Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-8|Private
111 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
14 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very ineffective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Staff member (1 response)
characters left.
There are 22 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Most Holy Trinity School
Grateful to: Staff member

Posted January 26, 2016
- a parent
I want to say thank you to the school librarian, Mrs. Vass. She has gone out of her way to get both of my boys interested in reading. They are now working their way through the Goosebumps series. Their reading levels have improved dramatically. Between Mrs. Vass and the third grade teacher, Mrs. Cepeda, they have made readers out of my sons!!

Most Holy Trinity School
Teacher effectiveness: Very ineffective

Posted January 26, 2016
- a parent
The third grade teacher, Mrs. Cepeda, is wonderful!! She treats my son like she would her own child. She cares for him, not just academically, but also on a personal level. She is truly interested in his success and I can't say enough about her. We are very fortunate to have her.


Most Holy Trinity School
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted January 26, 2016
- a parent
Students in the lower grades have approximately 30 to 45 minutes of homework per night. They are also expected to read nightly. All grade levels participate in the science fair.

Most Holy Trinity School
Develops respect: Strongly agree

Posted January 26, 2016
- a parent
Teachers and staff members show respect to the students and they show the students how to be respectful to others, in turn. When a parent enters a classroom, the entire class greets the parent by name and acknowledges that there is a visitor in the room. Students are expected to listen to each other and be tolerant of opposing viewpoints without being judgmental.

Most Holy Trinity School
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted January 26, 2016
- a parent
Students learn about God and his love for us. They are taught to try to show love to others as God does for us. They must show respect in and out of the classroom. It is part of the school culture and it is expected. Unkind behavior is corrected immediately.


Most Holy Trinity School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted January 26, 2016
- a parent
This school teaches Catholic values. This includes being kind to others, showing respect to teachers and peers and generally practicing the Golden Rule. Students are expected to behave in an exemplary manner and nothing less is tolerated.

Most Holy Trinity School 5

Posted January 26, 2016
- a parent
Both of my sons attend Most Holy Trinity Catholic School. The quality of education that they are receiving is beyond compare. The teachers love what they do and it shows. Each staff member know each child by name. The curriculum is differentiated to meet the needs of each learner. The pastor is also very supportive of the school. He even teaches trumpet classes to the upper grades. There are plenty of extra-curricular activities to choose from including soccer, basketball, volleyball, cheerleading and the most beautiful bell choir in the region. The school also recently had brand new refrigerated air conditioning installed. I have worked in public education for over twenty years and I would not have my children anywhere else but Most Holy Trinity. I highly recommend this school.

Most Holy Trinity School 3

Posted June 12, 2015
- a parent
Decent private school that has a good ratio of student to teacher. It does need more activities.


Most Holy Trinity School 5

Posted September 10, 2013
- a parent
Both my kids go to Holy Trinity and I love this school! The teachers are all great! Mr. Horan is an amazing principal and Father Joe is wonderful with all the kids. I went to this school when I was a child and it really helped me prepare for the future!

Most Holy Trinity School 1

Posted June 06, 2012
- a parent
I do not like the school. The staff does not care for the students, I wish I had saved time and effort instead of sending my child here.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Most Holy Trinity School
10000 Pheasant Road, El Paso, TX  79924
(915) 751-2566
Last modified Most Holy Trinity School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Most Holy Trinity School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 22 reviews. Top