Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
10 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 12 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Hurshel Antwine School 1

Posted January 30, 2015
- a parent
At the beginning of this school year I bought every thing on the supply list as well as the wish list (extra pencils, hand sanitizer, wipes tissue, ect...) now they are asking for more wish list supplies! I told my child we already donated wish list supplies. So we aren't dotating any more this year. She tells me her teacher told her she can't use there supply now. That she will have to bring her own for her own personal use! Really works my nerves so glad this is her last year!

Hurshel Antwine School 1

Posted January 21, 2014
- a parent
If I could give it a negative score, I would. Not a place you want your child to go. Nothing but problems!


Hurshel Antwine School 1

Posted April 30, 2012
- a community member
School is always asking for money for any little thing and all the progress ive seen is just the playground which my kids cant use anyways cause it was for the smaller children :-/ they get kids all worked up joining sports activities and at the end nothing happens because they dont have anyone to keep the sports activities active even after all the money that has been donated to "HELP THE SCHOOL" Oh and lets not forget! The Cross ladies ARE VERY rude my daughters teacher very mean and rude Other than that my other two kids teachers are amazing

Hurshel Antwine School 1

Posted December 14, 2011
- a parent
My child was treated inappropriately by the staff. Most of the staff is very rude and not there to truly help children, They are always asking for money that other schools in the area don't ask for and don't provide anything to show for it.

Hurshel Antwine School
no rating

Posted November 22, 2009
- a teacher
Hurshel Antwine is a 21st century school with an interactive white board in every classroom. Interactive Whiteboards are phenomenal teaching tools! Our number one goal for 2009-10 is student achievement and success for all students. We provide a safe learning environment for all our students.


Hurshel Antwine School 3

Posted September 06, 2009
- a parent
This is the first year our family has been at the school. I have been impressed by the efforts the Principal and Vice Principle are making. There are a lot of new teachers who are figuring out their work flow on the children which is why I gave an average rating. Parent involvement also needs to improve. At the first PTA meeting only three parents showed up.

Hurshel Antwine School
no rating

Posted July 03, 2008
- a teacher
It has been 3 years since this school opened and our instruction/leadership has improved tremendously! When the school opened, many of our students were very low, but with great instructional practices, patient teachers, and involved parents, we have come a long way! Go cougars!

Hurshel Antwine School 5

Posted July 30, 2007
- a parent
i believe that this is one of the best newest schools with great quiality and really good teachers,im happy that my kid goes to this school


Hurshel Antwine School 4

Posted June 21, 2006
- a parent
It has been a great school year we're off to a great start. But, I feel more effort is needed after school during pick up.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Hurshel Antwine School
3830 Rich Beem Boulevard, El Paso, TX  79938
Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. (915) 937-6400
Last modified Hurshel Antwine School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top