Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
11 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 11 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Moreno Elementary School 5

Posted May 12, 2015
- a parent
Great school. Amazing teachers. My son had Mrs. Hernandez and Mrs. Sanchez and they helped my son to the fullest and lots of dedication. When my son started school here he did not know English very well. He had a hard time reading and writing.he was below his average grade. And after his first yr he had improved about a 86% in all subjects. This yr I can say he is doing 100% wonderful that even his reading level is now above his grade level.

Moreno Elementary School 5

Posted January 28, 2015
- a parent
As a parent the school has been an amazing step in my child's life. The principal, Mr. Vazquez, has an amazing way of making everyone feel welcome and somehow remembers every child's name. I am extremely happy with this school and it's staff. It definitely gives me piece of mind that my child is safe and progressing in their academic career.


Moreno Elementary School 4

Posted May 21, 2014
- a parent
As a parent it has been a great school...teachers n staff are aware of our kids n wht goes on...im definitely happy that my son attends here great school, n now that they are having the bilingual classes is even better.

Moreno Elementary School 1

Posted July 06, 2013
- a parent
HORRIBLE SCHOOL , NO ACTIVITIES, BULLIES,careless PRINCIPAL and teachers, poor strategies for discipline, ugly kids

Moreno Elementary School 5

Posted January 03, 2013
- a parent
I think Moreno Elementary is headed in the right direction. I live a few blocks from the school and I am at the school daily with 3 of my children that attend Moreno Elementary. Principal Vasquez is highly active and very involved with the children and the daily activities of the school. He is outside in the morning to greet the children as they enter school grounds every day. The assistant principal and office staff are always very helpful and very active as well. My older children attended Crockett Elementary and the current principal doesn't come close in any leadership skill set. My children are thriving at Moreno as they are influenced in such a positive manner, and succeeding is the only thought. I am a Combat Disabled Veteran that grew up in Atlanta, GA in huge school systems. So, I can easily compare Mr. Vasquez and his staff to other larger demographics. Moreno Elementary is an awesome school, you will not find a better school in El Paso. You will also not find someone that cares so much for each individual child. He doesn't back away from any negativity, he hits it head on and finds a positive resolution! Moreno Elementary is they way to go, Mr Vasquez POY


Moreno Elementary School 1

Posted July 30, 2012
- a parent
My kids got bullied there and in reality the teachers and staff did not do much about it but to talk with the students, did not even enforced rules and antibully rules. My two girls, as well as my friends boy got bulied, and this is different years that it happened. Teachers were great in education but its a little indifferent when your kid is not comfortable at school/in class. The only star that i give is to the teachers but not the school/administration/and rest of the staff. Sad but i had to get my kids out of there quick because one of my daughters was crying she didnt want to attend and went into a little deppression. Never again am i making the mistake of letting things go just like that because we as parents think is going to get better. It is a horrible feeling to see your kids like this. This was a few years ago that i took them out and still last year my friend told me that it happened to her son, when the teacher was aware of the problem as well. Anti bullying is still out there, please listen to your kids as much as you can because if you had a great childhood, they deserve one too. Or if you didnt have a good childhood, why let your kids go thru one similar to yours.

Moreno Elementary School 1

Posted June 22, 2004
- a parent
Admin at this school is very indifferent and cold. Highly recommend taking your kids to any other possible school, as this school does not foster a positive learning environment. All the great teachers leave!

Moreno Elementary School 1

Posted March 30, 2004
- a parent
One family's experience and personal opinion: There is a great lack of knowledge of how to provide a F.A.P.E. for certain types of the Special Needs children. Desire to learn how to teach Special Needs children, care about them and their families, and funding was greatly discouraged at the highest levels. If ignorance is bliss, then those that chose not to care for the Special Needs children must be truly ecstatic. It is not disheartening, it is sickening.

Nearby schools

Moreno Elementary School
2300 San Diego Avenue, El Paso, TX  79930
(915) 832-6650
Last modified Moreno Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top