Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 21 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


23 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Donald Elementary School 1

Posted September 16, 2014
- a community member
The staff at this school have been extremely rude with some of the simplest encounters. There are nice ways to do things and say things and the way I have been treated by the teachers and staff is unacceptable. I would recommend some kind of training for the staff on how to be civil and kind. Unfortunately they didn't pick up on those things growing up through life. Very disappointed and would recommend finding a different school if you're considering this elementary for your children. You will be treated disrespectfully and without reason.

Donald Elementary School 1

Posted May 13, 2014
- a parent
We came from this school from out of state and had heard great things about this school. We experienced two bad teachers during the year we were there. One lazy teacher and one really horrible teacher. After many conferences with teachers and some with the principal we suffered through the year and decided to homeschool just in time for the school to pass out Ipad's to every child. They got rid of drama and minecraft replaces Art most days. We were so disappointed with this school, the poor quality of teachers and leadership, and the lack of parents speaking out. Smaller class sizes and higher quality of teachers would help this school tremendously. Enrollment is down, charter schools don't have room for all the students that want to move, public schools are doing too many things wrong.


Donald Elementary School 5

Posted July 29, 2011
- a parent
My daughter is entering 2nd Grade this upcoming year and we could not be more thrilled with the education she is receiving at Donald. The teachers, staff and families all work together to form a great environment.

Donald Elementary School 5

Posted February 06, 2010
- a parent
We moved from a Chicago suburb in 2005 to Donald Elementary. The then Assistant Principal, now Principal, walked us through every step of the way. My 3rd child just entered Kindergarten...so I have a 4th Grader, 2nd Grader and Kindergartner at Donald. Teachers are wonderful, families are wonderful and staff is wonderful. Go Donald Dolphins!

Donald Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 05, 2009
- a parent
Wonderful teachers and administration. Donald always maintains an exemplary rating and is a Texas Blue Ribbon School.


Donald Elementary School 5

Posted May 20, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Donald Elementary School 5

Posted May 11, 2009
- a parent
Amazing staff and principal at Donald Elementary. We've been there 10 years and have a few left. Donald Elementary has provided a positive learning environment for all 3 of our children. The big bonus is that we are part of the only Blue Ribbon School in LISD!

Donald Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 03, 2009
- a parent
My son is a third grader at Donald and we love it. The new principal has made a great school even better. Academics are fabulous and the extra activities offered are fabulous for a public school. Strong parent involvement also adds to the overall strength of Donald.


Donald Elementary School 5

Posted February 02, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Donald Elementary School 5

Posted January 09, 2008
- a parent
'Well My daughter Loves this school the teachers are nice and fantastic she is in Mrs.Wensels 5th grade class and loves her!'

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Donald Elementary School
2400 Forest Vista Drive, Flower Mound, TX  75028
(469) 713-5198
Last modified Donald Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Donald Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 23 reviews. Top