Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-8
Public
Flower Mound, TX
Students enrolled: 658

4 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


11 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Clayton Downing Middle School 5

Posted May 16, 2013
- a community member
Downing is a great school to got to its fun.we have really nice teachers.and you will always look forward to coming to downing middle school

Clayton Downing Middle School 4

Posted June 14, 2011
- a community member
Downing is really annoying while you're a student, but looking back on it, it's really not that bad. It's a very safe school with great acedemics. But it's also notoriously cliquey. They've got a great LEAP teacher and Spanish teacher, and no one likes the principle. There are some really outrageous policies, but they're all made with good intentions. It's probably one of the best schools around, but when you're a kid any school is awful.


Clayton Downing Middle School 1

Posted April 02, 2011
- a community member
Downing is a horrible school the teachers dont help you and the priciple is crazy mad! the counselers only care about the kids who are most likley going to go to college they dont help out the "diffrent kids" Most of the teachers only care about the NJHS kids or the top athletes at the school. Some of the kids at downing are going crazy! Dowing is a bad school for you kids to go to im taking my daughter out of downing and my son will never go to downing! every parent i have talked to hates downing because its a bad school for your child to go to. So many kids hate downing middle school!

Clayton Downing Middle School 4

Posted January 10, 2009
- a student
This school is a very good school. Most of the teachers are very nice and helpful. I think most of the science teachers aren't very helpful. Also, some of the polices are a little outrages. One, we have to where student-ID tags around your neck everyday. I think this is very unnecisary. Another bad policy is that you can't have water bottles during any time of the day. This is a bad policy and I wonder why all these bad disease are going around. These are the only bad things at the school. Some highlights are the Music classes, exspecially the Symphonic Band, and Orchestra. Others include, the athletics and the student size, very small. Overall this a very good school.

Clayton Downing Middle School 5

Posted August 27, 2008
- a student
im currently in the 7th grade and i luv most of the teachers some are just hard but i beleive they have to challenge you for us to be successful and reAch our goals and i luv 7th grade so far!!!!


Clayton Downing Middle School 5

Posted May 30, 2008
- a student
I am a student at Clayton Downing Middle School, currently in the 7th grade. The teachers stick to the curriculum, and make sure we know what to do one exams. We have many extra curricular activities, too, such as sports with great coaches. The PTA and such are awesome and involved. The only thing I don't like is those big projects for homework! However, overall it is an outstanding and encouraging academic middle school, which will prepare students for high school.

Clayton Downing Middle School 5

Posted December 06, 2007
- a parent
My family has been very pleased with Downing Middle School. Ms. Lingren provides excellent leadership and is well respected by the faculty and students. The school has an excellent band program under the leadership of band director Smith. The school has some well qualified teachers that are very caring and take the extra time that some students need. Parental involvement is excellent. The PTA works hard to support the needs of the students, faculty and community as a whole. I would highly recomment this school to anyone moving to the Flower Mound area.

Clayton Downing Middle School 5

Posted June 15, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Clayton Downing Middle School 4

Posted June 13, 2007
- a parent
Principal Lingren has been responsive and helpful on all occasions. Our first year was tough, but the education has been outstanding.

Clayton Downing Middle School 5

Posted May 08, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Clayton Downing Middle School
5555 Bridlewood Boulevard, Flower Mound, TX  75028
(469) 713-5962
Last modified Clayton Downing Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Clayton Downing Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top