Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

1-9|Private
50 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
7 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 9 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


El Paso Bridges Academy
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted September 05, 2015
- a parent
Teachers spend time with the students helping them learn what honesty, integrity and fairness looks like in an educational setting

El Paso Bridges Academy 5

Posted September 05, 2015
- a parent
My homeschooled dyslexic son attends Bridges part time for reading and language arts help and it is a God send! We love it


El Paso Bridges Academy 1

Posted January 29, 2014
- a community member
Horrible waste of money don't go I hate it I hate it I hate it

El Paso Bridges Academy 5

Posted September 21, 2013
- a parent
My child has been going to Bridges for 4 years now. He feels successful and the staff meets him where his needs are. All teachers experienced and knowledgable. My child has stated he will never leave Bridges. The school is a loving family

El Paso Bridges Academy 1

Posted November 18, 2012
- a parent
Bad school please do not send your child there. It is a daycare, teachers don't teach all they do is gossip and give out disciplines. No work is ever shown outside from students. Administration is horrible, principal has no direction or professionalism at all. Principal lacks communication with parents. Teachers are not college graduate, they are student teaching student. I ask myself how can a student guide another student without the background in education. Teachers are always sitting down, I had my child there and all I would hear in the school assigned from gossip among each other is this discipline slip they had called "demerit". A child would get that just because they cant handle behavior management. Think about according to the school its a learning disability, however they give demerits for behavior instead of understanding or changing strategies with a child who has a learning disability. Please, please don't send your child to that school, you are spending your money in a daycare. When the school has events, there is no parent involvement due to lack of communication from administration, all they care is your money. Bridges Academy is a greedy school.


El Paso Bridges Academy
no rating

Posted April 29, 2010
- a parent
my son was failing in louisiana schools he hated to go and hated to do the work he was in the truancy program and always wished he didnt have to go i was lucky and i found bridges through family he now is honor roll loves school and his teachers and participates in all school activities bridges is a godsend and so is my son!!!!!

El Paso Bridges Academy 5

Posted May 10, 2008
- a parent
Outstanding School. Made a difference in the life of my kids. Teachers dedicated to their labor. Love and care. Thank you very much.

El Paso Bridges Academy 5

Posted June 17, 2007
- a parent
This school is for the child who is having difficulties in a normal school setting and needs structure, discipline, and kindness. These teachers understand the work it takes to dedicate themselves to those who don't find learning fun or enjoyable. This school tries to find that balance for each child. From my experience with this school they treated me with respect even when I could not deal with the unbelieveable demands that comes from dealing with children who learn differently. They attempt to educate the parents who are dealing with the unusal child and help the children embrace their differences by numerous outings to encourage the kids that their is life after school is out.


El Paso Bridges Academy 5

Posted June 16, 2007
- a teacher
This school is absolutely great for students who have a learning disability, or who learn in a different way. Instruction is especially designed to meet each student's needs.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

El Paso Bridges Academy
4320 North Stanton St, El Paso, TX  79902
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. (915) 532-6647
Last modified El Paso Bridges Academy is a Private school that serves grades 1-9
Top