Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

2 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Moreno Elementary School 4

Posted May 21, 2014
- a parent
As a parent it has been a great school...teachers n staff are aware of our kids n wht goes on...im definitely happy that my son attends here great school, n now that they are having the bilingual classes is even better.

Moreno Elementary School 1

Posted July 06, 2013
- a parent
HORRIBLE SCHOOL , NO ACTIVITIES, BULLIES,careless PRINCIPAL and teachers, poor strategies for discipline, ugly kids


Moreno Elementary School 5

Posted January 03, 2013
- a parent
I think Moreno Elementary is headed in the right direction. I live a few blocks from the school and I am at the school daily with 3 of my children that attend Moreno Elementary. Principal Vasquez is highly active and very involved with the children and the daily activities of the school. He is outside in the morning to greet the children as they enter school grounds every day. The assistant principal and office staff are always very helpful and very active as well. My older children attended Crockett Elementary and the current principal doesn't come close in any leadership skill set. My children are thriving at Moreno as they are influenced in such a positive manner, and succeeding is the only thought. I am a Combat Disabled Veteran that grew up in Atlanta, GA in huge school systems. So, I can easily compare Mr. Vasquez and his staff to other larger demographics. Moreno Elementary is an awesome school, you will not find a better school in El Paso. You will also not find someone that cares so much for each individual child. He doesn't back away from any negativity, he hits it head on and finds a positive resolution! Moreno Elementary is they way to go, Mr Vasquez POY

Moreno Elementary School 1

Posted July 30, 2012
- a parent
My kids got bullied there and in reality the teachers and staff did not do much about it but to talk with the students, did not even enforced rules and antibully rules. My two girls, as well as my friends boy got bulied, and this is different years that it happened. Teachers were great in education but its a little indifferent when your kid is not comfortable at school/in class. The only star that i give is to the teachers but not the school/administration/and rest of the staff. Sad but i had to get my kids out of there quick because one of my daughters was crying she didnt want to attend and went into a little deppression. Never again am i making the mistake of letting things go just like that because we as parents think is going to get better. It is a horrible feeling to see your kids like this. This was a few years ago that i took them out and still last year my friend told me that it happened to her son, when the teacher was aware of the problem as well. Anti bullying is still out there, please listen to your kids as much as you can because if you had a great childhood, they deserve one too. Or if you didnt have a good childhood, why let your kids go thru one similar to yours.

Moreno Elementary School 2

Posted February 09, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Moreno Elementary School 2

Posted June 26, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Moreno Elementary School 4

Posted June 09, 2005
- a teacher
This review submitted without content.

Moreno Elementary School 1

Posted June 22, 2004
- a parent
Admin at this school is very indifferent and cold. Highly recommend taking your kids to any other possible school, as this school does not foster a positive learning environment. All the great teachers leave!


Moreno Elementary School 1

Posted March 30, 2004
- a parent
One family's experience and personal opinion: There is a great lack of knowledge of how to provide a F.A.P.E. for certain types of the Special Needs children. Desire to learn how to teach Special Needs children, care about them and their families, and funding was greatly discouraged at the highest levels. If ignorance is bliss, then those that chose not to care for the Special Needs children must be truly ecstatic. It is not disheartening, it is sickening.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Moreno Elementary School
2300 San Diego Avenue, El Paso, TX  79930
(915) 832-6650
Last modified Moreno Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Moreno Elementary School Rating: 2 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top