Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

3 stars
Based on 13 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


16 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Ferris High School 5

Posted August 13, 2013
- a community member
I've been in ferris for a year found it a better than any of my other schools I've been to all the others have kids that are shure to fail Especially in the Willmer in the DISD district schools and the educating level is higher than any of them too I find ferris to be a perfect school for anyone willing for a chance to learn and looking for new opportunities

Ferris High School 0
no rating

Posted February 12, 2010
- a parent
Ferris High School is a great facility with an excellent staff. Students have an opportunity to participate in many different clubs and organizations. Many graduates are very successful at major universities.


Ferris High School 5

Posted May 18, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Ferris High School 5

Posted January 29, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Ferris High School 3

Posted October 28, 2008
- a student
I think Ferris ISD is an Alright School District small town with a great education system.


Ferris High School 0
no rating

Posted October 10, 2008
- a parent
I can't stress how bad the quality of education is at Ferris High School and how much of that is reflected in the principals lack of focus on education. Google the statistics on how many sals and vals made it through college because they recieved such a poor education at Ferris High, it's not just my opinion.

Ferris High School 1

Posted August 06, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Ferris High School 0
no rating

Posted July 26, 2008
- a student
I am a High School Student at Ferris High School and the surrounding is great. Unfortunately, the Ag Program is not very good unless you show Longhorns but if you don't show them, more than likely you are not going to get any help.


Ferris High School 5

Posted May 29, 2008
- a parent
I love that my son and daughter are part of Ferris ISD. (High School & Jr. High) Small town, great ag department, wonderful opportunity for my children. Teachers and staff care!

Ferris High School 1

Posted April 01, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Ferris High School
P O Box 461, Ferris, TX  75125
(972) 544-3737
Last modified Ferris High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Ferris High School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 16 reviews. Top