Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-8
Public
Flower Mound, TX
Students enrolled: 789

4 stars
Based on 12 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


12 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Lamar Middle School 5

Posted June 20, 2014
- a parent
My son has completed his first year at Lamar Middle School and I am extremely pleased with the atmosphere they have created there. The teachers are willing to help before school and after school. There are many extra activities for the children to get involved in. The Band is a great place for kids to learn something new and they make it a family atmosphere. The school has been trying hard to get parents involved and learn about what is going on in the community with Parent University. I am looking forward for the next two years here.

Lamar Middle School 1

Posted February 12, 2014
- a parent
Terrible School! Flower Mound has the rudest people and LISD is the worst school district!


Lamar Middle School 1

Posted June 13, 2013
- a community member
The principal there for so many years (is gone now) is a hateful, spiteful, not very bright man who rules his teachers through fear and intimidation. I would never want my kids in this school.

Lamar Middle School 5

Posted August 24, 2010
- a community member
i feel that this school is one of the best schools in the district. all people have there problems including staff. but if i could i would let my children go there before any other school in the distrct

Lamar Middle School 5

Posted August 01, 2009
- a teacher
This review submitted without content.


Lamar Middle School 5

Posted July 25, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Lamar Middle School 1

Posted March 01, 2009
- a parent
I am a guardian to 2 nieces that were transfered from a private school. This school did not offer the challenge they were hoping to experience. The witnessed a lot of prejudice there against some students from the teachers. I'm thankful we are the race that is acceptable, but they really felt bad for some of the children. The school needs to take a reality check. We were all made different for a reason. They wanted to be teachers, then they should be a teacher regardless if your slow, hyper or of color. One of my nieces came forward and addressed to a teacher her concern for a couple of her friends and was told they would handle it. Nothing ever solved, still continues.

Lamar Middle School 5

Posted April 16, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Lamar Middle School 5

Posted December 14, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Lamar Middle School 2

Posted September 09, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Lamar Middle School
4000 Timber Creek Road, Flower Mound, TX  75028
(469) 713-5966
Last modified Lamar Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Lamar Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top