Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

3 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


University School 5

Posted June 07, 2008
- a community member
My grandaughter completed her high school diploma today because of the foresight of this school in understanding her needs. The administration sent her to Northlake Community College to do reciprocal courses under their wing. What a difference in attitude and success! Today all 12 University School graduates had finally achieved their high school ambitions, several with college courses also. A big thank you to this school for meeting this need and offering encouragement!

University School 5

Posted January 31, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


University School 2

Posted December 14, 2006
- a parent
Initially, I was excited for my children to be here. However, learning was often interrupted by commotions or general ruckus. It was promoted as an 'honors academy' but the majority of students appear to have [an] overall lack of respect for authority that is not handled. I will no longer recommend this school to anyone and pray that I have not done my children a disservice by enrolling them here instead of their local middle school.

University School 1

Posted August 31, 2005
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

University School 3

Posted July 17, 2005
- a parent
Great place for children to learn in a small environment.


University School 3

Posted November 21, 2003
- a community member
This is a great school for someone who just wants to get out of high school fast or doesn't want all the extra curricular activities and functions of a normal high school. I myself graduated last year and am currently attending Arizona State Universtiy.

University School 1

Posted November 04, 2003
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

University School 2

Posted August 19, 2003
- a parent
This school is very disorganized. The teachers tell the students one thing and the parents something else. They are suppose to give mid-term grade out, but they don't. Report cards were consistently late. Don't send your kids here!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

University School
13605 Webb Chapel Road, Farmers Branch, TX  75234
(972) 243-2462
Last modified University School is a Charter school that serves grades 3-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
University School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top