Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Public
Flower Mound, TX
Students enrolled: 473

4 stars
Based on 14 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


16 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Timber Creek Elementary School 4

Posted June 02, 2014
- a community member
As a retired teacher and grandparent to students at TCE, I have been pleased with the school with few exceptions. One area of concerned is the principal avoids parents' questions. She FIRMLY deflects questions about school wide policies to the teachers in stead of answering/explaining her own policies and campus action plans. The teachers are, and should be, very willing to discuss individual students w/parents, but should not be required to explain campus plans and principals' policies.

Timber Creek Elementary School 5

Posted February 16, 2014
- a parent
We are VERY happy with this school. Our son started here in Kindergarten last year and is now in first grade. He has flourished in this school. I volunteered one day last month and it was very obvious all of the teachers and administrators love their profession. Next year our daughter starts pre K and we are excited to see how she quickly she will grow and learn.


Timber Creek Elementary School 5

Posted May 31, 2011
- a parent
Our experience has been very positive. My son transfered to Timbercreek after struggling in a private school environment. Testing revealed that he had Aspergers syndrome rather mild and dyslexia. The school retested him without duplicating the testing that had already been done. The principal called me personally to apprise me of the progress with the retesting and the ARB. It took four months but we did get some services for our son and the whole process was painless. The staff has been fully supportive and our son (incredibly) now loves going to school. The campus is surrounded by a beautiful park. It's just a great place to go to school. LISD is great they have an outdoor learning area which is really cool. Teachers and staff are really organized and make an effort to know each student by name. Our son's teacher in particular was very experienced and handled his uniqueness so beautifully. We have had very little home work in first grade.

Timber Creek Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 29, 2010
- a parent
TCE works with everyone to make your child a success!

Timber Creek Elementary School 5

Posted October 29, 2010
- a parent
Timbercreek has awesome teachers and great students! The teachers work to help each child increase their knowledge and skills!


Timber Creek Elementary School 5

Posted September 23, 2008
- a parent
My child is loving this school! He cried everyday before & after preschool last year, this year @ Timber Creek, he wakes up with a smile & comes home from school smiling! :] I speak from experience when I say how important it is for our children to WANT to learn & LOVE learning!

Timber Creek Elementary School 5

Posted July 15, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Timber Creek Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted June 05, 2008
- a parent
We have found this school to be very responsive to kids needs. Great teachers!


Timber Creek Elementary School 1

Posted February 21, 2008
- a parent
We moved here from out of state last year. Compared to where we came from this school is awful. They waste so much time, they are strict about the most unimportant things, such as, absolutely no talking during lunch, getting a 'demerit' for using the bathroom in the afternoon, and sliding on your knees on the gym floor. My oldest child was automatically put into their advanced program beacuse she was so far ahead of her classmates, and my kindergartener, who knew how to read before starting kindergarten, spends most of the day learning on her own because they focus on the less-advanced kids. This school has failed my children and luckily, we are able to move into a better school this spring. I could have moved anywhere for my children to attend and 'accademically acceptable' school.

Timber Creek Elementary School 4

Posted December 02, 2007
- a parent
My child is only in Kindergarten, so I have very little to compare this to. From what I have seen, this is a really good school. My son had an advantage going into Kindergarten already reading, but his teacher is incredibly supportive with all the children regardless of their level. My son seems to enjoy the rotating 'specials' classes of music, art & PE. The results from last year's TAKs test has caused the school to drop from Exemplary to Academically Acceptable. I attended a PTA meeting where this was mentioned. It seemed that more parents were concered with how this would affect property values. I sincerely hope that this doesn't put undue pressure on the kids to perform well on the test instead of concentrating on learning.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Timber Creek Elementary School
1900 Timber Creek Road, Flower Mound, TX  75028
(469) 713-5961
Last modified Timber Creek Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Timber Creek Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 16 reviews. Top