Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-6
Public district
Fair Oaks Ranch, TX
Students enrolled: 835
 

4 stars
Based on 18 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


18 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Fair Oaks Ranch Elementary School 5

Posted November 19, 2014
- a parent
We moved to this area from out of state (UT) and have been very impressed with FORES so far. One of our sons is in first grade and has (Niemeier) and the other son is in 5th and has (Philpott). They both are outstanding teachers! The 5th grade BOA trip is an amazing opportunity as well.

Fair Oaks Ranch Elementary School 5

Posted April 24, 2014
- a parent
I am very happy with the school. My daughter is in the first great. She had an outstanding teacher in both kindergarten (ms walker) and first grade (ms evans). I had to go to India and ms evans and kilo both offered me to provide home school material for my daughter. Excellent teachers.


Fair Oaks Ranch Elementary School 5

Posted June 06, 2012
- a parent
This is a terrific school. The teachers really care about the kids and keep parents in the loop. They challenge the kids. The Vice Principal is wonderful. She takes care of issues quickly and fairly. Very active PTO with lots of extra programs and opportunities for the kids.

Fair Oaks Ranch Elementary School 5

Posted March 09, 2012
- a parent
This is an incredible school, maybe they put the wrong kid on safety patrol, but that does not take away from the fabulous teachers and their Exemplary rating year after year. I have three children there. While I could send them to private, what for, this school is outstanding!

Fair Oaks Ranch Elementary School 5

Posted August 25, 2011
- a parent
I have been greatly pleased with FORE. I wish my elementary school was as good as this one. Very year, year after year Exemplary by TEA, Blue Ribbon School, rated one of the best in the State by Texas Monthly. Private school education at public school price.


Fair Oaks Ranch Elementary School 5

Posted May 04, 2011
- a parent
The administrative staff at Fair Oaks Ranch Elementary always go out of their way to make sure students needs are met. They meet weekly to address specific concerns and are proactively addressing each individual need including tracking throughout the year. This is a fabulous school...could not ask for better!

Fair Oaks Ranch Elementary School 1

Posted April 13, 2011
- a parent
This principal and vice principal at this school are horrible. They consistently go out of their way to pamper and reward misbehaving kids while ignoring the well behaved children. They even put a kid on probation on safety patrol to boost his self confidence. The principal's kid was rewarded at every turn while in elementary and has already been called in for bullying at his first year in middle school Stay away from this school if you care about your children

Fair Oaks Ranch Elementary School 5

Posted November 17, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Fair Oaks Ranch Elementary School 1

Posted October 15, 2009
- a parent
This school for my son was terrible! My son was overloaded with home work, half they haven't even taught yet. The teachers did terrible things to the student's! If you have a child in that school, I strongly recommend you take them out.

Fair Oaks Ranch Elementary School 2

Posted April 04, 2008
- a parent
Exceedingly poor leadership. There are terrific teachers, but many are unhappy. Some of the best ones have been driven out. The GT program is non-existent. Teachers are forced to teach to the TAKS. Our children are bored and unhappy. Trying to work with the leadership is useless- they tell you one thing and do another.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Fair Oaks Ranch Elementary School
29085 Ralph Fair Road, Fair Oaks Ranch, TX  78015
(830) 357-4800
Last modified Fair Oaks Ranch Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Fair Oaks Ranch Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 18 reviews. Top