Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Ferris Christian Academy 1

Posted November 12, 2014
- a parent
I do not know where to begin. This has been a devastating experience and I feel I need to inform other parents. i recently had my 5 month old enrolled in this school and it has been one of the worst decisions I've ever made. Today when I arrived, he was crawling on the concrete floor. Yesterday, he was in a bouncer with no socks and his bare feet on the cold floors once again. He has been sick ever since he started. There was a worker that a former worker there warned me about and I witnessed the negligence with my own eyes. Please be watchful of Wanda and Dreama. I talked to the owner, TR, today and her comment to me was"I do not like public school teachers, principals or counselors." The comment was random, but I am a public school teacher and was greatly offended. I work hard for my students and love them greatly. I have spent my own money on them and given some of them the extra love and care that they don't always receive at home. There were other incidents with my son during his two months there. What disturbs me most, is this is suppose to be a Christian school. The Lord does not condone this behavior. I pray for this owner.
1 person found this helpful

Ferris Christian Academy 5

Posted August 31, 2013
- a parent
My oldest son goes to private school here he started in the 4yr old room then went to kindergarten first and now second grade. The teachers are great and my son loves it. My youngest will be starting back to the daycare there very soon. At 2yrs old he knew his abc's colors and to count to ten in both English and spanish. This is a Chirstian school and my kids learn bibke verses everyday I reccemend them to all


Ferris Christian Academy 5

Posted September 13, 2012
- a parent
My daughter is enrolled in this school and she has done great!!ms. sharon and ms.shante are great with her..when she recieves a color change i know right then about it!!

Ferris Christian Academy 5

Posted June 27, 2011
- a parent
Great school! The teachers really care about the children. The work with each child individually to see them achieve the optimal potential. Highly recommend the school to anyone who wants their child to excel.

Ferris Christian Academy 1

Posted April 29, 2011
- a parent
School unerolled my two children today and did not issue a refund. Now my family and I will be missing work days and missing even more money from this poor decision.


Ferris Christian Academy 5

Posted April 11, 2011
- a community member
Best Kindergarten Teacher Ever Mrs.Peggy is Awesome! I have been fortunate to be associated with the school for many years and have always been impressed with the children's transformation from entry to exit in the kindergarten class especially.

Ferris Christian Academy 5

Posted April 07, 2010
- a parent
Very strict (with her teachers) but nice director keeps this place flowing smoothly. I love it.

Ferris Christian Academy 5

Posted June 24, 2009
- a parent
I have two children (ages 2 1/2 and 5) attending this school. I love everything about it. My oldest daughter just finished kindergarten and she really exceeded all expectations. She's reading an almost second grade level! My two year old knows all her shapes and colors and she knows most of her letters and their sounds. Great school - I'd recommend it to everyone.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Ferris Christian Academy
Po Box 382, Ferris, TX  75125
(972) 544-8388
Last modified Ferris Christian Academy is a Private school that serves grades K-2
Ferris Christian Academy Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top