Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Public
El Paso, TX
Students enrolled: 2,820
Before care: No
After care: Yes

4 stars
Based on 16 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


19 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


El Dorado High School 1

Posted February 02, 2014
- a parent
The principle is horrible along with the counselors and the rest of administration! I've been dealing with their lack of professionalism for 6 years! They only care about the football team. We raised money for the girls BB shoes but they never received them & no explanation was given. Rumor has it that the principle chose a vendor who ended up stealing the money! My kids have been singled out in class by teachers & coaches because we are outspoken about the wrong doings at that school! Do not send your kids here if you have a choice!

El Dorado High School 1

Posted July 31, 2013
- a community member
This school is one of the worst in el paso . The kids in this school are really problematic and ghetto. My sister went to this school and she got bullied at school and the principal and the school police did nothing.


El Dorado High School 1

Posted April 06, 2013
- a student
This school is getting progressively worse. Instead of firing the terrible teachers and unhelpful councilors, they get rid of the few that actually care. They say the IB program prepares students for college, but I can easily say it does not. Most of the students that completed the program and went to great schools struggle academically.

El Dorado High School 5

Posted January 05, 2012
- a student
i went to el dorado 2006-2010. It is a great school. Teachers are so nice, they teach well, and they help out any student when help is need of assistance. Academics here are always exceeding expectations. Many scholars have come out of this school. Teachers, as well as Counselors and Staff are great and always pointing students in the right direction. Also, The school is a very fun and loving atmosphere. Students are very friendly and well behaved. i would definatly recommend this school to anyone out there thinking about becoming an aztec!

El Dorado High School 4

Posted July 21, 2011
- a parent
EDHS is a great school, there is a wide variety of programs and classes available for the students to choose from. My daughter quickly adapted to this campus of over 3000 kids. There is always something to do.


El Dorado High School 1

Posted October 23, 2010
- a parent
My child is a senior at El Dorado High School. I would have to say that the overall environment and school culture is in need of help. There are teachers that do an amazing job and some that do not appear to be very skilled in the professional. Overall, I think this comes down to a lack of leadership. The administration at this school needs to get with the program. I don't believe the administration is there for the good of all students.

El Dorado High School 2

Posted July 19, 2010
- a student
El Dorado High School is a decent school. The teachers at this school are either amazing or less than mediocre. The counselors at the school are also much like the teachers, either amazing or downright AWFUL! Administration and faculty are not really supportive of each other and this sometimes affects the students. The school is not very supportive of extracurricular activities unless it is football. The I.B. program at El Dorado perhaps provides the most advanced classes and better teachers. However, I feel that it does not prepare the students for college.

El Dorado High School 0
no rating

Posted May 10, 2010
- a student
the techers dont teach good


El Dorado High School 5

Posted February 19, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

El Dorado High School 5

Posted January 25, 2010
- a student
I am a current student at EDHS, and I believe that this school is simply the best. The I.B program is amazing, especially if you want to get a head start in life. El dorado is the only high school in el paso to have the I.B program. This school is young and is doing extremely well.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

El Dorado High School
12401 Edgemere Boulevard, El Paso, TX  79938
(915) 937-3200
Last modified El Dorado High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
El Dorado High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 19 reviews. Top