Advertisement
Advertisement

GreatSchools Rating

Marcus High School

Public | 9-12 | 3235 students

 

Be sure to visit

Take along one of
our checklists:

 
Last modified
Community Rating

4 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
Based on 2 ratings
2013:
Based on 2 ratings
2012:
Based on 1 rating
2011:
Based on 2 ratings

Teacher quality

Principal leadership

Parent involvement

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

20 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted today

As with most public education, 25% of the teachers are very good, 50% are average and up to 25% should be working in another field. Having said that, Marcus HS seems to be a decent public HS with some very top notch teachers and some very bad ones...you know who you are (or you should) cause the students and parents certainly realize the quality educators over the sub-par group. Hopefully, one day, the administrators will come up with a system that eliminates bad teachers instead of protecting their employment. Cause we all know that bad teachers need to leave the school system. You have developed a way to determine student intelligence (testing) now go figure out how to determine who the poor teachers are and FIRE THEM! Cause, if they worked in the regular business community they would be held accountable.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted February 12, 2014

This is a terrible school with terrible administration. Most teacher do not even teach and some think they are college professors. The counselors do nothing to help the students. The parents are rude just like every one in this horrible town! Flower Mound is the worst place to live with the worst schools and high prices for everything. People are rude and selfish here and good luck trying to drive anywhere. They will cut you off and then act like it is your fault. It is over crowded in this town!


Posted November 11, 2013

Excellent school! AP classes, technology, and a responsive administration. One of my daughters' Algebra teachers has won me over with his dedication. He ensures that your child understands and he treats the children as individuals. That's what I call a passion for teaching!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted July 14, 2013

I just graduated from Marcus this May. Going to Marcus and being a part of the band program is the best thing that has ever happened to me. I can honestly say that even thought I will not be majoring in music, I learned how to be focused and studious from my experiences in band and as a student leader. There are some negative comments about our school on this website, and I will say that there is a very small element of students who make poor personal decisions at our school. However, from what we hear at church and on social media, MHS doesn't have half the number of drug problems as some other schools in the area. Almost every teacher I had taught really very well and encouraged and cared about their students. I owe it to my band directors and my AP teachers for guiding me to be a better person and for teaching me how to be an upstanding citizen and student. I will go to college this fall confident that I will be able to avoid the pitfalls of stereotypical college students. Thanks, Marcus, I had the time of my life.


Posted May 13, 2012

Excellent teachers? I'd say hit-and-miss. There are some teachers who don't care, some teachers who care too much, some who teach well, and some who don't. The fact is, the school is very large. 3000+ students, although there is a freshmen center planned. Overall, it has decent teachers, because it would be impossible to guarantee they were all outstanding. From what I can tell, the principals and vice principals vary in degrees of strictness and discipline, but we need all of them for all that they do. But there are most certainly challenging academic programs. The AP classes require self-study rather than a teacher regurgitating information to be memorized, and I would say that on average, students in Pre-AP or AP classes have better chances at getting a challenging and rewarding education than students who take regular classes, and teachers who more likely don't care as much. Overall, the school is pretty good, and has pretty decent testing scores so far. I'll grant that it has problems that are pretty much unavoidable in any public school, but those are inevitable. The facility is nice, and most of the students are nice too. I'd recommend this school as above average.
—Submitted by a student


Posted October 11, 2011

The councelors are non-responsive. So much so that my chld lost a college scholarship to the first college choice. Next are the drugs. Anytime you have a school with affluent families, you have drugs and this place is no different. Unless you count the schools stance of brushing the problem under the rug because it's to big for them to handle. The teachers are ok, but they are going in the direction of letting the computer modules teach your kids and not all children learn in that manner.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted February 8, 2011

MY best advice....to any parent thinking of sending your child to MHS ****don't do it ***** I can not post what I really think of this school because they wouldn't post it. There are MAJOR problems. Protect your children. There are too many students who's parents just throw money at them and don't care what they are doing.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 27, 2010

After moving from another district, I was pleasantly surprised by the huge step up in quality of instruction and environment at Marcus. My child has blossomed past all expectations here, and we have definitely found a home in Flower Mound.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted February 27, 2008

Excellent school with hard working , caring teachers. my son requires a lot of extra support, and is not always on the same page with those working with and for him yet they never give up trying different ways of helping. We have bought land outside of this school district but wouldn't consider moving till my son has graduated.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 6, 2007

This is a fabulous school. The standards are set very high, and the students work hard to meet the expectations. My son is on Band and Drumline. Both programs are a credit to the quality of the music education at this school. He has opportunities to excel in his AP classes, and his counselour is very supportive. Last year seniors at this school received something like 4 million dollars worth of scholarships, and that is a testament not only to the efforts of the students and teachers, but to how hard these counselours' work on these kids behalf. I have found other homes in Flower Mound I would like to purchase, but if they take my children away from Marcus High School I will not buy them. I know other families besides mine who moved into this area just for Marcus High School; that has to tell you something.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 26, 2006

Nurturing, friendly environment. Excellent teacher - student - parent communication. Large selection of electives. AP, special ed, music and theatre, sports, it has it all.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 17, 2006

As a Hurricane Rita victim, I find that this school was very helpful in dealing with change. The counselors and the teachers of this school has helped my daughter to give her some help in her academics as well as an opportunity to what she wants to do with her life. But it's not just that. Most, If not all, High Schools in general always have the common problems,ie crime, drugs. I find this school has no tolerance for them and the Principals and the Assistants there has a very strong handle on this and makes me feel as well as my daughter safe to attend.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 9, 2006

I am a recent graduate if this MHS and, because I am short on time, I will keep my review short and sweet. Marcus High School is an amazing school with amazing teachers, administrators, classes and students and is centered in an amazing neighborhood.
—Submitted by a former student


Posted July 18, 2005

Fantastic faculty, many good athletic and academic programs. Fantastic school.
—Submitted by a former student


Posted July 8, 2005

My son will be a junior at MHS next year. He started here as a freshman after attending a small private school in Europe for jr.high. I was worried about the adjustment and quality of education, but Marcus has been a very positive experience for my son. Although large, the school offers many opportunities and there is a place for everyone. Band, journalism, theatre, among others, are outstanding. The 'accelerated block' system leaves something to be desired as it creates a hectic pace and potential for year-long gaps between traditionally sequential courses such as certain maths and sciences. Some classes, such as music theory, never seem to 'make' although the problem is apparently money for teachers, not student interest. Our counsellor has been excellent and helpful with planning my son's curriculum, working out occasional minor problems, etc. Teacher quality varies, with some truly exceptional.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted July 6, 2005

It is a wonderful school, I am glad that my child goes there.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted June 29, 2005

Excellent prepared my children well for Texas A & m
—Submitted by a parent


Posted March 7, 2005

Several thousand students. Band is fabulous, drum line always winning nationally, plus science/robotics team, community service options encouraged, art and language are also very good.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted November 18, 2004

This is my third year as a Marcus parent. I have found the teachers to be very approachable and supportive of the students. The counselors have also been very helpful. My son requires some support to be successfull, and he has done very well here. I would highly recommend this school to anyone looking for a helpful and supportive academic environment for their child.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 23, 2004

I have been involved in several of the surrounding school districts, and have worked closely with the sister high school in Flower Mound. I have found the staff at Marcus to be more available and open to parents and their concerns. There are support groups in place for students and mentors. The principal at Marcus is a person of high integrity and truly seems to put the students first. I would not consider placing my children at any other public school in the area.
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

The test results by subgroup show how the designated group of students is performing in comparison to the general population.
English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 89% in 2011.

780 students were tested at this school in 2011.

2011

 
 
98%

2010

 
 
99%
Math

The state average for Math was 70% in 2011.

789 students were tested at this school in 2011.

2011

 
 
92%

2010

 
 
93%
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the Texas Assessment of Knowledge and Skills (TAKS) was used to test students in English language arts and mathematics in grade 11. The grade 11 exit Level TAKS is a high school graduation requirement. TAKS is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

Source: Texas Education Agency

English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 91% in 2011.

791 students were tested at this school in 2011.

2011

 
 
97%

2010

 
 
98%
Math

The state average for Math was 74% in 2011.

782 students were tested at this school in 2011.

2011

 
 
93%

2010

 
 
93%
Science

The state average for Science was 76% in 2011.

778 students were tested at this school in 2011.

2011

 
 
94%

2010

 
 
93%
Social Studies

The state average for Social Studies was 93% in 2011.

765 students were tested at this school in 2011.

2011

 
 
99%

2010

 
 
98%
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the Texas Assessment of Knowledge and Skills (TAKS) was used to test students in English language arts and mathematics in grade 11. The grade 11 exit Level TAKS is a high school graduation requirement. TAKS is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

Source: Texas Education Agency

English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 95% in 2013.

732 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
99%

2012

 
 
97%

2011

 
 
99%

2010

 
 
99%
Math

The state average for Math was 89% in 2013.

735 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
98%

2012

 
 
98%

2011

 
 
98%

2010

 
 
98%
Science

The state average for Science was 95% in 2013.

739 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
99%

2012

 
 
98%

2011

 
 
98%

2010

 
 
99%
Social Studies

The state average for Social Studies was 98% in 2013.

738 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
100%

2012

 
 
99%

2011

 
 
100%

2010

 
 
100%
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the Texas Assessment of Knowledge and Skills (TAKS) was used to test students in English language arts and mathematics in grade 11. The grade 11 exit Level TAKS is a high school graduation requirement. TAKS is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

Source: Texas Education Agency

English Language Arts

All Students99%
Female100%
Male98%
Black or African American97%
Asian98%
Hispanic99%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
White99%
Economically disadvantaged93%
Special education89%
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a

Math

All Students98%
Female98%
Male98%
Black or African American97%
Asian100%
Hispanic93%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
White98%
Economically disadvantaged93%
Special education78%
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a

Science

All Students99%
Female100%
Male99%
Black or African American97%
Asian98%
Hispanic99%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
White99%
Economically disadvantaged96%
Special education92%
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a

Social Studies

All Students100%
Female100%
Male99%
Black or African American97%
Asian98%
Hispanic100%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
White100%
Economically disadvantaged98%
Special education95%
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the Texas Assessment of Knowledge and Skills (TAKS) was used to test students in English language arts and mathematics in grade 11. The grade 11 exit Level TAKS is a high school graduation requirement. TAKS is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

The different student groups are identified by the Texas Education Agency; if there are a small number of students in a particular group, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: Texas Education Agency

  • In 2010-2011, this school was rated "Recognized".
  • In 2009-2010, this school was rated "Exemplary".
  • In 2008-2009, this school was rated "Exemplary".

About the tests


Texas uses Accountability Ratings to indicate the overall performance of each school and district. The ratings are based on TAKS test results, dropout rates for grades 7 and 8 and school completion rates for grades 9 through 12. Schools and districts rated under standard accountability procedures are designated as Exemplary, Recognized, Academically Acceptable or Academically Unacceptable. Schools and districts rated under alternative education accountability (AEA) procedures are designated as either AEA: Academically Acceptable or AEA: Academically Unacceptable.

Source: Texas Education Agency

Algebra I

The state average for Algebra I was 78% in 2013.

317 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
92%

2012

 
 
95%
Algebra II

The state average for Algebra II was 97% in 2013.

126 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
98%

2012

 
 
100%
Biology I

The state average for Biology I was 85% in 2013.

404 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
95%

2012

 
 
98%
Chemistry

The state average for Chemistry was 84% in 2013.

324 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
100%

2012

 
 
n/a
English I Reading

The state average for English I Reading was 65% in 2013.

456 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
89%

2012

 
 
88%
English I Writing

The state average for English I Writing was 48% in 2013.

515 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
77%

2012

 
 
83%
English II Reading

The state average for English II Reading was 78% in 2013.

402 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
92%

2012

 
 
n/a
English II Writing

The state average for English II Writing was 52% in 2013.

420 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
74%

2012

 
 
n/a
English III Reading

The state average for English III Reading was 63% in 2013.

2013

 
 
n/a

2012

 
 
81%
English III Writing

The state average for English III Writing was 42% in 2013.

263 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
74%

2012

 
 
77%
Geometry

The state average for Geometry was 86% in 2013.

426 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
97%

2012

 
 
100%
Physics

The state average for Physics was 81% in 2013.

21 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
100%

2012

 
 
n/a
U.S. History

The state average for U.S. History was 73% in 2013.

6 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
100%

2012

 
 
n/a
World Geography

The state average for World Geography was 75% in 2013.

488 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
93%

2012

 
 
97%
World History

The state average for World History was 70% in 2013.

441 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
90%

2012

 
 
n/a
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the State of Texas Assessments of Academic Readiness (STAAR) was used to test students in reading and math in grades 3 through 8; in writing in grades 4 and 7; in science in grades 5 and 8; in social studies in grade 8; and end-of-course assessments for English I, II, and II, Algebra I and II, biology and US History. STAAR is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

Source: Texas Education Agency

Algebra I

All Students92%
Female95%
Male90%
Black or African American100%
Asian86%
Hispanic83%
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White94%
Economically disadvantaged81%
Not economically disadvantaged94%
Special education70%
Not special education95%
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a
Proficient in English92%
Migrantn/a
Not migrant92%
Gifted/talented100%
Not Gifted92%
Bilingualn/a

Algebra II

All Students98%
Female100%
Male97%
Black or African Americann/a
Asian100%
Hispanic100%
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White99%
Economically disadvantagedn/a
Not economically disadvantaged98%
Special educationn/a
Not special education98%
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a
Proficient in English98%
Migrantn/a
Not migrant98%
Gifted/talented100%
Not Gifted98%
Bilingualn/a

Biology I

All Students95%
Female95%
Male95%
Black or African American88%
Asian100%
Hispanic88%
Multiracial100%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White96%
Economically disadvantaged77%
Not economically disadvantaged97%
Special education81%
Not special education96%
Limited English proficient (LEP)60%
Proficient in English95%
Migrantn/a
Not migrant95%
Gifted/talented100%
Not Gifted94%
Bilingualn/a

Chemistry

All Students100%
Female99%
Male100%
Black or African American100%
Asian100%
Hispanic100%
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White100%
Economically disadvantaged100%
Not economically disadvantaged100%
Special education100%
Not special education100%
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a
Proficient in English100%
Migrantn/a
Not migrant100%
Gifted/talented100%
Not Gifted100%
Bilingualn/a

English I Reading

All Students89%
Female93%
Male86%
Black or African American76%
Asian89%
Hispanic71%
Multiracial80%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White93%
Economically disadvantaged71%
Not economically disadvantaged91%
Special education42%
Not special education94%
Limited English proficient (LEP)20%
Proficient in English90%
Migrantn/a
Not migrant89%
Gifted/talented100%
Not Gifted88%
Bilingualn/a

English I Writing

All Students77%
Female84%
Male72%
Black or African American55%
Asian96%
Hispanic65%
Multiracial67%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White79%
Economically disadvantaged59%
Not economically disadvantaged79%
Special education16%
Not special education83%
Limited English proficient (LEP)29%
Proficient in English78%
Migrantn/a
Not migrant77%
Gifted/talented100%
Not Gifted74%
Bilingualn/a

English II Reading

All Students92%
Female94%
Male91%
Black or African American80%
Asian85%
Hispanic94%
Multiracial100%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White93%
Economically disadvantaged92%
Not economically disadvantaged92%
Special education79%
Not special education93%
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a
Proficient in English93%
Migrantn/a
Not migrant92%
Gifted/talented100%
Not Gifted91%
Bilingualn/a

English II Writing

All Students74%
Female79%
Male69%
Black or African American50%
Asian77%
Hispanic62%
Multiracial64%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White77%
Economically disadvantaged57%
Not economically disadvantaged75%
Special education36%
Not special education77%
Limited English proficient (LEP)0%
Proficient in English75%
Migrantn/a
Not migrant74%
Gifted/talented100%
Not Gifted70%
Bilingualn/a

English III Reading

All Studentsn/a
Femalen/a
Malen/a
Black or African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Hispanicn/a
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
Whiten/a
Economically disadvantagedn/a
Not economically disadvantagedn/a
Special educationn/a
Not special educationn/a
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a
Proficient in Englishn/a
Migrantn/a
Not migrantn/a
Gifted/talentedn/a
Not Giftedn/a

English III Writing

All Students74%
Female80%
Male66%
Black or African American62%
Asian96%
Hispanic74%
Multiracial67%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White72%
Economically disadvantaged60%
Not economically disadvantaged74%
Special educationn/a
Not special education74%
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a
Proficient in English74%
Migrantn/a
Not migrant74%
Gifted/talented94%
Not Gifted65%

Geometry

All Students97%
Female99%
Male96%
Black or African American93%
Asian100%
Hispanic96%
Multiracial79%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White98%
Economically disadvantaged86%
Not economically disadvantaged98%
Special education88%
Not special education98%
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a
Proficient in English97%
Migrantn/a
Not migrant97%
Gifted/talented100%
Not Gifted97%
Bilingualn/a

Physics

All Students100%
Female100%
Male100%
Black or African Americann/a
Asian100%
Hispanicn/a
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
White100%
Economically disadvantagedn/a
Not economically disadvantaged100%
Special educationn/a
Not special education100%
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a
Proficient in English100%
Migrantn/a
Not migrant100%
Gifted/talented100%
Not Gifted100%

U.S. History

All Students100%
Female100%
Malen/a
Black or African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Hispanicn/a
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
White100%
Economically disadvantagedn/a
Not economically disadvantaged100%
Special educationn/a
Not special education100%
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a
Proficient in English100%
Migrantn/a
Not migrant100%
Gifted/talentedn/a
Not Gifted100%

World Geography

All Students93%
Female94%
Male93%
Black or African American65%
Asian100%
Hispanic81%
Multiracial100%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White96%
Economically disadvantaged69%
Not economically disadvantaged95%
Special education70%
Not special education95%
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a
Proficient in English94%
Migrantn/a
Not migrant93%
Gifted/talented100%
Not Gifted92%
Bilingualn/a

World History

All Students90%
Female88%
Male92%
Black or African American82%
Asian95%
Hispanic84%
Multiracial80%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White91%
Economically disadvantaged70%
Not economically disadvantaged91%
Special education56%
Not special education92%
Limited English proficient (LEP)40%
Proficient in English90%
Migrantn/a
Not migrant90%
Gifted/talented100%
Not Gifted88%
Bilingualn/a
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the State of Texas Assessments of Academic Readiness (STAAR) was used to test students in reading and math in grades 3 through 8; in writing in grades 4 and 7; in science in grades 5 and 8; in social studies in grade 8; and end-of-course assessments for English I, II, and II, Algebra I and II, biology and US History. STAAR is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

The different student groups are identified by the Texas Education Agency; if there are a small number of students in a particular group, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: Texas Education Agency

Breaking down the GreatSchools Rating

GreatSchools Ratings for this school are based on 2012-2013 test results. Use the breakdown ratings below to compare types of students at this school. Learn more »


Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school State average
White 77% 29%
Hispanic 11% 52%
Asian or Pacific Islander 5% 4%
Black 4% 13%
Two or more races 2% 2%
American Indian/Alaska Native 1% 0%
Hawaiian Native/Pacific Islander N/A 0%
Source: TX Education Agency, 2013-2014

Student subgroups

  This school District averageState average
Limited English proficient (LEP) 1%N/A17%
Source: TX Education Agency, 2013-2014

Teacher experience

  This school District averageState average
Beginning teachers 9%N/AN/A
Source: Civil Rights Data Collection, 2011-2012

Teacher resources

Special staff resources available to students School social worker/counselors(s)
Read more about programs at this school
Source: Provided by school community.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

Arts & music

Music
  • Band
  • Choir / Chorus
  • Orchestra
Performing and written arts
  • Drama

Health & athletics

School facilities
  • Access to sports fields
  • Gym
  • Swimming pool
Note: Data provided by community members,
needs to be verified by school leaders.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

School basics

School Leader's name
  • GARY SHAFFERMAN
Fax number
  • (972) 350-9313

Resources

Staff resources available to students
  • School social worker/counselors(s)
Transportation options
  • Buses/vans for students only
School facilities
  • Access to sports fields
  • Gym
  • Swimming pool
Note: Data provided by community members,
needs to be verified by school leaders.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

Sports

Boys sports
  • Baseball
  • Basketball
  • Cross country
  • Diving
  • Fencing
  • Golf
  • Soccer
  • Swimming
  • Tennis
  • Track
  • Wrestling
Girls sports
  • Basketball
  • Cheerleading
  • Cross country
  • Diving
  • Golf
  • Soccer
  • Softball
  • Swimming
  • Tennis
  • Track
  • Volleyball

Arts & music

Music
  • Band
  • Choir / Chorus
  • Orchestra
Performing arts
  • Drama
Note: Data provided by community members,
needs to be verified by school leaders.

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events found for this school
Searching for school events...
Date
Title
  • {{date}}
    {{title}}
Export calendar
Outlook.com
Microsoft Outlook
iCal Format
Google Calendar
Print Calendar
Uploading, please wait...
POWERED BY
Tandem

Apply

To learn more about enrolling, please call the school.
 

TIP: Don't forget to ask about documents required for enrollment, such as your child's birth certificate, proof of address, or a record of immunizations.

 
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

5707 Morriss Road
Flower Mound, TX 75028
Phone: (469) 713-5196

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools

Victory Christian School
Flower Mound, TX


Marcus 9th Grade Center
Flower Mound, TX





Flower Mound High School
Flower Mound, TX


ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT