Advertisement
Advertisement

GreatSchools Rating

Flower Mound High School

Public | 9-12 | 3309 students

 

Be sure to visit

Take along one of
our checklists:

 
Last modified
Community Rating

4 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
Based on 2 ratings
2013:
Based on 1 rating
2012:
Based on 2 ratings
2011:
Based on 2 ratings

Teacher quality

Principal leadership

Parent involvement

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

44 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted March 27, 2008

Comming from California schools that ranked 49th out of 50 states on all levels,we moved from the Bay Area, California. Flower Mound schools are just the best in education and programs. They offer our children so many more after school programs we just could not beleave how safe our children feel now, teachers are great and the school does not have multiple fights everyday like California schools did, yeah Texas, yeah Flower Mound for giving our children hope in a future again.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted March 27, 2008

We moved from out of State to Flower mound schools Our children love the teachers the students the after school programs are the best. Cant rave enough about the difference a school can make wish we brought them to the school district years ago.....
—Submitted by a parent


Posted March 19, 2008

FMHS excels in not only the quality of education, but also the quality of co-curricular and extracurricular opportunities. Last year, the average graduating senior received over $14,000 in scholarships. One in three students took an AP test. FMHS beat the national SAT and ACT averages by 132 and 6.0 points, respectively. 17 students became National Merit finalists, and 7.6% of seniors were noted for their 2006 PSAT scores. In athletics, music, and academics, the school competes and succeeds on the state and national level.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted February 24, 2008

I am a former student who graduated in May 2007. I cannot begin to list the many reasons why FMHS is an amazing school. I enjoyed my 4 years at FMHS where I received an excellent education from talented teachers and graduated in the top 10 students of my 673-member class. I also received over $200,000 in scholarship money. Thanks to the rigorous AP and LEAP programs at FMHS, I gained 63 credit hours and began college as a JUNIOR. I also did extremely well on my PSAT, SAT, and ACT. The school also has a great athletic program, fine arts department, and several organizations for students to join. The old principal was excellent but I'm not too sure about the new one.
—Submitted by a student


Posted December 3, 2007

My wife and I had five children go through Flower Mound High School. I do not know how they could have gotten a better education unless they had gone to a private school. My only negatives would be that they seem to be 100% focused on students who want to go to College. One of my kids did not fit this mold. But the activities and level of professionalism of the faculty is top drawer all the way. My reference point is that I went to Hershey High School in Pennsylvania. Hershey students had better than a 85% graduation rate from College. I would put FMHS in this category.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 4, 2007

My stepson graduated in 2007. Football program is good. He was challenged in class, got accepted to numerous colleges. One teacher even came by our house on a weekly basis to tutor him for free when he was having a problem. Don't know the quality of the new principal. This is a large school and we had some difficulties working with the prior administration. For such a large institution, I feel they do a pretty good job and have no concerns about my younger son attending if we remain in the area.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 28, 2007

I'm really pleased with the education my two children are recieving at Flower Mound High School. The administration is excellent and students are kept on a close watch. My students feel safe here, especially with it being this size. The principal is a great guy and will take the school far.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 18, 2007

I was part of the first graduating class in 2002 at FMHS and my brother graduated in 2005. We both had wonderful experiences there. It is a fantastic school full of caring teachers and staff. They have exceptionally strong programs for the Fine Arts, sports, dance and miscellaneous extra curricular. It's hard to not find something to be involved in. Academically, the curriculum pushes you to be the best you can be, and the teachers are always willing to help out. My Math teacher even tutored me in her home in the evenings when I struggled with certain areas. The rules are easy to follow, and they are appropriate for running a school of this size. The students who did not follow said rules were dealt with quickly and with as little distraction to other students as possible. I always felt safe and comfortable there. I would recommend this school very highly, and in a perfect world, MY children will be able to attend FMHS.
—Submitted by a student


Posted August 10, 2007

My daughter graduated from FMHS in 2007. She had excellent teachers who really cared about her success. She was a member of many organizations and was made to feel as if she was an important part of each and every one of them. Over-all, she had a fantastic high school experience. Flower Mound High School is the best.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted July 25, 2007

My son has been at FMHS for the past two year and enjoyed every minute of it. I would recommend the LEAP program and pre-a/p and A/P courses. the kids seems to really care at this level vs. regular level classes. The principle and staff have always been available and open to suggestions. This is the best school in Flower mound.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted June 10, 2007

Our 3 children attended FMHS with the youngest still there. The academics standards are high and the AP classes excellent. They each have their own interests and were active in honor societies, band, sports, and other clubs too. In a school as big as this one, kids can get lost so parents must encourage their children to become involved. Check out the school website and see what all there is for your student. With so many diverse clubs, there is something for every student. When we became involved as parents, we saw first hand how well this school is run. The principals and the staff are very good and they care about all the FMHS students.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 2, 2006

I dont think its fair to talk down about this school unless youve experienced it first hand. Everyone handles high school in a different way and it is a wonderful, challenging school. Trust me, I know... I was a student.
—Submitted by a former student


Posted June 29, 2006

Too much emphasis on football and not enough on music, art, and other extracurricular activities.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 27, 2006

I was a member of the first class to go all the way through Flower Mound High School.(1999-2003) It is a wonderful school, it is very competitive academically. You are pushed to be the best you can be. My friends and I all were able to easily go on to all the big Universities. Tech, A&M, Oklahoma, SMU, OSU, Baylor, & Texas. Flower Mound is also strict about it's dress code and keeps it's students in line. If your child attends school here they are more likely to be successful than any of the other schools in LISD. Flower Mound has a all the extracurricular activities you can imagine. All the main sports. They also offer a variety of classes that can help your child decide what career field they might want to enter into. Parents are encouraged to take part in their child's activities and learning at FMHS.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 18, 2006

FMHS theatre department is by far the best theatre department in the state. The Academics at FMHS are suberb, as is their leadership.
—Submitted by a student


Posted April 30, 2006

I am a mom of a Freshman, and have been very impressed with the involvement and encouragement of his art teacher. It is a wonderful school with caring staff.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted February 22, 2006

As a teacher and parent of a student, I can speak of the high level of academic challenge offered at FMHS. The theatre department is superb, and the comments at the annual musical regularly include, 'These can't be high school students! They're so talented!' The gifted program (LEAP) teaches the social studies and English courses together (AB block), so the students are learning history, government, politics of an era at the same time as they learn the literature and culture of the country.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 14, 2005

Great school that offers variety of opportunities for students (Academic and Extracurricular). Teachers are readily available to students and parents outside of classroom. Many of them support students' goals and interests beyond high school. Strong focus on academics. There is significant community involvement and support for the school. Great variety of activities available. Music Dept. won a Grammy Award in 2005. Physical amenities are great. We moved into the area five years ago and have had children in this school for the past four years. The school's staff and students make a great effort to welcome newcomers and help them find their niche. (All above comments apply equally to the elementary and middle feeder schools). Now we are planning a move out of the area to the east coast (job transfer) and are having a difficult time finding a school with as much to offer.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 19, 2005

FMHS is an amazing school. I am always impressed how great the performing arts department is. They all get along and work hard for the benifit of the students. It is an honor to be connected with this school.
—Submitted by a teacher


Posted July 16, 2005

This is a large school. Very impersonal. Scholastics are fare but not rewarding. The athletic program is hard for any new kid. There was 110 players on the freshman football team. You might have the smartest and brightest child, but he will feel much pressure and never feel good about his accomplishments. Always under pressure to be the best...Lots of money at Flower Mound. Very hard to become involved in the school orginizations. Very disappointing.
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

The test results by subgroup show how the designated group of students is performing in comparison to the general population.
English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 89% in 2011.

771 students were tested at this school in 2011.

2011

 
 
99%

2010

 
 
99%
Math

The state average for Math was 70% in 2011.

757 students were tested at this school in 2011.

2011

 
 
96%

2010

 
 
97%
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the Texas Assessment of Knowledge and Skills (TAKS) was used to test students in English language arts and mathematics in grade 11. The grade 11 exit Level TAKS is a high school graduation requirement. TAKS is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

Source: Texas Education Agency

English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 91% in 2011.

776 students were tested at this school in 2011.

2011

 
 
99%

2010

 
 
98%
Math

The state average for Math was 74% in 2011.

769 students were tested at this school in 2011.

2011

 
 
95%

2010

 
 
96%
Science

The state average for Science was 76% in 2011.

765 students were tested at this school in 2011.

2011

 
 
95%

2010

 
 
95%
Social Studies

The state average for Social Studies was 93% in 2011.

765 students were tested at this school in 2011.

2011

 
 
99%

2010

 
 
99%
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the Texas Assessment of Knowledge and Skills (TAKS) was used to test students in English language arts and mathematics in grade 11. The grade 11 exit Level TAKS is a high school graduation requirement. TAKS is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

Source: Texas Education Agency

English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 95% in 2013.

708 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
99%

2012

 
 
100%

2011

 
 
100%

2010

 
 
98%
Math

The state average for Math was 89% in 2013.

717 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
99%

2012

 
 
99%

2011

 
 
99%

2010

 
 
99%
Science

The state average for Science was 95% in 2013.

717 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
100%

2012

 
 
99%

2011

 
 
99%

2010

 
 
99%
Social Studies

The state average for Social Studies was 98% in 2013.

715 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
100%

2012

 
 
100%

2011

 
 
100%

2010

 
 
100%
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the Texas Assessment of Knowledge and Skills (TAKS) was used to test students in English language arts and mathematics in grade 11. The grade 11 exit Level TAKS is a high school graduation requirement. TAKS is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

Source: Texas Education Agency

English Language Arts

All Students99%
Female99%
Male99%
Black or African American94%
Asian98%
Hispanic100%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
White99%
Economically disadvantaged94%
Special education91%
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a

Math

All Students99%
Female99%
Male99%
Black or African Americann/a
Asian100%
Hispanic100%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
White99%
Economically disadvantaged94%
Special education94%
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a

Science

All Students100%
Female99%
Male100%
Black or African American100%
Asian100%
Hispanic100%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
White99%
Economically disadvantaged100%
Special education94%
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a

Social Studies

All Students100%
Female100%
Male100%
Black or African American100%
Asian100%
Hispanic100%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
White100%
Economically disadvantaged100%
Special education100%
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the Texas Assessment of Knowledge and Skills (TAKS) was used to test students in English language arts and mathematics in grade 11. The grade 11 exit Level TAKS is a high school graduation requirement. TAKS is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

The different student groups are identified by the Texas Education Agency; if there are a small number of students in a particular group, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: Texas Education Agency

  • In 2010-2011, this school was rated "Exemplary".
  • In 2009-2010, this school was rated "Exemplary".
  • In 2008-2009, this school was rated "Exemplary".

About the tests


Texas uses Accountability Ratings to indicate the overall performance of each school and district. The ratings are based on TAKS test results, dropout rates for grades 7 and 8 and school completion rates for grades 9 through 12. Schools and districts rated under standard accountability procedures are designated as Exemplary, Recognized, Academically Acceptable or Academically Unacceptable. Schools and districts rated under alternative education accountability (AEA) procedures are designated as either AEA: Academically Acceptable or AEA: Academically Unacceptable.

Source: Texas Education Agency

Algebra I

The state average for Algebra I was 78% in 2013.

257 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
93%

2012

 
 
96%
Algebra II

The state average for Algebra II was 97% in 2013.

193 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
100%

2012

 
 
100%
Biology I

The state average for Biology I was 85% in 2013.

413 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
98%

2012

 
 
96%
Chemistry

The state average for Chemistry was 84% in 2013.

434 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
98%

2012

 
 
n/a
English I Reading

The state average for English I Reading was 65% in 2013.

542 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
94%

2012

 
 
91%
English I Writing

The state average for English I Writing was 48% in 2013.

570 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
85%

2012

 
 
87%
English II Reading

The state average for English II Reading was 78% in 2013.

586 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
95%

2012

 
 
n/a
English II Writing

The state average for English II Writing was 52% in 2013.

615 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
82%

2012

 
 
n/a
English III Reading

The state average for English III Reading was 63% in 2013.

267 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
92%

2012

 
 
81%
English III Writing

The state average for English III Writing was 42% in 2013.

2013

 
 
n/a

2012

 
 
74%
Geometry

The state average for Geometry was 86% in 2013.

449 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
96%

2012

 
 
100%
Physics

The state average for Physics was 81% in 2013.

7 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
100%

2012

 
 
n/a
U.S. History

The state average for U.S. History was 73% in 2013.

2013

 
 
n/a

2012

 
 
n/a
World Geography

The state average for World Geography was 75% in 2013.

534 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
98%

2012

 
 
97%
World History

The state average for World History was 70% in 2013.

593 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
93%

2012

 
 
n/a
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the State of Texas Assessments of Academic Readiness (STAAR) was used to test students in reading and math in grades 3 through 8; in writing in grades 4 and 7; in science in grades 5 and 8; in social studies in grade 8; and end-of-course assessments for English I, II, and II, Algebra I and II, biology and US History. STAAR is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

Source: Texas Education Agency

Algebra I

All Students93%
Female92%
Male94%
Black or African American100%
Asian89%
Hispanic90%
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White93%
Economically disadvantaged100%
Not economically disadvantaged93%
Special education81%
Not special education95%
Limited English proficient (LEP)80%
Proficient in English93%
Migrantn/a
Not migrant93%
Gifted/talented100%
Not Gifted93%
Bilingualn/a

Algebra II

All Students100%
Female100%
Male100%
Black or African American100%
Asian100%
Hispanic100%
Multiracial100%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White100%
Economically disadvantagedn/a
Not economically disadvantaged100%
Special educationn/a
Not special education100%
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a
Proficient in English100%
Migrantn/a
Not migrant100%
Gifted/talented100%
Not Gifted100%
Bilingualn/a

Biology I

All Students98%
Female97%
Male100%
Black or African American100%
Asian97%
Hispanic100%
Multiracial100%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White98%
Economically disadvantaged100%
Not economically disadvantaged98%
Special education97%
Not special education98%
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a
Proficient in English99%
Migrantn/a
Not migrant98%
Gifted/talented100%
Not Gifted98%
Bilingualn/a

Chemistry

All Students98%
Female98%
Male99%
Black or African American100%
Asian98%
Hispanic98%
Multiracial100%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White98%
Economically disadvantaged95%
Not economically disadvantaged99%
Special educationn/a
Not special education99%
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a
Proficient in English98%
Migrantn/a
Not migrant98%
Gifted/talented100%
Not Gifted98%
Bilingualn/a

English I Reading

All Students94%
Female97%
Male91%
Black or African American80%
Asian95%
Hispanic100%
Multiracial100%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White94%
Economically disadvantaged83%
Not economically disadvantaged94%
Special education61%
Not special education96%
Limited English proficient (LEP)57%
Proficient in English95%
Migrantn/a
Not migrant94%
Gifted/talented100%
Not Gifted93%
Bilingualn/a

English I Writing

All Students85%
Female91%
Male78%
Black or African American81%
Asian93%
Hispanic83%
Multiracial100%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White84%
Economically disadvantaged83%
Not economically disadvantaged85%
Special education39%
Not special education88%
Limited English proficient (LEP)38%
Proficient in English86%
Migrantn/a
Not migrant85%
Gifted/talented99%
Not Gifted82%
Bilingualn/a

English II Reading

All Students95%
Female96%
Male94%
Black or African American95%
Asian97%
Hispanic93%
Multiracial92%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White95%
Economically disadvantaged90%
Not economically disadvantaged95%
Special education71%
Not special education96%
Limited English proficient (LEP)50%
Proficient in English96%
Migrantn/a
Not migrant95%
Gifted/talented99%
Not Gifted94%
Bilingualn/a

English II Writing

All Students82%
Female86%
Male79%
Black or African American75%
Asian91%
Hispanic78%
Multiracial92%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White81%
Economically disadvantaged67%
Not economically disadvantaged83%
Special education27%
Not special education84%
Limited English proficient (LEP)0%
Proficient in English83%
Migrantn/a
Not migrant82%
Gifted/talented99%
Not Gifted77%
Bilingualn/a

English III Reading

All Students92%
Female94%
Male91%
Black or African American88%
Asian92%
Hispanic84%
Multiracial100%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White93%
Economically disadvantaged80%
Not economically disadvantaged92%
Special education71%
Not special education93%
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a
Proficient in English92%
Migrantn/a
Not migrant92%
Gifted/talented100%
Not Gifted90%

English III Writing

All Studentsn/a
Femalen/a
Malen/a
Black or African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Hispanicn/a
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
Whiten/a
Economically disadvantagedn/a
Not economically disadvantagedn/a
Special educationn/a
Not special educationn/a
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a
Proficient in Englishn/a
Migrantn/a
Not migrantn/a
Gifted/talentedn/a
Not Giftedn/a

Geometry

All Students96%
Female98%
Male95%
Black or African American92%
Asian98%
Hispanic93%
Multiracial100%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White97%
Economically disadvantaged100%
Not economically disadvantaged96%
Special education81%
Not special education97%
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a
Proficient in English96%
Migrantn/a
Not migrant96%
Gifted/talented100%
Not Gifted96%
Bilingualn/a

Physics

All Students100%
Female100%
Malen/a
Black or African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Hispanicn/a
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Whiten/a
Economically disadvantagedn/a
Not economically disadvantaged100%
Special educationn/a
Not special education100%
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a
Proficient in English100%
Migrantn/a
Not migrant100%
Gifted/talented100%
Not Giftedn/a

U.S. History

All Studentsn/a
Femalen/a
Malen/a
Black or African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Hispanicn/a
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Whiten/a
Economically disadvantagedn/a
Not economically disadvantagedn/a
Special educationn/a
Not special educationn/a
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a
Proficient in Englishn/a
Migrantn/a
Not migrantn/a
Gifted/talentedn/a
Not Giftedn/a

World Geography

All Students98%
Female97%
Male99%
Black or African American94%
Asian99%
Hispanic97%
Multiracial100%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White97%
Economically disadvantaged100%
Not economically disadvantaged98%
Special education88%
Not special education98%
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a
Proficient in English98%
Migrantn/a
Not migrant98%
Gifted/talented100%
Not Gifted97%
Bilingualn/a

World History

All Students93%
Female93%
Male94%
Black or African American93%
Asian98%
Hispanic93%
Multiracial100%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White92%
Economically disadvantaged95%
Not economically disadvantaged93%
Special education59%
Not special education94%
Limited English proficient (LEP)80%
Proficient in English94%
Migrantn/a
Not migrant93%
Gifted/talented99%
Not Gifted91%
Bilingualn/a
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the State of Texas Assessments of Academic Readiness (STAAR) was used to test students in reading and math in grades 3 through 8; in writing in grades 4 and 7; in science in grades 5 and 8; in social studies in grade 8; and end-of-course assessments for English I, II, and II, Algebra I and II, biology and US History. STAAR is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

The different student groups are identified by the Texas Education Agency; if there are a small number of students in a particular group, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: Texas Education Agency

Breaking down the GreatSchools Rating

GreatSchools Ratings for this school are based on 2012-2013 test results. Use the breakdown ratings below to compare types of students at this school. Learn more »


Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school State average
White 75% 29%
Asian or Pacific Islander 10% 4%
Hispanic 10% 52%
Black 3% 13%
Two or more races 2% 2%
American Indian/Alaska Native 0% 0%
Hawaiian Native/Pacific Islander N/A 0%
Source: TX Education Agency, 2013-2014

Student subgroups

  This school District averageState average
Limited English proficient (LEP) 1%N/A17%
Source: TX Education Agency, 2013-2014

Teacher experience

  This school District averageState average
Beginning teachers 7%N/AN/A
Source: Civil Rights Data Collection, 2011-2012

Teacher resources

Special staff resources available to students School social worker/counselors(s)
Read more about programs at this school
Source: Provided by school community.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

Arts & music

Music
  • Band
  • Choir / Chorus
  • Orchestra
Performing and written arts
  • Drama

Health & athletics

School facilities
  • Access to sports fields
  • Gym
Note: Data provided by community members,
needs to be verified by school leaders.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

School basics

School Leader's name
  • SONYA LAIL
Fax number
  • (972) 350-9244

Resources

Staff resources available to students
  • School social worker/counselors(s)
Transportation options
  • Buses/vans for students only
School facilities
  • Access to sports fields
  • Gym
Note: Data provided by community members,
needs to be verified by school leaders.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

Sports

Boys sports
  • Baseball
  • Basketball
  • Cross country
  • Football
  • Golf
  • Soccer
  • Swimming
  • Tennis
  • Track
  • Wrestling
Girls sports
  • Basketball
  • Cross country
  • Golf
  • Soccer
  • Softball
  • Swimming
  • Tennis
  • Track
  • Volleyball

Arts & music

Music
  • Band
  • Choir / Chorus
  • Orchestra
Performing arts
  • Drama
Note: Data provided by community members,
needs to be verified by school leaders.

Apply

To learn more about enrolling, please call the school.
 

TIP: Don't forget to ask about documents required for enrollment, such as your child's birth certificate, proof of address, or a record of immunizations.

 
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

3411 Peters Colony Road
Flower Mound, TX 75022
Phone: (469) 713-5192

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools


Grace Christian Academy
Flower Mound, TX



Temple Christian Academy
Flower Mound, TX



Marcus 9th Grade Center
Flower Mound, TX


ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT