Advertisement
Advertisement

No rating

GreatSchools Rating

Most Holy Trinity School

Private | PK-8

 

Be sure to visit

Take along one of
our checklists:

 

Living in El Paso

Situated in a suburban neighborhood. The median home value is $99,100. The average monthly rent for a 2 bedroom apartment is $740.

Source: Sperling's Best Places
 
Last modified
Community Rating

4 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
No new ratings
2013:
Based on 1 rating
2012:
Based on 1 rating
2011:
Based on 1 rating

Teacher quality

Principal leadership

Parent involvement

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

8 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted September 10, 2013

Both my kids go to Holy Trinity and I love this school! The teachers are all great! Mr. Horan is an amazing principal and Father Joe is wonderful with all the kids. I went to this school when I was a child and it really helped me prepare for the future!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted June 6, 2012

I do not like the school. The staff does not care for the students, I wish I had saved time and effort instead of sending my child here.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 22, 2011

In 2009 We moved to El Paso. I originally place my 4 children in a different Catholic school on the eastside. They were lost in the cracks immediately. I transferred them to MHT for the 2010-11 school year and they thrived. Their confidence returned. Their teachers care about each individual's learning needs, and because the school is small the teachers have the ability to tailor the curriculam to support each childs needs. This is more than just a school, its a family. Every teacher knows all my children. And EVERY CHILD COUNTS!!!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 5, 2009

I have four children and they have each attended Holy Trinity School, with the first starting in 1999. I have had two children graduate from Holy Trinity and they have done well in high school (Catholic). My younger two are still there and we love it. The principal works wonders in keeping the school operating in the black and new computers have been installed and new textbooks are coming in every year. This is a great place for a good, safe education.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 15, 2008

This is a great school with a staff and teachers that really care and go out of their way for each student. They have a great Christian based ciriculum


Posted October 30, 2007

I have one child attending and one that graduated. I am for the most part happy with the school, although, they could use more updated books. The teachers in the middle school wing are really great!!!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted February 11, 2006

This small school has a great student to teacher ration but needs improvements in many areas. Obviously it is a school struggling to survive but the Christ based curriculum is wonderful especially for the very young.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted February 23, 2004

My children have attended HTS for four years and they are very happy and content. The school is very family oriented and everyone looks out for each others children. I as a parent am very happy with the school.
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

We currently do not have any test score information for this school. Unlike public schools, private schools are not always required to report data about their schools or not required to take the same tests as public schools. Many private schools take different standardized tests; however, that information is often made available only to families of enrolled students. We strive to acquire additional private school data whenever available.

Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school State average
Hispanic 76% 51%
White 14% 31%
Black 8% 13%
Hawaiian Native/Pacific Islander 2% 0%
American Indian/Alaska Native 0% 0%
Asian or Pacific Islander 0% 4%
Two or more races 0% 2%
Source: NCES, 2011-2012

Oops! We currently do not have any teacher information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

What makes a great teacher? Study after study shows the single most important factor determining the quality of the education a child receives is the quality of his teacher. Here are some characteristics to look for »

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

Science, Technology, Engineering, & Math (STEM)

School facilities
  • Computer lab
School leaders can update this information here.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

School basics

Gender
  • Coed
Affiliation
  • Roman catholic
Associations
  • NCEA
Fax number
  • (915) 751-2596

Programs

Specific academic themes or areas of focus

Don't understand these terms?
  • Religious

Resources

School facilities
  • Computer lab
  • Library
Partnerships with local resources and organizations
  • Diocese of El Paso
School leaders can update this information here.

Apply

To learn more about enrolling, please call the school.
 

TIP: Don't forget to ask about documents required for enrollment, such as your child's birth certificate, proof of address, or a record of immunizations.

 
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

10000 Pheasant Road
El Paso, TX 79924
Phone: (915) 751-2566

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools







ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT