Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-8|Private
142 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
6 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (2 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (2 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Staff member (1 response)
characters left.
There are 21 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Mt Franklin Christian Academy 5

Posted January 28, 2016
- a parent
The staff, teachers, and Principal are so friendly, welcoming and helpful! The curriculum is top notch and we love the fact that MFCA is a bible based Christian School! My children have made such great friends and love attending school at MFCA!

Mt Franklin Christian Academy
Grateful to: Staff member

Posted January 28, 2016
- a parent
I want to say a big THANK YOU to our Principal Mrs. Deborah Crutcher! She works tirelessly for our students and our school. We love her!


Mt Franklin Christian Academy 5

Posted June 24, 2015
- a parent
I started my child in the 2 year old MDO program and now she is going into 3rd grade. In Prek 4 she was taught how to read! We picked this school for our child because they really teach the Bible, the academics are strong, and it is the only place we noticed had a loving family atmosphere. I really like that the class sizes are a good teacher to student ratio and the fact that good character is taught here. They also have things such as chapel, sports, speech competition, science fair, art fair, spelling bee and even some music. I would highly recommend this school to anyone.

Mt Franklin Christian Academy 3

Posted February 10, 2014
- a parent
Started my son in the pre-k 3 program and was very pleased until he started pre-k. The teacher was terrible, knew of 4 children who were withdrawn due to issues with her. My child became fearful of going to school and she treated the children like cadets in a military school! Pulled my son out & have never had a day again where he begs me not to go to school!!

Mt Franklin Christian Academy 5

Posted June 11, 2012
- a parent
Excellent academics along with a loving kind staff. The low student-teacher ratio allows for opportunities to be creative, develop character & focus on their strengths while improving their weaknesses. The Biblical application is incorporated into their day from the moment they walk in the door until they leave. This is an excellent place for children "to grow in the Grace & Knowledge of our Lord Jesus Christ."


Mt Franklin Christian Academy
no rating

Posted March 04, 2010
- a parent
This is a great school. I am very pleased with the academics, the care of the teachers, and the character of the school as a whole.

Mt Franklin Christian Academy 5

Posted March 28, 2009
- a parent
Amazing school my child made friends fast and easy everyone is a close fit the staff is very kid friendly and happy to help with anything.

Mt Franklin Christian Academy
no rating

Posted June 26, 2008
- a parent
High academics in a loving Christian environment...I wouldn't have my children anywhere else!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Mt Franklin Christian Academy
201 East Sunset Road, El Paso, TX  79922
(915) 581-4487
Last modified Mt Franklin Christian Academy is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Mt Franklin Christian Academy Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 21 reviews. Top