Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


11 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Henderson Elementary School 5

Posted January 05, 2010
- a parent
The Henderson teachers and staff are caring, supportive, and great for our kids. We love Henderson!!!

Henderson Elementary School 1

Posted September 28, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Henderson Elementary School 1

Posted September 10, 2009
- a parent
The teachers and staff are extremely rude and disrespectful of parental rights. I find myself wishing often that we hadn't moved here.

Henderson Elementary School 5

Posted August 11, 2008
- a community member
Henderson staff is that of excellent that care for their student not only educational but their personal lives. My student came to Henderson mid year of the 3 rd grade and we were taken care of from FIDS (740) Main to Henderson w/TLC. I seen this child excell to a Honor student and excited to take the TAKS test and only missed 2. GREAT ! D. Hamilton

Henderson Elementary School 5

Posted August 01, 2008
- a parent
Fantastic teachers! Great PTO! Faculty all around is outstanding!


Henderson Elementary School 1

Posted April 24, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Henderson Elementary School 5

Posted September 07, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Henderson Elementary School 3

Posted August 16, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Henderson Elementary School 4

Posted August 10, 2005
- a parent
Great teachers and staff. Principal turnaround has been less than I expected, but, seems to be settled over the last year. The very best teachers overall. Uniforms are a plus in my book! 9 1/2 stars!

Henderson Elementary School 5

Posted August 05, 2005
- a parent
My boys have been going here for two years and they love it. Teachers are dedicated to the children's learning. Excellent PTO!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Henderson Elementary School
12755 Farm to Market 1641, Forney, TX  75126
(972) 564-7100
Last modified Henderson Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Henderson Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top