Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


12 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Father Yermo High School 2

Posted February 28, 2014
- a community member
This school has a great chance in becoming a good school, but unfortunately I think they don t want to progress. I studied in this school, and had a difficult time reaching other students academically in college. They need to reach a better level in science specifically, the math and English is good, but science is very, very poor. the good thing in this college is how the religious life helps you become a better person, but academically it coulod be be better.

Father Yermo High School 5

Posted August 05, 2012
- a parent
Being public school teachers, we can safely say we DID NOT want to send our child to public school, and by comparison, the education our child got at FYHS was far more rigorous than the public school curriculum, and prepared him extremely well for college. Its a small school, but it also has a small-town feel to it where everyone knows everyone, and everybody is pitching in to help out, mixed with Catholic tradition in a humble fashion (you won't find the elitist ambiance of other area Catholic schools). Understandably, that environment is not for everyone's tastes, but our son certainly flourished in that environment - and its doubtful that would have happened at a public school or an elitist private school.


Father Yermo High School 1

Posted November 01, 2011
- a student
Could be a great school, but the academic level is really low, like mentioned below, all they care is about money, and yes they don't respect your privacy. If you plan on entering this school prepare to be manipulated and as always charged for ridiculous things.

Father Yermo High School 4

Posted July 08, 2011
- a parent
can you tell me when is the return to father yermo school please?? Gillian Meza

Father Yermo High School 5

Posted April 05, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Father Yermo High School 0
no rating

Posted March 22, 2010
- a parent
its a good school but the techers, nuns, and even secretary! are always in the lifes of the students they dont respect their privacy!, and they are always asking for money

Father Yermo High School 4

Posted April 26, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Father Yermo High School 1

Posted August 17, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Father Yermo High School 5

Posted April 24, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Father Yermo High School 4

Posted December 08, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to inspire and support families to champion their children's education - at school, at home and in their community. We are a national non-profit with offices and programs in Oakland, Milwaukee, Washington D.C. and Indianapolis.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Father Yermo High School
250 North Washington Street, El Paso, TX  79905
(915) 533-3185
Last modified Father Yermo High School is a Private school that serves grades 9-12
Father Yermo High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 12 reviews.