Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
14 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 14 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Bridlewood Elementary School 5

Posted January 29, 2014
- a parent
My child is thriving at Bridlewood, and we've been thoroughly pleased with the staff. We've always lived within LISD but relocated 2 years ago specifically to attend this school. Our former school was reminding me too much of growing up in Dallas. If I wanted my kids to attend DISD, we would have saved some money and bought a house down there. Parent involvement at Bridlewood is high, and it contributes to a much better learning environment. No school will ever be perfect, but I have a much more positive outlook for my kids now.

Bridlewood Elementary School 5

Posted September 18, 2013
- a parent
Bridlewood is an awesome school! The principal and staff are great and my child loves it here. Bridlewood has a very active PTA with lots of involved parents. We have been very pleased with the level of education here.


Bridlewood Elementary School 5

Posted April 29, 2013
- a parent
Bridlewood is a great school with a very active PTA. We have a new Principal this year, Robin Block. She is great and has brought many exciting changes to the school including a new Science Lab and a "Learning Lounge" stocked with IPads for teacher led projects that is going to be ready next year. There are many wonderful teachers, and fun after school activites including Golf, Book Club, Lego Club, Drama Club and many more.

Bridlewood Elementary School 5

Posted January 22, 2012
- a parent
This has been a great school for both of my kids. They love their teachers, Physical Education program and how friendly everyone is. The teachers are very helpful when your child needs help and they have both received a good education.

Bridlewood Elementary School 5

Posted February 15, 2010
- a parent
Great school. For the most part, the teachers are caring and highly qualified, the office staff are friendly and helpful. Principal Rogers is very visible and friendly towards parents and students and has created an environment that is conducive to learning. I have had 3 students at Bridlewood and except for one first grade teacher, I have nothing but praise for Principal Rogers and his staff.


Bridlewood Elementary School 5

Posted May 03, 2009
- a parent
Great school, very experienced teachers. My son is a challenge and they have created reward systems to help him stay on task while still being motivated to learn. There are also very involved parents and a number of after school clubs the kids can participate in - drama, music, volleyball, gardening - lots of fun and continued learning.

Bridlewood Elementary School 5

Posted August 25, 2008
- a parent
This is a fantastic school. Close knit, warm and welcoming. Kinder and 1st grade team especially are cohesive and are meshed so tightly together, the kids are part of a huge family. The teachers know all the 1st graders names. Second grade, not so much. Teachers are not as cohesive, some are isolated and have their own agendas. A few issues w/teaching styles and classroom procedures. Principal is worthless. The assistant is the backbone of this school. PTA is fantastic. SAHM and WAHDads are involved and up at the school constantly. The school is swarming with parents and volunteers at all times. The school is a perfect size, right around 900 students, and in fact just added a new wing. Tons of after school activities/extracurricular art, creative thinking groups, gardening groups, to name a few. We have had a great experience so far, with the teaching staff and asst principal.

Bridlewood Elementary School 5

Posted December 06, 2007
- a parent
Bridlewood Elementary is a great school. We moved to the neighborhood when my daughter was beginning the 3rd grade -- she has now moved on to middle school. The school has a well organized PTA that supports the faculty and students financially and by organizing volunteers. The PTA also sponsors an array of after school clubs and activities and has built a wonderful outdoor classroom. The student body benefits from the amazing parental involvement and community support. This is an awesome school...thanks Bridlewood for making my daughter's elementary experience one that she will always remember.


Bridlewood Elementary School 5

Posted August 08, 2004
- a parent
It is a great, well-run school with very professional staff. My grandchild really has improved in her math and reading skills. I give it 5 stars.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Bridlewood Elementary School
4901 Remington Park Drive, Flower Mound, TX  75028
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 14 reviews. (469) 713-5193
Last modified Bridlewood Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top