my class and I know I owe this to those strict teachers and high expectations. I earned a college scholarship and I know if I ever have children St. Joseph's is where I'd send my kids.


St. Joseph School 4

Posted May 03, 2008
- a student
Excellent academics the teachers are strict, but in a way that helps the students. This is a great school!

St. Joseph School 1

Posted August 15, 2007
- a student
I went there for about three years and I had horrible experiences. I switched to public school and was behind in nearly everything.

St. Joseph School 5

Posted August 02, 2007
- a student
Im a student here at St. Joes and I will be entering to 8th grade this year. I have been here since 1st grade, and I think it is one of the best schools around! They have really good teachers and by the time time you hit middle school you kno practically everone in the school, well kind of.


St. Joseph School 5

Posted July 06, 2007
- a parent
Excellent academic programs, good extracurricular activities, sports music and art. The level of parent involvement is adequate, not too much not too little.

St. Joseph School 5

Posted July 05, 2007
- a student
I think the teachers are pretty strict but I know its good even though I been there since 3rd grade I know because I was in Loretto and it wasn`t like that at all! I`m going to 6th next year and I think it will be great and hard.

Nearby schools

St. Joseph School
1300 Lamar, El Paso, TX  79903
(915) 566-1661
Last modified St. Joseph School is a Private school that serves grades 2-11
Top