Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

3 stars
Based on 7 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


7 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Phoenix High School 5

Posted August 06, 2014
- a community member
Phoenix high school used to be the school that community members knew as "the bad or problem students" but recently there as been a change due to the new principal he put a new outlook to the school. I always see news about it in the papers he seems to really care about the students. Excited to see what else is to come. My daughter graduated here 3 years ago and never saw much good things to be said here but lately things have changed and am grateful to see what else Phoenix can bring to the district.

Phoenix High School 1

Posted December 10, 2013
- a parent
My son started here in the 9th grade. We moved from New Orleans to Elgin in the November. He started in August and has hated it since day one. This school is 70 percent Hispanic they get together and pick fights with my son because he is the minority. My son never fights back, and always gets sent home for 3 days. He has been here for 2 and a half months, and has been in 3 fights, none of which he started. We're gladly moving back to New Orleans in January.


Phoenix High School 5

Posted October 09, 2013
- a parent
This school is great, my child is improving everyday. She is a senior and is already 40% through all her classes. She is expected to graduate by Christmas. She is a single mother and is finishing school i am very proud of her. Thanks to phoenix high school she will graduate!

Phoenix High School 5

Posted October 09, 2013
- a student
My school is astonishing. Phoenix High School really helps the kids who are at risk of dropping out of school. The thing I really enjoy about being at this school is the new principal is very dedicated to helping each and everyone of us graduate. He only has the best intentions for his students. Having teachers here to help with every subject everyday and smaller groups is also extremely helpful. I would improve my school by having more full time teachers, more extracurricular class options, and more pathway classes.

Phoenix High School 5

Posted April 01, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Phoenix High School 1

Posted October 12, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Phoenix High School 1

Posted August 22, 2006
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Phoenix High School
902 West 2nd Street, Elgin, TX  78621
(512) 281-9774
Last modified Phoenix High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Phoenix High School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 7 reviews. Top