Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

3 stars
Based on 15 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


16 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Paso Del Norte Academy-Mesa Charte 5

Posted January 13, 2014
- a community member
I graduate from Paso Del Norte Academy located on Mesa in 2008. I wasn't a bad kid I had just had to work since I lived on my own at age 16. Paso Del Norte gave me a chance and really worked with my schedule. They also taught me to have a drive. Since graduating I had moved to Hawaii for three years to study and now I am studying in New York. I don't know if I ever would have left to follow my dreams if I hadn't meet the wonderful staff who pushed me to be who I am today. Thank You!

Paso Del Norte Academy-Mesa Charte 1

Posted December 12, 2013
- a parent
This is the worst school my children have attended the principal is a complete joke she is very disrespectful and so is the assistant principal my child was bullied and jumped on and the other students got a slap on the hand but when my child acted out it was the end of the world everytime I didn't agree with the principal or didn't jump for her she called CPS on me and continually tried to get my children took from me if I could sue that school for harassment I really would! If you have Any kids or live in the area THIS IS NOT THE SCHOOL FOR THEM!


Paso Del Norte Academy-Mesa Charte 1

Posted December 03, 2013
- a teacher
The director has a bad authority complex. She is not good for the school. I know for a fact that she is banned from other school districts, just ask them at Eastwood HS. Who ever gave this lady any authority is fooled.

Paso Del Norte Academy-Mesa Charte 4

Posted November 11, 2011
- a student
The school isn't bad. I've attended it, and obviously there are going to be kids smoking outside. There are kids smoking outside of EVERY high school weather you like it or not. The curriculum is not as advanced as some other schools, but many students DO pass the TAKS tests. They will teach you to the point where you will pass it, but nothing further. Its the children who need to be willing to learn. I'm speaking about the eastside location, though. This is a good school because they want the children to succeed and they try their best to get kids graduated early, if possible. I was a straight A student, but hated attending traditional high schools that were 7 - 8 hours in length. This school was the better choice for me.

Paso Del Norte Academy-Mesa Charte 5

Posted April 05, 2010
- a student
its a great school they help me alot


Paso Del Norte Academy-Mesa Charte 1

Posted March 08, 2010
- a parent
No discipline. The director is impossible to talk to and is rude. I hear the teacher turnover is terrible. When I pick my kid up from school there are kids smoking pot right around the corner. There are lots of fights.

Paso Del Norte Academy-Mesa Charte 1

Posted February 16, 2010
- a community member
The teacher turnover is horrible!! They have six teachers total. Here's the breakdown. 1 Math 1 Science 2 English 1 Social Studies 1 Elective Teacher In the past year they have had 2 different science teachers 3 different math teachers 4 different social studies teachers 4 different english teachers 3 different elective teachers and that is just in one year alone the place is unstable the director is rude to parents and students poor leadership

Paso Del Norte Academy-Mesa Charte 5

Posted February 10, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Paso Del Norte Academy-Mesa Charte 1

Posted June 24, 2009
- a teacher
The school has good location and offers the students to graduate like in any other regular highschool, but it doesn't have anything that could prepare the students for college, nor the curriculum which could help them pass the TAKS. Their math programs doen't teach any applications only drills which are too easy. They teach by modules and have very limited curriculum knowledge.

Paso Del Norte Academy-Mesa Charte 1

Posted April 02, 2009
- a parent
School is a joke, they only care for the student to come in...no college prepping

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Paso Del Norte Academy-Mesa Charte
711 North Mesa Street, El Paso, TX  79902
(915) 532-7216
Last modified Paso Del Norte Academy-Mesa Charte is a Charter school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Paso Del Norte Academy-Mesa Charte Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 16 reviews.