Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
39 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 39 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Chapin High School 5

Posted December 08, 2015
- a community member
We moved here in July of 2015, and although it was a long process we were able to get our three older children in this amazing school. The attendance staff and teachers along with counselors are the best we have yet to experience. Ms Chapelle, was extremely helpful and dedicated during registration. The counselors along with Dr, Gonzalez( hope I got her name right) the principal was phenomenal and instrumental and getting the right classes schedule for our teens. So far, the teachers are just out of this planet, they are soo genuine, committed and devoted to our students' success that I get emotional just thinking how blessed we are to be part of the Chapin famiky. One more thing, coaches for softball, and basketball are the best and thank you to all of you that have touched our lives so far. Thank you and may God bless you all

Chapin High School 1

Posted November 30, 2014
- a parent
I hope more military parents share their experiences with Chapin HS, good and bad! Changes need to be made with current policies.


Chapin High School 5

Posted May 29, 2014
- a parent
CHAPIN HIGH SCHOOL is the BEST in the EPISD and NE El Paso!!! The school supports the military kids and is very much involved in the kids education. They offer a great magnet program and the teachers do care about their education!!! GO HUSKIES!!!

Chapin High School 5

Posted August 02, 2013
- a student
My school is Austin High School! We have got the best principal ever Dr. Tanner i will now be a sophmore and i think austin is the best recognized school we have a great student body and an Excellent staff! Class of 2016

Chapin High School 5

Posted August 05, 2010
- a student
Ive been a huskie since my sophomore year and will be graduating from chapin this year. ive been to many schools considering my parents are in the military and chapin is by far the best school academically, that ive attended. teachers, administration, and students are amazing. chapin has amazing school spirit and almost every student is involved in extracurricular activites. amazing school! GO HUSKIES!


Chapin High School 5

Posted November 18, 2009
- a student
I been too soooooo many high schools and by far this is the best high school I been at! I highly support this school. The teachers care about their students and the students there are all around nice. They have great spirit and this school gives students a second chance. I never had a problem there. Sadly im moveing (military) and going to a way worse school...if you have a choice go to this school! Huskies!!!

Chapin High School 5

Posted August 09, 2009
- a student
This school is awesome. Not just saying this as a student of chapin. The teachers really care and do their best to provide a good education.

Chapin High School 5

Posted August 06, 2009
- a student
Chapin High School is a great school.Teachers administration and the students are all great.I remember walking in as a freshmen and man it went by fast.Homcoming is the best Ive ever seen.And there so much spirit and pride.Cheerleaders and other athletics are also great.Football season is the best.I also get challenged in my work making me a better student.Teachers are also a great help.I mean alot of people says Chapin High is a bad school and so on.But so far all Ive seen is something great.Its been awsome at Chapin.And I look forward for the years ahead.GO HUSKIES.


Chapin High School 5

Posted May 17, 2009
- a student
Chapin High School was an unforgettable experience for me. I was in the magnet program for my freshman and sophmore years but sadly had to move to Oklahoma. The teachers, coaches and students are the best people you will ever meet.

Chapin High School 3

Posted February 04, 2009
- a parent
Chapin is a great school! i've been supporting this school since 2002. I am sad to say that this is my final year because my youngest child is graduating this year. The one person who said there is nothing but gangs and drugs is obviously from another school in the northeast. There are too many haters because chapin is the best! go huskies!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Chapin High School
7000 Dyer Street, El Paso, TX  79904
(915) 832-6730
Last modified Chapin High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Chapin High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 39 reviews. Top