Advertisement
Advertisement

No rating

GreatSchools Rating

Northeast Christian Academy

Private | PK-12

 

Be sure to visit

 

Living in El Paso

Situated in a suburban neighborhood. The median home value is $99,100. The average monthly rent for a 2 bedroom apartment is $740.

Source: Sperling's Best Places
 
Last modified
Community Rating

4 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
No new ratings
2013:
Based on 5 ratings
2012:
No new ratings
2011:
Based on 2 ratings

Sweep tile
No Purchase Necessary. Void where prohibited. Sweepstakes begins at 12:00:00 AM Pacific Time (PT) on April 1, 2014 and ends at 11:59:59 on April 30, 2014 (the “Promotion Period”). Open to legal residents of the U.S. and D.C., 13 years and older. Each school that receives a new, published review will get one (1) entry into the sweepstakes, up to ten (10) entries throughout the Promotion Period. See the Official Rules for details. Sponsor: GreatSchools, 1999 Harrison St., Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612.

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

School Official Point of View

Posted September 18, 2013

As far as not treating minorities fairly we are more minority than not and comments made by disgruntled parents who are no longer associated with this school should not be considered revelant. Everyone and every child at this school is treated fairly and equally.

8 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted August 28, 2013

If you are looking for a school that has a safe environment and a staff that will treat your kids like family, NECA is for you!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 28, 2013

I have two children in this school. One is a senior this year and he has been in this school since k-4. When I drop my children off at school I know they are safe. All the teachers are watching out for all the children all the time. Bullying is never tolerated. If a problem occurs it as soon as it has been brought to the attention of the staff it is handled and is never an issue again. My senior is taking dual credit classes at a much cheaper rate than if he were taking them in college. At the rate he is going he will be a jr in college by the time he graduates. I highly recommend this school to any and everyone who wants a high level of education but a safe environment for their children. I look forward to another seven years with the second child who has also been here since k-4 and is a fifth grader this year.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 27, 2013

I love Northeast Christian Academy! I am in my 11th year here as a teacher as well as a parent. All three of our children call NECA "home". Our oldest daughter graduated from here and our other two will soon follow in her footsteps. I am so blessed to work in a Christian environment. I would only recommend this school to parents who are truly interested in a safe, secure, and competent environment. Northeast Christian Academy has been very good to our family and good for our family. The staff and teachers are amazing and caring.
—Submitted by a teacher


Posted August 27, 2013

A great choice for a private Christian education with a balance of academics, Christian service and fellowship. A real plus as the school now has Special Education for special needs children of all backgrounds, colors and ages. I saw no preferential treatment in a recent tour.


Posted June 14, 2013

There's one thing among many that deeply disturb me about this school. First the strict discipline is uncalled for. It amazed me how the teachers could speak and treat these kids. Secondly how can a school have teachers there teaching your children that themselves have not been to school for a degree. That's right they( some) have never been to college nor teached before. Makes you wonder what kind of education your paying for


Posted December 14, 2011

I have both of my children enrolled in this school. I am SO glad we found it. It was a true blessing. The staff is AMAZING!!! I STRONGLY recommend this school. As long as we are stationed here, my children will go here!!!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 19, 2011

I graduated in 1981 from NECA. If I lived in El Paso I would send my children here. I have stayed in touch w staff and old students and the school is still going in the direction in which god pre-ordained. The life concepts, precepts, character, and Godly molding that was poured into me at my young age has helped mold me into the man i am today. im so thankful for NECA . Dan Nicholas


Posted September 9, 2003

I'm not a parent...I'm an alumni! I would go to NECA all over again if I could. My parents sacrificed pretty much all they had to send my sister & I there. It turned out to be one of the most memorable moments of our lives. We had dedicated teachers, a high quality education, many extra curricular activities to keep us busy & involved, a safe & disciplined environment and so much more. If & when I have children, Northeast Christian Academy will be my first choice! I pray God will bless them and bring them much success.


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

We currently do not have any test score information for this school. Unlike public schools, private schools are not always required to report data about their schools or not required to take the same tests as public schools. Many private schools take different standardized tests; however, that information is often made available only to families of enrolled students. We strive to acquire additional private school data whenever available.

Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school State average
White 66% 37%
Hispanic 17% 47%
Black 14% 14%
Asian 4% N/A
American Indian/Alaska Native 0% 0%
Hawaiian Native/Pacific Islander 0% N/A
Two or more races 0% N/A
Source: NCES, 2009-2010

Oops! We currently do not have any teacher information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

What makes a great teacher? Study after study shows the single most important factor determining the quality of the education a child receives is the quality of his teacher. Here are some characteristics to look for »

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

School basics

Gender
  • Coed
Affiliation
  • Baptist
Associations
  • AACS
Fax number
  • (915) 755-8264

Programs

Specific academic themes or areas of focus

Don't understand these terms?
  • Religious
School leaders can update this information here.

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events found for this school
Searching for school events...
Date
Title
  • {{date}}
    {{title}}
Export calendar
Outlook.com
Microsoft Outlook
iCal Format
Google Calendar
Print Calendar
Uploading, please wait...
POWERED BY
Tandem

Apply

To learn more about enrolling, please call the school.
 

TIP: Don't forget to ask about documents required for enrollment, such as your child's birth certificate, proof of address, or a record of immunizations.

 
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

9901 McCombs
El Paso, TX 79924
Phone: (915) 755-1155

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools







ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT