Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
18 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (2 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Ineffective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Staff member (1 response)
characters left.
There are 31 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Fair Oaks Ranch Elementary School
Grateful to: Staff member

Posted January 24, 2016
- a parent
Sandy Killo - "Best of the Best" principal and to all the staff and all the teachers that make this school what it is..........a truly exemplary educational institution full of nurturing!!!

Fair Oaks Ranch Elementary School
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted January 24, 2016
- a parent
The exemplary ratings, outstanding teachers & students, combined with a highly effective curriculum promote only the best schools that any parent would wish for.


Fair Oaks Ranch Elementary School
Develops grit: Strongly agree

Posted January 24, 2016
- a parent
The teachers encourage, and nurture, these highly sought after character traits that promote leadership skills in children.

Fair Oaks Ranch Elementary School
Develops respect: Strongly agree

Posted January 24, 2016
- a parent
The leadership at this elementary school require that students respect themselves, others and the their teachers. The virtue of respect is why the children do so well!

Fair Oaks Ranch Elementary School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted January 24, 2016
- a parent
Students are taught that character, honesty & integrity are of the utmost importance. Teachers also stress the importance of caring and empathy.


Fair Oaks Ranch Elementary School 5

Posted January 24, 2016
- a parent
FORES is Best of the Best and a truly One-Of-A-Kind school. Our oldest son JB, went through K-6 and was offered all Pre AP classes at Boerne Middle School South in 7th and 8th grades. Our second grader is doing amazingly well since starting kinder and both of our children enjoyed their teachers, staff and other students in an atmosphere of nurturing and learning. The principal, Sandy Killo, her administration and the teachers at FORES are a shining example of what parents should expect far & wide! Probably why it's an exemplary elementary school in the Boerne Ind School District along with Boerne Middle School South (#1 in the San Antonio Metro Area) along with Samuel V. Champion High School (top 500 in the United States!).

Fair Oaks Ranch Elementary School 5

Posted November 19, 2014
- a parent
We moved to this area from out of state (UT) and have been very impressed with FORES so far. One of our sons is in first grade and has (Niemeier) and the other son is in 5th and has (Philpott). They both are outstanding teachers! The 5th grade BOA trip is an amazing opportunity as well.

Fair Oaks Ranch Elementary School 5

Posted April 24, 2014
- a parent
I am very happy with the school. My daughter is in the first great. She had an outstanding teacher in both kindergarten (ms walker) and first grade (ms evans). I had to go to India and ms evans and kilo both offered me to provide home school material for my daughter. Excellent teachers.


Fair Oaks Ranch Elementary School 5

Posted June 06, 2012
- a parent
This is a terrific school. The teachers really care about the kids and keep parents in the loop. They challenge the kids. The Vice Principal is wonderful. She takes care of issues quickly and fairly. Very active PTO with lots of extra programs and opportunities for the kids.

Fair Oaks Ranch Elementary School 5

Posted March 09, 2012
- a parent
This is an incredible school, maybe they put the wrong kid on safety patrol, but that does not take away from the fabulous teachers and their Exemplary rating year after year. I have three children there. While I could send them to private, what for, this school is outstanding!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Fair Oaks Ranch Elementary School
29085 Ralph Fair Road, Fair Oaks Ranch, TX  78015
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 31 reviews. (830) 357-4800
Last modified Fair Oaks Ranch Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top