Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
113 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (2 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (2 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered School leader (1 response)
characters left.
There are 138 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Treetops School International 5

Posted January 05, 2016
- a community member
A real hidden treasure right in the middle of the DFW metroplex. Small class sizes. Great outdoor learning environment. Dedicated staff. We love this school.

Treetops School International
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted May 21, 2015
- a parent
The things my kids have learned came from being engaged with the teachers. They grab their attention and use a lot of different methods to keep them focused on learning and make it fun.


Treetops School International
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted May 21, 2015
- a parent
So far the homework has been structured in such a way that there is no surprises and you know what to expect for the entire week. This took a lot of stress out of homework for us this year.

Treetops School International
Develops grit: Strongly agree

Posted May 21, 2015
- a parent
Yes, one of my kids was challenged to participate in a 5k as a team with other students. They did some training during PE and she did complete her first 5k which is something she never would have thought of before going to Treetops.

Treetops School International
Develops respect: Strongly agree

Posted May 21, 2015
- a parent
All the older children help with grades younger than them. There is reading, homework help and other ways the older students get involved to help develop the younger students. This is a big deal to the younger kids that look up to the older children.


Treetops School International
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted May 21, 2015
- a parent
The community service days throughout all grades teaches a lot to kids that might not normally be exposed to helping others. The school continues visiting the nursing home during the Christmas and summer holidays as well.

Treetops School International
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted May 21, 2015
- a parent
It is a small school so there is plenty of oversight by the teachers. They seem to focus on character building.

Treetops School International 5

Posted May 21, 2015
- a parent
We are finishing our first year at Treetops with a Kinder student and a 6th grader. it has been a great year and both my kids have learned so much. I could never imagine returning to a large overcrowded school district again. We really didn't know what to expect but this school is unique and provides opportunity for all different types of student. Our 6th grader is dyslexic but she has done amazing things this year and required no special assistance. She was the first one to say, with only 15 kids in her class it was easier for her to participate. All the teachers are amazing and I really appreciate all the hard work and effort they put in. Someone had previously made a comment about the school constantly asking for things, but I enjoyed being able to donate things to the class. I also enjoyed how it made my kids proud when we donated things to help with projects or community service. I am so happy to have accidentally found this school on GreatSchools.org


Treetops School International 5

Posted September 20, 2014
- a parent
Treetops is not for everyone. If you're the type of parent that thinks you've done your part by simply dropping your child off every day, then you may want to stay with a public non-charter. Treetops requires parental involvement. They do not hand hold the students nor do they hand hold the parents. Want to know how your child is doing - ask. Need a parent teacher conference - schedule one. Academically you can not top this school. True, some conveniences of a public non-charter are missing (no buses, no cafeteria, etc.) but you need to consider what you're after and whats really important. If an outstanding education is your goal, you've found the right school.

Treetops School International 5

Posted July 24, 2014
- a parent
Treetops has been a transition from a large public school to a small caring community. Our family expects character education to be prevalent in daily curriculum and it is so important at Treetops. The faculty demonstrate their love of the philosophy and understand education is so much more than "the test" yet hold students to a higher academic expectation. I agree with other reviews, it is not for everyone, but it is a terrific fit for our family from the director to the care taker!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Treetops School International
12500 South Pipeline Road, Euless, TX  76040
(817) 283-1771
Last modified Treetops School International is a Charter school that serves grades PK-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Treetops School International Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 138 reviews. Top