Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
7-12
Public
Fort Davis, TX
Students enrolled: 73

3 stars
Based on 15 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


17 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


High Frontier High School 4

Posted December 10, 2012
- a parent
My son is currently a student at The High Frontier. I would like to connect with other parents of HF students! I have started a Facebook group: High Frontier Parents Group

High Frontier High School 3

Posted June 10, 2011
- a parent
Please come and join a parents group for this school on Face Book. The High Frontier parents Group.


High Frontier High School 4

Posted February 10, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

High Frontier High School 2

Posted December 20, 2009
- a student
The teachers at the school are generally good teachers, however the learning is constantly interupted by assaultive students who need to be restrained and group therapy session which take priority over school, meals, activities and everything else. When my group was able to make it to the class room, the teachers were helpful though

High Frontier High School 4

Posted June 20, 2009
- a parent
My daughter was tested for learning disabilities when she was a freshman. No one had tested her previously despite our complaining about her problems with reading. We learned that she had significant problems and that her reading level was at 4th grade. She also had ADHD, and dyslexia. When she went to HF her reading level within one school yr went from 4th grade to 12.8 grade. Additionally she has improved her attitude, her self esteem, and our family relationship. We are still working on maturity issues but we're getting there. We had tried other programs and problems had worsened. HF actually showed us progress and hope. she


High Frontier High School 0
no rating

Posted March 26, 2009
- a parent
Our daughter is currently at High Frontier and I have to agree that her life is now headed in the right direction. She has been able to catch up academically in a short time and work on her problems at the same time. No, it is not a Harvard-level education, but neither was the public high school she was attending (or skipping) before. But before she went to HF, we were looking at her dropping out or ending up at jail. The teachers and admin have been very supportive and understanding of where she was and where she is now. Also, the Positive Peer Culture program has worked extremely well for her and us as well. We are thankful everyday that HF was an option for us and that she is now on her way to gaining her life back.

High Frontier High School 0
no rating

Posted March 25, 2009
- a parent
I think the communiation between the academic staff and therapeutic staff could be improved.

High Frontier High School 4

Posted January 12, 2009
- a parent
High Frontier School changed my Son's life into a solid POSITIVE versus where he was headed, down a negative road. The Administration, Principal, and Faculty were able to inspire my Son to rediscover his desire to excel in academics and life. High Frontier is a wonderful school for 'lost' teens to reconnect with their potential, without the pressures of outside influences. I now have great hope for my Son to succeed in his life on his own! As a Parent, giving your child the tools to cope with all the problems in the world can be difficult. When a teen is confronted with trauma or dramatic change in their life not by choice, High Frontier can help reconnect the Student. The school is not perfect, then again the Students they get are in need of help. Effective help they do not receive outside or at home.


High Frontier High School 1

Posted January 02, 2009
- a student
This school is outrageous. The teachers are incompetent and offer little help to the students. It's impossible to teach 6 grade levels at once and is the worst environment for anyone with learning disabilities.

High Frontier High School 1

Posted November 19, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

High Frontier High School
Hwy 118, Fort Davis, TX  79734
(432) 364-2450
Last modified High Frontier High School is a Public school that serves grades 7-12
High Frontier High School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 17 reviews. Top