Advertisement
Advertisement

Blessed Sacrament School

Private | PK-8

Student diversity

Looks like we have no information about the race or ethnicity of the student body.

 
 

Living in El Paso

Situated in an urban neighborhood. The median home value is $93,600. The average monthly rent for a 2 bedroom apartment is $580.

Source: Sperling's Best Places
Last modified
Community Rating

3 stars


Sweep tile
No Purchase Necessary. Void where prohibited. Sweepstakes begins at 12:00:00 AM Pacific Time (PT) on April 1, 2014 and ends at 11:59:59 on April 30, 2014 (the “Promotion Period”). Open to legal residents of the U.S. and D.C., 13 years and older. Each school that receives a new, published review will get one (1) entry into the sweepstakes, up to ten (10) entries throughout the Promotion Period. See the Official Rules for details. Sponsor: GreatSchools, 1999 Harrison St., Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612.

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

7 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted February 18, 2009

I love this school!!!!!!!! My child has gone to BSS for two years now and we love it. She is learning so much!! She also is really advance for her age b/c of this school. I couldn't say enough good things about the teachers and the enviroment at BSS.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted November 2, 2007

BSS used to be a great school. For whatever reasons (probably financial), they lost some great teachers and took on some students that were not allowed to be in other schools. This created a very different (and unacceptable) learning environment. Unfortunately, after having children in parochial schools for over 20 years, we found it necessary to place our child in a good public school. We are amazed at how much more she has learned.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 16, 2005

Ms. Matthews, I used to work at Blessed Sacrament. This was my first job as an educator I miss the parents and my students. The parent and student involements are wonderful. Hello Jaguars!!!!!!!
—Submitted by a teacher


Posted April 23, 2005

good school, but few extracurricular activities, the level of parent involvement is medium, is necesary more sport and art activities
—Submitted by a parent


Posted February 25, 2005

This school does have it's issues. I agree with the first review,but, My favorite thing about this school is the parent atmosphere, and my child feels safe at school. That means the world to me. They have the greatest First and Second grade teachers in the world. But this school does need to work on the administration part of it. too bad there is not a Fine Arts Program the students would benefit tremendously.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted February 25, 2005

All schools have politics. My children have flourished in this school. Students graduate ready to excel in high school. Children are not students in this school, they are members of a family. A family that works tirelessly to help them grow academically and spiritually. BSS students consistently place #1 or #2 in diocesan standardized testing. Last year 100% of the students who applied to magnet programs were accepted. 50% of the graduating class applied for magnet program. They are definetly doing something right.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 6, 2005

This use to be one of the best schools around for the money. The secretarial staff keeps secrets from parents - we don't have a right to know anything unless we brown nose to them. The priest takes no part or effort in children. Has gone down hill.
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

We currently do not have any test score information for this school. Unlike public schools, private schools are not always required to report data about their schools or not required to take the same tests as public schools. Many private schools take different standardized tests; however, that information is often made available only to families of enrolled students. We strive to acquire additional private school data whenever available.

Oops! We currently do not have any student information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

Oops! We currently do not have any teacher information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

What makes a great teacher? Study after study shows the single most important factor determining the quality of the education a child receives is the quality of his teacher. Here are some characteristics to look for »

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

School basics

Gender
  • Coed
Affiliation
  • Roman Catholic
Associations
  • NCEA

Programs

Specific academic themes or areas of focus

Don't understand these terms?
  • Religious
School leaders can update this information here.

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events found for this school
Searching for school events...
Date
Title
  • {{date}}
    {{title}}
Export calendar
Outlook.com
Microsoft Outlook
iCal Format
Google Calendar
Print Calendar
Uploading, please wait...
POWERED BY
Tandem
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

9001 Diana Drive
El Paso, TX 79904
Phone: (915) 755-2711

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools







ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT