Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Farmers Branch Elementary School 5

Posted July 23, 2014
- a parent
I love this school they help the kids in so many was and the principal Is amazing my kids love this school.

Farmers Branch Elementary School 5

Posted April 28, 2014
- a parent
This is the best school any child can attend. The teachers are always looking for the best interests of the children. The principal is so caring and knows all of the children by name! I love this school!


Farmers Branch Elementary School 5

Posted April 06, 2014
- a parent
FBE is the best school in the world! Everyone has the students' best interest in mind and the staff will do anything to help you as a parent. I chose to come to this school on a transfer instead of going to the school closer to our house. It was the best choice I've ever made! Go Mustangs!!

Farmers Branch Elementary School 5

Posted May 30, 2013
- a teacher
For the community this school is serving, it is excellent! At every school you will find someone(s) who are negative but as an insider, I can tell you that the current principal is doing all she can to only have the best of the best teachers teaching at FBE. The principal always has the students' best interest in mind and can even name every child (not something every principal can do). Teachers are given high standards and in return raise the standards for the students, therefore pushing them to excel in their learning. The staff goes above and beyond to meet the needs of the kids.

Farmers Branch Elementary School 3

Posted July 16, 2007
- a parent
I am very happy with the current principal and asst principal (2006). They are good moral and conservative. I am also very happy with the gifted and talented teaching, especially the coordinator, Mrs Mahony. On the other hand, the cafeteria keeps hitting us for food our children did not buy, and one of our kids was on a 'lost' school bus once and the other kid was put off the bus alone with no supervision when my wife was late. Communication with the parents is inadequate. Every teacher has a web site, but they don't even put the day's assignments there.


Farmers Branch Elementary School 4

Posted June 22, 2007
- a parent
My son has been a student at this school since Kindergarten and is now entering the 5th grade this fall. His teachers have worked with him to keep him challenged and the classrooms are so diverse. They have a good mixture of newer and more experienced teachers and have continuously worked to improve and increase school activities. Overall, this is a great school!

Farmers Branch Elementary School 5

Posted December 08, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Farmers Branch Elementary School 3

Posted October 04, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Farmers Branch Elementary School 2

Posted July 24, 2005
- a parent
Student-teacher ratio is too high. Too many clases with different teachers in a day for an 'elementary' student to maintain focus. Lack of communication between teachers and parents. Teachers do not reflect the need to receive 100% knowledge feedback in their class. They are not willing to try to help those students learning at a slower pace or needing more patience. I have been unhappy with this school for years now.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Farmers Branch Elementary School
13521 Tom Field Road, Farmers Branch, TX  75234
(972) 968-1600
Last modified Farmers Branch Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Farmers Branch Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top