Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
25 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (2 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (2 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 39 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Donald Elementary School
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted October 20, 2015
- a parent
The teachers have plans and are very good at communicating lessons and learning plans with the parents.

Donald Elementary School
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted October 20, 2015
- a parent
The homework is fair and is given at the beginning of the week so you can work on it through the week.


Donald Elementary School
Develops grit: Strongly agree

Posted October 20, 2015
- a parent
Donald teaches the students to never give up and to keep trying when they struggle.

Donald Elementary School
Develops respect: Strongly agree

Posted October 20, 2015
- a parent
Respect is a large part of the curriculum at Donald. The students and staff all show each other and the people they encounter with respect.

Donald Elementary School
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted October 20, 2015
- a parent
Donald is great at teaching the students to be caring and to think of others. They do this by having the staff act in a caring Manet and to correct the students when they do not behave in an appropriate manner.


Donald Elementary School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted October 20, 2015
- a parent
Donald is an amazing school because of their focus on teaching the students to be honorable and courteous to others.

Donald Elementary School 5

Posted October 20, 2015
- a parent
This is our second year at Donald and it has been a wonderful 2 years! The staff are great and treat the kids and families well. I have a son with two learning disabilities and they have always been so good to us and have helped us learn and teach him in a way that has helped him to grow and be more confident. They also offer after school tutoring if your child needs it.

Donald Elementary School 5

Posted July 29, 2015
- a parent
Two of my kids currently go to Donald. We've had a great experience with all of their teachers. I'm really impressed with how they use technology in the classrooms and how they help more advanced learners stay engaged.


Donald Elementary School 5

Posted April 24, 2015
- a parent
All 3 of my children went through Donald Elementary K-5. I was an active PTA member & room mom. I was also a substitute teacher, subbing in many of the districts elementary and middle schools. I can tell you that Donald is one of the best (if not THE best) elementary schools anywhere in the District and I would hold it in comparison with any elementary school anywhere! Simply phenomenal. The principal, Michelle Wooten, is simply the best principal, woman, educator, leader and cheerleader for her kids, teachers and school that I have ever had the opportunity to know. She knows each and every child in her school and will go above and beyond for any of them. The teachers know that she will fight for them to get them whatever resources they need to be successful in their jobs and for the children to be successful and to stay on the cutting edge of innovative teaching methods and technology. I could go on for hours about all the wonderful things Mrs. Wooten has done for Donald Elementary. Now let's get to the teachers! PHENOMENAL! They give 1000% of themselves each and every day. Can't say enough positive things about Donald!

Donald Elementary School 5

Posted March 17, 2015
- a parent
Donald is a great school with fantastic teachers and involved parents. We moved in the middle of the school year 3 years ago and my son had an easy transition and we felt welcomed into the school. The administration really cares about parent concerns. The school has been proactive about using technology as another tool for our kids to use which I like but it is just a tool. Educating our kids is the top priority and technology is just one of the methods used at Donald. We have never had problems with bullying and I feel that it would not be tolerated here.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Donald Elementary School
2400 Forest Vista Drive, Flower Mound, TX  75028
(469) 713-5198
Last modified Donald Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Donald Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 39 reviews. Top