Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 15 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


16 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


St. Joseph School 4

Posted July 29, 2014
- a parent
Great education, but the principle, he doesn't confront matters, in the right way. it seems that he cares more about the students/parents who donate money to the school, and among the whole faculty you can see the difference in the special treatment toward these students.

St. Joseph School 0
no rating

Posted February 17, 2010
- a student
Great school! This school makes high school appear easy!


St. Joseph School 5

Posted December 04, 2009
- a parent
The faculty and administration are extremely responsive to the needs of parents and students. It a wonderful academic environment where the values of your Catholic faith are instlled into the students.

St. Joseph School 5

Posted July 22, 2009
- a parent
My children attended other Catholic Schools over the years and this one was the best! I appreciated the discipline and respect it instilled in my children. Academically the middle school is very challenging but this made their high school years more relaxed. We have many wonderful memories of the teachers, friends and activities.

St. Joseph School 5

Posted June 29, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


St. Joseph School 5

Posted February 24, 2009
- a student
When I was a student I thought the teachers were really tough and strict. I loved and hated it. When I went to high school I knew more than my peers. I was one of the best students in my public school. My family moved out of state but I continued to be at the top of my class and I know I owe this to those strict teachers and high expectations. I earned a college scholarship and I know if I ever have children St. Joseph's is where I'd send my kids.

St. Joseph School 5

Posted October 22, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

St. Joseph School 4

Posted May 03, 2008
- a student
Excellent academics the teachers are strict, but in a way that helps the students. This is a great school!


St. Joseph School 1

Posted December 26, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

St. Joseph School 1

Posted August 15, 2007
- a former student
I went there for about three years and I had horrible experiences. I switched to public school and was behind in nearly everything.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

St. Joseph School
1300 Lamar, El Paso, TX  79903
(915) 566-1661
Last modified St. Joseph School is a Private school that serves grades 2-11
St. Joseph School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 16 reviews. Top