Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Booker T Washington Elementary School 5

Posted July 15, 2011
- a parent
BTW is a great school it like family there. The Principals, teacher, staff and parent care about all of the student safe and weel been. I an great learned envment.

Booker T Washington Elementary School 4

Posted April 25, 2009
- a parent
My children have been attending this school and now are in second grade. As a parent I feel they are receiving an excellent education. I have one serious complaint and that is they are taught good dental hygeine yet they are not encouraged to brush their teeth after lunch. In fact they will get in trouble if they do not go straight to recess. This is very unhealthy for their teeth. Ask any dentist and they will telll you that you should brush your teeth after every meal. Also, they are not allowed to bring a football to recess. The teachers should encourage early sports for every child. Other than these two complaints I feel the school is a very positive place for my kids to spend their days. They are both honor roll students and are encouraged to be good acheivers.


Booker T Washington Elementary School 4

Posted August 27, 2007
- a parent
We have been at Booker T for 3 years now & I love it! My only complaint is the lack of parking. I feel the office staff & teachers are friendly & look out for the children. We have had awesome teachers & I feel they go above & beyond there duty.

Booker T Washington Elementary School 4

Posted March 06, 2006
- a parent
Great quality of acadmeics, sports and art. We are very pleased with what we have found so far.

Booker T Washington Elementary School 2

Posted July 17, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Booker T Washington Elementary School 5

Posted April 23, 2005
- a teacher
This review submitted without content.

Booker T Washington Elementary School 3

Posted January 04, 2005
- a parent
This is a good rural school with an ethnically mixed student population. The teachers are friendly and communicative with parents and genuinely care about the quality of education that children receive. Instruction is targeted at students who achieve at the mid-level and individualization for students who are either high achievers or low achievers is limited.

Booker T Washington Elementary School 3

Posted August 25, 2004
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Booker T Washington Elementary School
510 Martin Luther King Boulevard, Elgin, TX  78621
(512) 281-3411
Last modified Booker T Washington Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Booker T Washington Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top