Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


L E Claybon Elementary School 5

Posted April 02, 2010
- a parent
Great school. Great staff. Great community. I am proud that my son attends Claybon.!

L E Claybon Elementary School 3

Posted November 03, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


L E Claybon Elementary School 5

Posted August 04, 2009
- a parent
Claybon is a wonderful school, my children were fortunate to have had wonderful teachers thus far. The ladies in the office are very 'clique-ish' and can be friendly or un-friendly depending on their mood for the day as someone else mentioned. I've never had any problems in any area except when my child was bullied in 2nd grade on a small scale, however, I was satisfied with how it was handled. I am extremely dissatified with the lack of involvement from parents with the class parties & lack of participation from parents & teachers in the PTO meetings. As a room parent, I ended up paying over $100 to cover what parents would not donate for a schedule of gifts provided by the Class Party Committee.

L E Claybon Elementary School 5

Posted March 25, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

L E Claybon Elementary School 2

Posted September 18, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


L E Claybon Elementary School 5

Posted July 29, 2008
- a parent
Claybon is a wonderful elementary school. From the community involvement, teachers, principals, and support staff they all work perfectly together!

L E Claybon Elementary School 5

Posted March 01, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

L E Claybon Elementary School 4

Posted August 08, 2006
- a parent
My children have been at Claybon since it opened, having about 9 teachers. For the most part, the school seems organized and the atmosphere is pleasant. There are some very good teachers and a few poor ones, usually the new ones. The administration would do well to mentor the new teachers more closely, because the children suffer when they spend an entire year with someone who is still 'learning'. The ladies in the office can be friendly or not, depending on the day. Any medical involvement with the school nurse can be frustrating; be prepared to get official documentation for any little thing--it might be easier to take your child to the nurse at the doctor's office!


L E Claybon Elementary School 4

Posted May 21, 2006
- a parent
Luckily, the majority of the teachers make up for what is lacking in the leadership of the school, overall. The teachers are, for the most part, very experienced. Many have taught in Forney ISD for many years. These teachers are able to turn the school into an excellent learning environment for the students, despite the poor overall leadership and motivation provided by the principle.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

L E Claybon Elementary School
1011 Farm to Market 741, Forney, TX  75126
(972) 564-7023
Last modified L E Claybon Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
L E Claybon Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top