Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-6
Public
Forney, TX
Students enrolled: 566

4 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Kathryn Wolfe Criswell Elementary School 5

Posted April 04, 2014
- a parent
My son goes to Criswell Elementary school and he is on 5th grade. Teachers ae excellant. Principal and Asst. Principal are outstanding. Their method of teaching is very systematic and it is very encouraging to the students. Maintaining exemplary status is not a joke and there is hard-work behind this. We moved to Forney becuase of the high standard education system. Criswell beats private school. I do have best opinion about Kathryn Wolfe Criswell School until now.

Kathryn Wolfe Criswell Elementary School 5

Posted September 11, 2009
- a parent
We are fairly new to this school and my husband and I love it (not to mention my son who is in the 2nd grade). The principal really seems to care about the students achievement, the office staff is super helpful and very friendly and welcoming, and the school's atmosphere seems to be one conducive to learning. My son looks forward to more years with this school.


Kathryn Wolfe Criswell Elementary School 4

Posted September 23, 2006
- a parent
This is our second year at Criswell. We feel very blessed to have the teachers we have had. We are very excited about the new principal, he seems to really care about the students. I would love to see more rewards and insentives for good behavior and hard work. Kids love to feel they are noticed for their good behavior or work!

Kathryn Wolfe Criswell Elementary School 5

Posted September 07, 2006
- a teacher
Criswell has a new principal this year. The atmosphere is very positive and energetic. The kids actually want to be at school this year!

Kathryn Wolfe Criswell Elementary School 4

Posted September 05, 2006
- a parent
I have 2 children at this school. One is in 6th and the other is in 1st. I have not had a single problem with any of the teachers (k-6), office staff, or principals. The only real negative thing that I have to say about Criswell is that it has been neglected by FISD Main office. Overall this is a great school!


Kathryn Wolfe Criswell Elementary School 4

Posted March 24, 2006
- a parent
We are new to the school and so far it's OK but not the best. The office staff is not overly friendly. The teachers seem ok but not spectacular. The traffic dropping off and picking up children is a nightmare!

Kathryn Wolfe Criswell Elementary School 2

Posted February 06, 2006
- a parent
The academic programs for this school are severly lacking. My child could barely add going in to the 4th grade. All students going into the 4th grade knew very little cursive writing. They really 'dumb down' the students in this school.

Kathryn Wolfe Criswell Elementary School 1

Posted September 05, 2005
- a parent
We now Home-school our children and that should be self explanatory.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Kathryn Wolfe Criswell Elementary School
401 Farm to Market 740, Forney, TX  75126
(972) 564-1609
Last modified Kathryn Wolfe Criswell Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Kathryn Wolfe Criswell Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top