Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-8|Private
460 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
23 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (5 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (4 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (4 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Too much (3 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (2 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered School leader (3 responses)
characters left.
There are 61 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


St Raphael School 5

Posted February 26, 2016
- a parent
St. Raphael is a wonderful school. My son and daughter are doing great. The teachers are hard working and devote a lot of time to the students. I highly recommend this school.

St Raphael School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted January 21, 2016
- a parent
Lower level grade teachers are really strong.They come from a public school and implement great teaching strategies.


St Raphael School 5

Posted January 21, 2016
- a parent
St. Raphael school really is a caring environment that gives children the gift of knowing and loving God. The students all around the campus are very well mannered and polite which we believe is a reflection of the schools focus on building character. We have two young children there and are looking forward to sending our third.

St Raphael School 4

Posted January 20, 2016
- a parent
School excels in the education of faith, character, and literature. It has a small school feel with a great community supporting it. Teacher communication is excellent. However, it does not do well teaching science or math. There is zero time spent in a science lab and science when taught, is taught from a workbook. Things are a bit still traditional. Overall, a great school!

St Raphael School 5

Posted January 20, 2016
- a parent
if you want a school whose staff and faculty are passionate about teaching and believe whole heartily in a Catholic education. Then look no further, you'll be proud to call St Raphael School your son or daughter's second home for the next 10 years.


St Raphael School 5

Posted January 20, 2016
- a parent
We currently have 2 of our children at St RAPHAEL and our oldest attended since preK until she graduated 4 years. Every chance I get I tell other parents to send their children there. It he biggest advantage of having our children at St Raphael is that I am able to leave my children at the school and go to work confident that my children are in a safe and caring environment where they will be taught to excel in any area or endeavor. I have seen my children blossom under the care the teachers provide them. I would not move them from there and try own children both want to stay there until they graduate.

St Raphael School
Grateful to: School leader

Posted January 20, 2016
- a parent
Mrs Pynes love for all of the students makes me feel that she will take care of my children like I would myself. Mrs Yapor is a great leader that the children look up to.

St Raphael School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted January 20, 2016
- a parent
They teach the students to be of good character instilling honesty and respect to one another. Whether in the classroom or outside St. Raphael students represent themselves with respect.


St Raphael School
Grateful to: School leader

Posted January 20, 2016
- a parent
If there is anyone to truly thank it's the Principle of St. Raphael-she has been the backbone of the school.

St Raphael School
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted January 20, 2016
- a parent
My daughter over the years has been taught so much it's amazing as to what she has learned over the 3 1/2 years while st St. Raphael. Her reading level is phenomenal, her handwriting is better than mine, and has been an A student!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

St Raphael School
2310 Woodside Drive, El Paso, TX  79925
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 61 reviews. (915) 598-2241
Last modified St Raphael School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Top