Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Robert L Puster Elementary School 5

Posted July 27, 2014
- a community member
The 2 parking spots are (auctioned off) bought from parents through donations at the Demin and Diamonds event held locally each year for the community and District. The proceeds are then given back to the Lovejoy Foundation to help fund school events/supplies for the students of this district. It's about finding ways to do more for the kids!

Robert L Puster Elementary School 1

Posted May 30, 2014
- a parent
I can't believe the Puster principle sold the school parking spots. Also the principle allows the parents who bought the parking spot, to drive the car at the last minute before school ends, doesn't need to obey traffic rules by driving the opposite way, and cuts everybody that is already waiting in the line. The principle does the parents a favor that can put all the kids in the danger because at the last minute, they drive opposite way to the first spot. I believe school is the place to educate our kids, school is suppose to be a safe place, not the black market, even if you are the principle, you don't have the right to sell the parking spot without all the Fairview residents knowing.


Robert L Puster Elementary School 3

Posted March 20, 2012
- a parent
Very highly rated school, 2 of my children, who have attended for 3 years, are getting different educations. My oldest, is getting a great education and we couldn't be happier. My younger child not so much. Puster is doing away with grades and teaching towards a test. While this may not sound like a bad idea, if your child can do considerably more than the grade level standard it is not a good thing. The principle will not listen, and more to the point, shall we say, is less then accurate when the superintendent is on the email. There are several issues where parents disagree but the admin won't listen. Top 2% certainly doesn't tell the tale...

Robert L Puster Elementary School 5

Posted August 25, 2010
- a parent
Our daughter has excelled at this school. There is AMAZING parental involvement at this school and the teachers are terrific. There is a great sense of community and pride and we hope we are fortunate enough to never leave this school district!

Robert L Puster Elementary School 5

Posted April 04, 2010
- a parent
The teachers and staff are extraordinary.


Robert L Puster Elementary School 5

Posted April 29, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Robert L Puster Elementary School 5

Posted February 27, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Robert L Puster Elementary School 5

Posted August 24, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Robert L Puster Elementary School
856 Stoddard Road, Fairview, TX  75069
(469) 742-8225
Last modified Robert L Puster Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-4. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Robert L Puster Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top