Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
27 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Not enough (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very ineffective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered School leader (1 response)
characters left.
There are 38 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Everman High School
Grateful to: School leader

Posted February 23, 2016
- a parent
New.Principal Bedford has shown a more professional way to comunicate. He actually listens to students and parents before he speaks.

Everman High School
Teacher effectiveness: Very ineffective

Posted September 04, 2015
- a parent
The administration is very poor, and they favorite their own students because of their race. The worst school.


Everman High School 1

Posted September 04, 2015
- a parent
The administration office is terrible. So much racism. They don't see it but teachers get bullied by the students and the administration does not do anything about, only because its their own race. The school is the worst. The principal and the so called counselor have no professionalism. They look like they are living in the projects.

Everman High School 2

Posted March 25, 2015
- a parent
I recently attended a parent's information night regarding EOC exams and was appalled by the comments made by Principal Nita Page. She cut every staff member and the motivational speaker short to emphasize the importance of getting home to watch the season finale of Empire. She reiterated it that point throughout the parents meeting. It is a shame that someone in her position would support and encourage her students to go home and watch a program like Empire. Not impressed with the administration at the high school.

Everman High School 1

Posted December 21, 2014
- a parent
My child attends Baxter Junior High. The athletics coaches need to be evaluated. I believe they show favoritism to students and pick out their favorites to play. My child works very hard and showed up to tryouts every single day, and was overlooked. There were students that came on one day of tryouts and we're chosen, and it's not fair to the others that work hard to earn a spot. My nephew played for everman and warned me of the favoritism. He said he went to practice everyday, on time and others wouldn't even come to practice and we're chosen for play time and he was overlooked. This type of stuff lowers a child self esteem and dreams. Be fair to all coaches and staff. Get it together.


Everman High School 1

Posted November 19, 2014
- a parent
Nita page is a bully..... Everman ISD REALLY needs to hire a professional principal with great communication skills! AND THE AP Norris at the 9th Grade center has a potty mouth. My kid learned a new vocabulary her 1st week of school. Administrators dont care.... turn around if you can,, its bad!

Everman High School 1

Posted January 26, 2014
- a parent
I moved my 10th grade son to Arlington Siguin just a few weeks ago strictly due to the a administration... A terrible, terrible school .

Everman High School 2

Posted June 05, 2013
- a community member
The teachers are the only thing that make this school work. The Principals use fear and intimidation to get what they want out of people. There s rarely a positive word spoken. As published by the star telegram Nita Page, the principal, once said in a staff meeting that, "if you are not doing what I want you to do then you are not doing what god wants you to do." The school does preform at a high level on tests, I believe, because of the great superintendent. Which begs the question of why would she hire Nita Page... Well, why would a "good" principal want to work at Everman HS.... You take what you can get. All I have noticed is that the school was a much more positive fun place in the past with different leadership.


Everman High School 3

Posted June 05, 2013
- a parent
Keep your kids away from this school until Nita Page is gone. I have worked with many principals before and she is by far the worst. There is no logic behind her madness. She tortures her staff and is completely unpredictable. She singles out teachers and students and makes examples of them. She allow at least 25 seniors to pass and graduate that 100% should not have. She pushes tenured teachers out to other districts just because she does not like them or because they are white... Yes, teachers with 97% pass rates... The parents in this district need to step up and force the board to get rid of her before she destroys the once proud school.

Everman High School 2

Posted February 25, 2012
- a student
This is possibly the worst school I've ever attended! The students are disruptive and very disrespectful. The athletes are favored by some teachers and there are fights EVERY SINGLE DAY! The teachers I have are very good at what they do!! I can't stand my classmates because they are very talkative and won't let the teacher speak and give a lesson. The trouble makers are favored by the principal and administrators! I take AP classes and (not trying to be rude or anything), but some don't even deserve to be in AP; they belong in regular classes. Some are so lazy that won't even do the work! I can't learn in my AP classes because the teacher has to stop every 5 seconds in the middle of a lesson !! Most of the students don't even care about their grades and affects the whole school! This is possibly one of the worst school in Texas. I feel sad for saying that because I am a student at this school. I think the students should just step it up and grow up!!! If they are going to be in AP, they should at least do the work like the real AP students!!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Everman High School
1000 South Race Street, Everman, TX  76140
Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 38 reviews. (817) 568-5200
Last modified Everman High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top