Advertisement
Advertisement

GreatSchools Rating

Flower Mound High School

Public | 9-12 | 3240 students

 

Be sure to visit

Take along one of
our checklists:

 
Last modified
Community Rating

4 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
Based on 1 rating
2013:
Based on 1 rating
2012:
Based on 2 ratings
2011:
Based on 2 ratings

Sweep tile
No Purchase Necessary. Void where prohibited. Sweepstakes begins at 12:00:00 AM Pacific Time (PT) on April 1, 2014 and ends at 11:59:59 on April 30, 2014 (the “Promotion Period”). Open to legal residents of the U.S. and D.C., 13 years and older. Each school that receives a new, published review will get one (1) entry into the sweepstakes, up to ten (10) entries throughout the Promotion Period. See the Official Rules for details. Sponsor: GreatSchools, 1999 Harrison St., Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612.

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

43 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted February 26, 2014

This school assumes that every kid learns the same way and that every kid is brilliant. There are NO extra services during school for kids who struggle. NONE. No in-school tutoring, resource rooms, teacher aids, peer tutoring, study hours for homework--NOTHING. The school has over 3300 kids--but just 8 overworked counselors/staff who likewise offer no support.The kids take four (relatively difficult) classes every semester and it's very much sink or swim. STAY AWAY from this school and this district. It's all about awards and accolades and appearances and not at all about the student.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted February 17, 2013

The school is great for brilliant and gifted students. It offers nothing, though, to help those who struggle. Nothing. They are shuffled aside and ignored. It is incredibly frustrating.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 3, 2012

I graduated FMHS about 4 years ago. I was in no way prepared for college, because the teachers here simply baby students so they don't upset the rich helicopter parents. The students are spoiled brats. High school was a huge waste of my time.
—Submitted by a student


Posted March 16, 2012

Flower mound is very good if you want academic competition and a dynamic student body. Class ranking among the top here is reserved for the brightest of students and A's in regular classes won't get you above the top 25% without the additional work in pre ap or ap courses. The sports teams are always well funded and facilities are top notch.
—Submitted by a student


Posted June 30, 2011

Flower Mounds focus on excellence is very aparent in all the teachers and counselors we interacted with. The school values and promotes acedemic accomplishments not just athletic. The staff's focus on student sucess and advancement of all students to secondary education is visable in their record of percent of students moving on to college.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted February 28, 2011

Sure, being in high school is never fun. At this age, students struggle with self-identity. That being said, I was a student in the graduating class of 2007. As any high-volume school goes, the staffing is typical. I'm not sure about current admins (I have heard that lately it has been lackluster) but admittedly at times it felt like there were too many principals and that they weren t communicating well. Many of the teachers were excellent, though few of them were just ok. I assure you that the teachers are going well above-and-beyond what they are asked to do, and they want to see students excel in their futures. Here I was prepared for college in various ways. My teachers were willing to teach at a higher curriculum level to prepare and challenge students in ways it didn't sound to me like other high schools in the area offer. I believe that block scheduling should be implemented at more high schools. It is at first challenging as a student going from 7periods per day in junior high to 4 periods per day in high school, but many of these students don't notice the difference between their high school schedule and their college schedules in terms of block-curriculum.
—Submitted by a student


Posted December 16, 2010

I am a former student of this school, and I am SO glad I never have to set foot in there again. While the teachers aren't bad, the block scheduling is awful. I hate that they fit a whole year of class into a semester. The cliques are awful - money, popularity, etc. rule the school. At first glance it may not seem so, but after spending all my years in LISD schools, it's a constant thing. If you don't belong to a certain group or hang out with certain people, you're pretty much shunned and have no friends. Luckily I wasn't one of those people, but it always hurt me to see that. If you aren't involved in anything and you don't wear labels and have money, you're pretty much an outcast.
—Submitted by a student


Posted September 28, 2010

I have mixed reviews about this school. I have two kids - one attended there briefly and one is currently attending. My daughter who attended briefly struggled at this school. She was a new student and this school was very clique and difficult to fit into. She is also more artistic and this school let's these types slide through the cracks. No support from the Counselors either. We moved her over to ISchool High and her grade point avg. went from 2.3 to 3.2 ....big difference and that says a lot. My son just started there this year. He is academically strong and in all the advanced programs. This school Embraces these types of kids and thus he is doing well and likes it. Basically, if you are not in a group (cheerleader, football player, brainiac group) I think your child would struggle or more artistic.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted July 26, 2010

Recent administration changes have seen this school go downhill quickly. MANY of the best teacher have left the school for other districts, or dropped out of teaching completely. This new administration is more concerned with controlling the kids and teachers than they are with educating them.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted June 21, 2010

Great School with great statistics for graduation, college enrollment, and the largest school in Texas with an "Excellent" rating for the second year in a row!


Posted February 27, 2010

Best school. Even better than a lot of private schools.
—Submitted by a teacher


Posted September 16, 2009

Flower Mound HS is one of the three exemplary 3A schools with a population over 3000 in the state of Texas. It is a fantastic school and I am proud that my son attends here. He will be ready for college!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted July 31, 2009

Yes, my children did receive a fine education from Flower Mound High School, however, I feel that they could have received the same quality of education from any of the other LISD high schools. In regards to the previous parent who suggested that a person should move in order for their children to experience a more diverse student population, it is this type of mentality that gives this schools its poor image of lack of acceptance of diversity.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted July 3, 2009

This school expects nothing less than perfection which is fine if you have been in LISD since elementary school but transferring from another school is horrible. I find myself not knowing the basics of their classes and I am going to have to drop out of an AP English class because I don't know what is needed for the class. Their standards are going to ruin any transfer students unless they come from a high end private school. The school also relies too much on the internet. If a student is having internet or printer issues the night a homework assignment is due, there is no fail-safe. There is way too much administration. It is nearly impossible to find out how to get some basic things done because you have to find the right person to go to. Random drug tests required for everything. I hate this school
—Submitted by a student


Posted February 19, 2009

My daughter currently attends FMHS. Overall it is a good school, it is a very large school so individual attention for each student is lacking. Improvements do need to be made as far as helping the kids choose their classes wisely. Trying to schedule classes for the following year can be tough even for the experienced parent. I have to leave more than one message for the counselor to return my calls or emails. As far, as the front office goes, very rude! Don't expect Southern hospitality when dealing with the ladies in the front office. I undersatand that they are dealing hundreds of people everyday but they need to remember that it is my taxes that pay for their salary.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 19, 2009

Great school but no school is perfect, As for previous post (Would love to see the school more racially diverse.) you can always move!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 18, 2009

My kids did well at fmhs from an academic standpoint. it is big, however, if you take the ap classes you will be challanged.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 17, 2009

I was very unhappy with the education my child received. Flower mound high school did not prepare my kid for the A.C.T. and left him poorly prepared for college. The classes are way too big, and kids rarely receive the individual care they deserve.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 12, 2008

I had four children attend this school we were very impressed with the music program. It is first rate. There has been a lot of changes with the new principle, and we have heard not all good changes. Several good teachers left due to change
—Submitted by a parent


Posted March 27, 2008

Comming from California schools that ranked 49th out of 50 states on all levels,we moved from the Bay Area, California. Flower Mound schools are just the best in education and programs. They offer our children so many more after school programs we just could not beleave how safe our children feel now, teachers are great and the school does not have multiple fights everyday like California schools did, yeah Texas, yeah Flower Mound for giving our children hope in a future again.
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

The test results by subgroup show how the designated group of students is performing in comparison to the general population.
English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 89% in 2011.

771 students were tested at this school in 2011.

2011

 
 
99%

2010

 
 
99%
Math

The state average for Math was 70% in 2011.

757 students were tested at this school in 2011.

2011

 
 
96%

2010

 
 
97%
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the Texas Assessment of Knowledge and Skills (TAKS) was used to test students in English language arts and mathematics in grade 11. The grade 11 exit Level TAKS is a high school graduation requirement. TAKS is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

Source: Texas Education Agency

English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 91% in 2011.

776 students were tested at this school in 2011.

2011

 
 
99%

2010

 
 
98%
Math

The state average for Math was 74% in 2011.

769 students were tested at this school in 2011.

2011

 
 
95%

2010

 
 
96%
Science

The state average for Science was 76% in 2011.

765 students were tested at this school in 2011.

2011

 
 
95%

2010

 
 
95%
Social Studies

The state average for Social Studies was 93% in 2011.

765 students were tested at this school in 2011.

2011

 
 
99%

2010

 
 
99%
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the Texas Assessment of Knowledge and Skills (TAKS) was used to test students in English language arts and mathematics in grade 11. The grade 11 exit Level TAKS is a high school graduation requirement. TAKS is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

Source: Texas Education Agency

English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 95% in 2013.

708 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
99%

2012

 
 
100%

2011

 
 
100%

2010

 
 
98%
Math

The state average for Math was 89% in 2013.

717 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
99%

2012

 
 
99%

2011

 
 
99%

2010

 
 
99%
Science

The state average for Science was 95% in 2013.

717 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
100%

2012

 
 
99%

2011

 
 
99%

2010

 
 
99%
Social Studies

The state average for Social Studies was 98% in 2013.

715 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
100%

2012

 
 
100%

2011

 
 
100%

2010

 
 
100%
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the Texas Assessment of Knowledge and Skills (TAKS) was used to test students in English language arts and mathematics in grade 11. The grade 11 exit Level TAKS is a high school graduation requirement. TAKS is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

Source: Texas Education Agency

English Language Arts

All Students99%
Female99%
Male99%
Black or African American94%
Asian98%
Hispanic100%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
White99%
Economically disadvantaged94%
Special education91%
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a

Math

All Students99%
Female99%
Male99%
Black or African Americann/a
Asian100%
Hispanic100%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
White99%
Economically disadvantaged94%
Special education94%
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a

Science

All Students100%
Female99%
Male100%
Black or African American100%
Asian100%
Hispanic100%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
White99%
Economically disadvantaged100%
Special education94%
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a

Social Studies

All Students100%
Female100%
Male100%
Black or African American100%
Asian100%
Hispanic100%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
White100%
Economically disadvantaged100%
Special education100%
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the Texas Assessment of Knowledge and Skills (TAKS) was used to test students in English language arts and mathematics in grade 11. The grade 11 exit Level TAKS is a high school graduation requirement. TAKS is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

The different student groups are identified by the Texas Education Agency; if there are a small number of students in a particular group, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: Texas Education Agency

  • In 2010-2011, this school was rated "Exemplary".
  • In 2009-2010, this school was rated "Exemplary".
  • In 2008-2009, this school was rated "Exemplary".

About the tests


Texas uses Accountability Ratings to indicate the overall performance of each school and district. The ratings are based on TAKS test results, dropout rates for grades 7 and 8 and school completion rates for grades 9 through 12. Schools and districts rated under standard accountability procedures are designated as Exemplary, Recognized, Academically Acceptable or Academically Unacceptable. Schools and districts rated under alternative education accountability (AEA) procedures are designated as either AEA: Academically Acceptable or AEA: Academically Unacceptable.

Source: Texas Education Agency

Algebra I

The state average for Algebra I was 78% in 2013.

257 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
93%

2012

 
 
96%
Algebra II

The state average for Algebra II was 97% in 2013.

193 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
100%

2012

 
 
100%
Biology I

The state average for Biology I was 85% in 2013.

413 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
98%

2012

 
 
96%
Chemistry

The state average for Chemistry was 84% in 2013.

434 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
98%

2012

 
 
n/a
English I Reading

The state average for English I Reading was 65% in 2013.

542 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
94%

2012

 
 
91%
English I Writing

The state average for English I Writing was 48% in 2013.

570 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
85%

2012

 
 
87%
English II Reading

The state average for English II Reading was 78% in 2013.

586 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
95%

2012

 
 
n/a
English II Writing

The state average for English II Writing was 52% in 2013.

615 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
82%

2012

 
 
n/a
English III Reading

The state average for English III Reading was 63% in 2013.

267 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
92%

2012

 
 
81%
English III Writing

The state average for English III Writing was 42% in 2013.

2013

 
 
n/a

2012

 
 
74%
Geometry

The state average for Geometry was 86% in 2013.

449 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
96%

2012

 
 
100%
Physics

The state average for Physics was 81% in 2013.

7 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
100%

2012

 
 
n/a
U.S. History

The state average for U.S. History was 73% in 2013.

2013

 
 
n/a

2012

 
 
n/a
World Geography

The state average for World Geography was 75% in 2013.

534 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
98%

2012

 
 
97%
World History

The state average for World History was 70% in 2013.

593 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
93%

2012

 
 
n/a
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the State of Texas Assessments of Academic Readiness (STAAR) was used to test students in reading and math in grades 3 through 8; in writing in grades 4 and 7; in science in grades 5 and 8; in social studies in grade 8; and end-of-course assessments for English I, II, and II, Algebra I and II, biology and US History. STAAR is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

Source: Texas Education Agency

Algebra I

All Students93%
Female92%
Male94%
Black or African American100%
Asian89%
Hispanic90%
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White93%
Economically disadvantaged100%
Not economically disadvantaged93%
Special education81%
Not special education95%
Limited English proficient (LEP)80%
Proficient in English93%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant93%
Gifted/talented100%
Non-Gifted93%
Bilingualn/a

Algebra II

All Students100%
Female100%
Male100%
Black or African American100%
Asian100%
Hispanic100%
Multiracial100%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White100%
Economically disadvantagedn/a
Not economically disadvantaged100%
Special educationn/a
Not special education100%
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a
Proficient in English100%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant100%
Gifted/talented100%
Non-Gifted100%
Bilingualn/a

Biology I

All Students98%
Female97%
Male100%
Black or African American100%
Asian97%
Hispanic100%
Multiracial100%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White98%
Economically disadvantaged100%
Not economically disadvantaged98%
Special education97%
Not special education98%
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a
Proficient in English99%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant98%
Gifted/talented100%
Non-Gifted98%
Bilingualn/a

Chemistry

All Students98%
Female98%
Male99%
Black or African American100%
Asian98%
Hispanic98%
Multiracial100%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White98%
Economically disadvantaged95%
Not economically disadvantaged99%
Special educationn/a
Not special education99%
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a
Proficient in English98%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant98%
Gifted/talented100%
Non-Gifted98%
Bilingualn/a

English I Reading

All Students94%
Female97%
Male91%
Black or African American80%
Asian95%
Hispanic100%
Multiracial100%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White94%
Economically disadvantaged83%
Not economically disadvantaged94%
Special education61%
Not special education96%
Limited English proficient (LEP)57%
Proficient in English95%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant94%
Gifted/talented100%
Non-Gifted93%
Bilingualn/a

English I Writing

All Students85%
Female91%
Male78%
Black or African American81%
Asian93%
Hispanic83%
Multiracial100%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White84%
Economically disadvantaged83%
Not economically disadvantaged85%
Special education39%
Not special education88%
Limited English proficient (LEP)38%
Proficient in English86%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant85%
Gifted/talented99%
Non-Gifted82%
Bilingualn/a

English II Reading

All Students95%
Female96%
Male94%
Black or African American95%
Asian97%
Hispanic93%
Multiracial92%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White95%
Economically disadvantaged90%
Not economically disadvantaged95%
Special education71%
Not special education96%
Limited English proficient (LEP)50%
Proficient in English96%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant95%
Gifted/talented99%
Non-Gifted94%
Bilingualn/a

English II Writing

All Students82%
Female86%
Male79%
Black or African American75%
Asian91%
Hispanic78%
Multiracial92%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White81%
Economically disadvantaged67%
Not economically disadvantaged83%
Special education27%
Not special education84%
Limited English proficient (LEP)0%
Proficient in English83%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant82%
Gifted/talented99%
Non-Gifted77%
Bilingualn/a

English III Reading

All Students92%
Female94%
Male91%
Black or African American88%
Asian92%
Hispanic84%
Multiracial100%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White93%
Economically disadvantaged80%
Not economically disadvantaged92%
Special education71%
Not special education93%
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a
Proficient in English92%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant92%
Gifted/talented100%
Non-Gifted90%

English III Writing

All Studentsn/a
Femalen/a
Malen/a
Black or African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Hispanicn/a
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
Whiten/a
Economically disadvantagedn/a
Not economically disadvantagedn/a
Special educationn/a
Not special educationn/a
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a
Proficient in Englishn/a
Migrantn/a
Non-migrantn/a
Gifted/talentedn/a
Non-Giftedn/a

Geometry

All Students96%
Female98%
Male95%
Black or African American92%
Asian98%
Hispanic93%
Multiracial100%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White97%
Economically disadvantaged100%
Not economically disadvantaged96%
Special education81%
Not special education97%
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a
Proficient in English96%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant96%
Gifted/talented100%
Non-Gifted96%
Bilingualn/a

Physics

All Students100%
Female100%
Malen/a
Black or African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Hispanicn/a
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Whiten/a
Economically disadvantagedn/a
Not economically disadvantaged100%
Special educationn/a
Not special education100%
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a
Proficient in English100%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant100%
Gifted/talented100%
Non-Giftedn/a

U.S. History

All Studentsn/a
Femalen/a
Malen/a
Black or African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Hispanicn/a
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Whiten/a
Economically disadvantagedn/a
Not economically disadvantagedn/a
Special educationn/a
Not special educationn/a
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a
Proficient in Englishn/a
Migrantn/a
Non-migrantn/a
Gifted/talentedn/a
Non-Giftedn/a

World Geography

All Students98%
Female97%
Male99%
Black or African American94%
Asian99%
Hispanic97%
Multiracial100%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White97%
Economically disadvantaged100%
Not economically disadvantaged98%
Special education88%
Not special education98%
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a
Proficient in English98%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant98%
Gifted/talented100%
Non-Gifted97%
Bilingualn/a

World History

All Students93%
Female93%
Male94%
Black or African American93%
Asian98%
Hispanic93%
Multiracial100%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White92%
Economically disadvantaged95%
Not economically disadvantaged93%
Special education59%
Not special education94%
Limited English proficient (LEP)80%
Proficient in English94%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant93%
Gifted/talented99%
Non-Gifted91%
Bilingualn/a
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the State of Texas Assessments of Academic Readiness (STAAR) was used to test students in reading and math in grades 3 through 8; in writing in grades 4 and 7; in science in grades 5 and 8; in social studies in grade 8; and end-of-course assessments for English I, II, and II, Algebra I and II, biology and US History. STAAR is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

The different student groups are identified by the Texas Education Agency; if there are a small number of students in a particular group, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: Texas Education Agency

Breaking down the GreatSchools Rating

GreatSchools Ratings for this school are based on 2012-2013 test results. Use the breakdown ratings below to compare types of students at this school. Learn more »


Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school State average
White 76% 31%
Hispanic 9% 50%
Asian 8% 3%
Black 3% 13%
Two or more races 3% 2%
American Indian/Alaska Native 0% 0%
Hawaiian Native/Pacific Islander 0% 0%
Source: NCES, 2010-2011

Teacher resources

Special staff resources available to students School social worker/counselors(s)
Read more about programs at this school
Source: Provided by school community.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

Arts & music

Music
  • Band
  • Choir / Chorus
  • Orchestra
Performing and written arts
  • Drama

Health & athletics

School facilities
  • Access to sports fields
  • Gym
Note: Data provided by community members,
needs to be verified by school leaders.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

School basics

School Leader's name
  • Ms Sonya Lail
Fax number
  • (972) 350-9244

Resources

Staff resources available to students
  • School social worker/counselors(s)
Transportation options
  • Buses/vans for students only
School facilities
  • Access to sports fields
  • Gym
Note: Data provided by community members,
needs to be verified by school leaders.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

Sports

Boys sports
  • Baseball
  • Basketball
  • Cross country
  • Football
  • Golf
  • Soccer
  • Swimming
  • Tennis
  • Track
  • Wrestling
Girls sports
  • Basketball
  • Cross country
  • Golf
  • Soccer
  • Softball
  • Swimming
  • Tennis
  • Track
  • Volleyball

Arts & music

Music
  • Band
  • Choir / Chorus
  • Orchestra
Performing arts
  • Drama
Note: Data provided by community members,
needs to be verified by school leaders.

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events found for this school
Searching for school events...
Date
Title
  • {{date}}
    {{title}}
Export calendar
Outlook.com
Microsoft Outlook
iCal Format
Google Calendar
Print Calendar
Uploading, please wait...
POWERED BY
Tandem

Apply

To learn more about enrolling, please call the school.
 

TIP: Don't forget to ask about documents required for enrollment, such as your child's birth certificate, proof of address, or a record of immunizations.

 
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

3411 Peters Colony
Flower Mound, TX 75022
Phone: (469) 713-5192

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools


Grace Christian Academy
Flower Mound, TX



Coram Deo Academy
Flower Mound, TX



Marcus High School
Flower Mound, TX


ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT