Advertisement
Advertisement

No rating

GreatSchools Rating

All Saints' Episcopal School of Fort Worth

Private | PK-12 | 950 students

All Saints' is well-known for balanced, exceptional, college-prep programming.

 
 

Living in Fort Worth

Situated in a suburban neighborhood. The median home value is $105,900. The average monthly rent for a 2 bedroom apartment is $830.

Source: Sperling's Best Places
 
Last modified
Community Rating

4 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
Based on 1 rating
2013:
Based on 4 ratings
2012:
Based on 22 ratings
2011:
Based on 3 ratings

Teacher quality

Principal leadership

Parent involvement

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

45 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted September 9, 2014

All Saints is awful. The staff oppresses the students on a regular basis. The teachers even make students tuck in their shirts...


Posted October 17, 2013

All Saints' is a welcoming school with teachers who love to challenge their students. We have two children there - one in Lower School and one in Pre-K. We could not be happier with the education our children are receiving or the friends that they (and we!) have made. They love to go to school and are learning so much. I truly feel like they are being challenged to be better thinkers and citizens.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 23, 2013

I graduated from All Saints, and now I am a proud ASES parent. All Saints truly is a community. I entered as a freshman in high school most of my classmates had been classmates and friends since grade school. They welcomed me with open arms. I loved my time at All Saints. I went to a very, very big university...UT. I tested out of over a years' worth of credits because of how good my education was at All Saints. As a parent, I knew that All Saints would be great for my children. I came in with high expectations for what this school would provide for my children, and my expectations are exceeded every day. I am grateful that I drop my daughter off everyday at a place where I know she will learn a great deal each day, and where she will be nurtured and treasured. The staff and faculty are enthusiastic, loving, and each of them fabulous at their jobs. My daughter's teachers are excited to see her everyday, and she is excited to see them. And I still go visit my high school teachers. After over ten years I am still always greeted with a warm smile and a big hug. The All Saints family has been one of my greatest blessings in life.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 9, 2013

All Saints Episcopal School was a great fit for my alumna daughter who is now the mother of her two daughters now attending. ASES has been a part of our lives since our daughter attended in the 1960s. As a retired secondary school counselor and part-time community college instructor, I feel it is a wonderful well-rounded prep-school with religion overtones. ASES has a strong academic program with a diversity of class options (AP, Honors, Regular) and seems to focus on the individual student and his/her needs depending on their future goals. There is a definite social side but the school does its part in keeping activities diverse and open to all students. There are occasions where some students get more "playing time" but then that also is the way the world goes around. All students are given a chance to "rise to the top" in whatever field, Perhaps negative comments on this site were not due to the school's lack but to the student's inability to meet high standards. In my experience there are many parents in denial about their child's abilities. The majority of the teachers here are outstanding and the administration is caring, fair, and well-informed for the most part.


Posted January 22, 2013

The classrooms are small, and that is what i love. I went to All Saints' in the 7th grade and i absolutely loved it the classes are small so that you can concentrate on your work. The most people in one of my classes were 18 people which was enough. The work is more advanced and i made good grades and honestly this is the best school i've ever been to. This is awesome.


Posted December 6, 2012

All Saints' has given our children an amazing education that has been taught through classroom work as well as beyond the books. The experiences that our three children have been blessed to encounter have come from highly dedicated staff and faculty. The teachers get to know your child as an individual and teach to their strengths to build confidence and knowledge for each child to be sucessful in their learning.The love of learning is stimulated each day in the classroom. What more would a parent want then their child to be happy about learning. All Saints is a gift that keeps on giving!! We are so fortunate to be part of the Saints family!!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted November 8, 2012

All Saints is such a wonderful school! We have been there 6 years and my daughter has had an amazing experience. They provide an academic experience in a nuturing Christian environment. All Saints truly feels like a family! It has exceeded all my expectations!!!!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted November 8, 2012

We've been at All Saints for 3 years. With my oldest child starting there in high school, I was impressed enough to move my elementary school child to All Saints as well. Both absolutely love it, I appreciate the academic rigor combined with the nurturing, individual attention so both can succeed given the different curriculum background they came from. Never does either child not want to go to school and the growth I have witnessed in them puts a huge smile on my face. Absolutely the right decision. It's a great school.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted November 7, 2012

All Saints' provides not only provides our children with an excellent education, every student is encouraged to become leaders outside of the classroom as well. All Saints' students are recognized as strong leaders in the community, in fine arts, on the sports/playing field, and in their faith. This balance is critical to developing well-rounded, mature students who are well-prepared to succeed in any endeavor they pursue. As a parent, I appreciate the care and attention my children receive throughout the year from the faculty and staff. The opportunities to succeed at All Saints' are limitless - there really is a genuine path for every student. I am thankful every day that my children, and our family, are able to be part of this wonderful community. Go Saints!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted November 7, 2012

We have been at All Saints for 6 years now and it has exceeded all of our expectations. My kids love to go to school everyday and they come home with a smile! What a great experience.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted November 7, 2012

All Saints is committed to allowing individuality and encouraging critical thinking among the students. This is done in a nurturing christian environment. As with any school there are socialization and peer pressures, however I have found that the staff is truely caring and supportive of the students. If you are looking for a school that will allow your child to grow into his/her own potential I encourage you to go see this school.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted November 7, 2012

All Saints is a wonderful school with such a loving, nurturing environment. While building my kids character they are also doing such a great job at challenging my kids with an amazing curriculum. My children are excited about learning, confident in their character, and cared for by every teacher they have had at the school. My children are growing in their faith which has added to their moral character. Beginning in the preschool, All Saints has given my children many unique opportunities like ballet, chess, creative dance, and Spanish just to name a few! I am so proud that All Saints is working with me in developing my children into model citizens for our future. Our community is so blessed to have All Saints Episcopal School!!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted November 7, 2012

All Saints is a special place that supports and nurtures my children on a daily basis. The teachers always have the children's best interest at heart. All Saints supports the child as a whole. They are not just concerned with academics, or athletics. By the time the children graduate, they are ready to face the world head on, and with great confidence!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted November 7, 2012

I have four children at All Saints and have been more than pleased with our experience. My children are receiving an excellent education in a nurturing Christian environment. They are growing up with a love of learning fostered by amazing and enthusiastic teachers. All Saints is a true blessing to my family.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted November 6, 2012

All Saints', in my opinion, is the best private school in Fort Worth -- hands down. Primarily due to the culture. It's often described as "nurturing," but what it truly is supportive and encouraging. Each student is seen as an individual, and is approached as such. The result is a graduate who has the self-confidence and self-awareness needed to not only succeed in college, but more importantly, in life! The academics are outstanding, due in large part to the phenomenal faculty, and the faith component truly sets it apart from its competition. The facilities, the academic program, the fine arts program, and the athletic program are first-class. I would HIGHLY recommend it -- without hesitation. I've had three children go to the school and each has had a great experience.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted November 6, 2012

We have been very pleased with the education our children have received at All Saints the past six years. When we have concerns we bring them to the attention of the teacher or the administrator and have always felt that we were listened to and respected. Having our children in a school that includes time in the chapel in prayer daily is also what we love about All Saints Episcopal School in Fort Worth.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted November 6, 2012

Moving from Florida we wanted a Christian school and All Saints has been the perfect match for all three of our kids. We love the chapel service that begins the day then the teachers are so loving and caring. It seems that my kids have teachers that are willing to go the extra mile with extra tutoring and meetings make sure my children's needs are being met. I'm thankful we chose All Saints and recommend it to anyone!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted November 6, 2012

I attended All Saints from kindergarten through 8th grade, prior to the high school being built. The educational foundation I built in that time carried me through both high school and college. I expanded on study skills that I learned while at All Saints and the relationships I developed with my instructors there gave me a confidence with future instructors. When it came time to consider a school for my children, I kept an open mind and considered various schools in Fort Worth. All Saints was the one school that my husband and I felt was not only challenging academically and would push our children to their full potential, but would also encourage them as emotional and spiritual individuals. My children have very different learning styles and have both thrived at All Saints in all aspects. I strongly recommend this school!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted November 6, 2012

We have been MORE than happy with All Saints' School and consider it to be one of our families greatest blessings! Our three children have attended K-12 and all three have had an EXCELLENT education as well as athletic experience. The teachers are hands down the BEST around! They truly love and care for each child as an individual and want them to succeed in not only school, but more importantly in life. They are taught Christian values as they start each day in the chapel and continue throughout the day in the classroom. There is a strong sense of faith, family and friendship in this wonderful community. We are thankful to have been a part of it!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted November 6, 2012

Excellent & highly academic school with a Christian influence. Remarkable teachers who love their students.
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

We currently do not have any test score information for this school. Unlike public schools, private schools are not always required to report data about their schools or not required to take the same tests as public schools. Many private schools take different standardized tests; however, that information is often made available only to families of enrolled students. We strive to acquire additional private school data whenever available.

Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school State average
White 85% 31%
Hispanic 5% 51%
Black 4% 13%
Two or more races 4% 2%
American Indian/Alaska Native 1% 0%
Asian or Pacific Islander 1% 4%
Hawaiian Native/Pacific Islander 0% 0%
Source: NCES, 2011-2012

College readiness and student pathways

Percentage of students going to 4-year college 100% (2013)
Read more about resources at this school
Source: Manually entered by a school official.

Teacher resources

Special staff resources available to students Assistant principal(s)
Art teacher(s)
College counselor(s)
Computer specialist(s)
ELL/ESL Coordinator
Gardening teacher(s)
Librarian/media specialist(s)
Math specialist(s)
Music teacher(s)
PE instructor(s)
Nurse(s)
Poetry/Creative writing teacher(s)
Priest, pastor, or other religious personnel
Reading specialist(s)
Security personnel
Teacher aid/assistant teacher
Foreign languages spoken by school staff Spanish
German
French
Read more about programs at this school
Source: Provided by a school official.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

Special education / special needs

Level of special education programming offered
  • None - the school offers no services

Science, Technology, Engineering, & Math (STEM)

Specific academic themes or areas of focus
  • Mathematics
  • Science
Staff resources available to students
  • Computer specialist(s)
  • Gardening teacher(s)
  • Math specialist(s)
School facilities
  • Access to farm or natural area
  • Computer lab
  • Garden/Greenhouse
  • Outdoor learning lab
  • Science lab

Arts & music

Specific academic themes or areas of focus
  • Arts (all)
Staff resources available to students
  • Art teacher(s)
  • Music teacher(s)
  • Poetry/Creative writing teacher(s)
School facilities
  • Art room
  • Music room
  • Performance stage
Visual arts
  • Drawing / sketching
  • Painting
  • Photography
Music
  • Band
  • Choir / Chorus
  • Instrumental music lessons
  • Rock band
  • Theory
  • Vocal lessons / coaching
Performing and written arts
  • Creative writing
  • Dance
  • Drama
  • Improv
Media arts
  • Graphics
  • Technical design and production
  • Video / Film production
Clubs
  • Art club
  • Drama club
  • Literary magazine
  • Yearbook

Language learning

Foreign languages taught
  • Latin
  • Spanish
Level of ESL/ELL programming offered
  • Basic - the school offers or partners to provide services based on the needs of individual students
Staff resources available to students
  • ELL/ESL Coordinator
Foreign languages spoken by staff
  • French
  • German
  • Spanish

Health & athletics

Staff resources available to students
  • Gardening teacher(s)
  • Nurse(s)
  • PE instructor(s)
School facilities
  • Access to farm or natural area
  • Access to sports fields
  • Garden/Greenhouse
  • Gym

Gifted & talented

Instructional and/or curriculum models used
  • Advanced placement courses
  • Honors track
Extra learning resources offered
  • Acceleration
College preparation / awareness resources offered
  • College prep programs/courses during the year
  • College presentations or information sessions
  • SAT/ACT prep classes
  • Summer college prep programs
  • Visiting teachers or lecturers from colleges
Clubs
  • Debate
School leaders can update this information here.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

School basics

School start time
  • 8:30 am
School end time
  • 3:00 pm
Before school or after school care / program onsite
  • Before school: starts at 7:30 a.m.
  • After school: ends at 6:00 p.m.
School Leader's name
  • Dr. Tad Bird, Head of School
Best ways for parents to contact the school
  • Phone
Age at which early childhood or Pre-K program begins
  • 3 years old
Gender
  • Coed
Boarding options
  • Day school
Is there an application process?
  • Yes
Affiliation
  • Episcopal
Associations
  • NAES
  • NAIS

Programs

Instructional and/or curriculum models used

Don't understand these terms?
  • Advanced placement courses
  • Classical (e.g., focuses on the "classics")
  • College prep
  • Core knowledge
  • Honors track
  • Hybrid
  • Independent Study
  • Project-based
Specific academic themes or areas of focus

Don't understand these terms?
  • Arts (all)
  • Humanities
  • Mathematics
  • Religious
  • Science
  • Service learning
Bi-lingual or language immersion programs offered

Don't understand these terms?
  • No
Level of special education programming offered
  • None - the school offers no services
Foreign languages taught
  • Latin
  • Spanish
Level of ESL/ELL programming offered
  • Basic - the school offers or partners to provide services based on the needs of individual students
Vocational or skills-based training offered
  • Agriculture

Resources

Staff resources available to students
  • Art teacher(s)
  • Assistant principal(s)
  • College counselor(s)
  • Computer specialist(s)
  • ELL/ESL Coordinator
  • Gardening teacher(s)
  • Librarian/media specialist(s)
  • Math specialist(s)
  • Music teacher(s)
  • Nurse(s)
  • PE instructor(s)
  • Poetry/Creative writing teacher(s)
  • Priest, pastor, or other religious personnel
  • Reading specialist(s)
  • Security personnel
  • Teacher aid/assistant teacher
Foreign languages spoken by staff
  • French
  • German
  • Spanish
Extra learning resources offered
  • Acceleration
  • Career/college counseling
  • Mentoring
  • Tutoring
College preparation / awareness resources offered
  • College prep programs/courses during the year
  • College presentations or information sessions
  • SAT/ACT prep classes
  • Summer college prep programs
  • Visiting teachers or lecturers from colleges
Transportation options
  • Buses/vans for students only
School facilities
  • Access to farm or natural area
  • Access to sports fields
  • Art room
  • Auditorium
  • Cafeteria
  • Chapel/spiritual reflection center
  • College/career center
  • Computer lab
  • Garden/Greenhouse
  • Gym
  • Internet access
  • Library
  • Music room
  • Outdoor learning lab
  • Performance stage
  • Playground
  • Science lab
School leaders can update this information here.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

Sports

Boys sports
  • Baseball
  • Basketball
  • Cross country
  • Football
  • Golf
  • Power lifting / Weight lifting
  • Soccer
  • Swimming
  • Tennis
  • Track
  • Wrestling
Girls sports
  • Ballet, Dance
  • Basketball
  • Cheerleading
  • Field hockey
  • Golf
  • Soccer
  • Softball
  • Swimming
  • Tennis
  • Track
  • Volleyball

Arts & music

Visual arts
  • Drawing / sketching
  • Painting
  • Photography
Music
  • Band
  • Choir / Chorus
  • Instrumental music lessons
  • Rock band
  • Theory
  • Vocal lessons / coaching
Performing arts
  • Creative writing
  • Dance
  • Drama
  • Improv
Media arts
  • Graphics
  • Technical design and production
  • Video / Film production

Student clubs

Clubs (distinct from courses)
  • Art club
  • Chess club
  • Community service
  • Debate
  • Drama club
  • Literary magazine
  • Yearbook
School leaders can update this information here.

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events found for this school
Searching for school events...
Date
Title
  • {{date}}
    {{title}}
Export calendar
Outlook.com
Microsoft Outlook
iCal Format
Google Calendar
Print Calendar
Uploading, please wait...
POWERED BY
Tandem

School culture

Dress Code
  • Uniforms
Bullying policy
  • This school has a bullying and/or cyber bullying policy in place.
Parent involvement
  • Attend parent nights
  • Chaperone school trips
  • Coach sports teams or extracurricular activities
  • FAME (Fine Arts Matter in Education)
  • Join PTO/PTA
  • Organize fundraising events (school auction, bake sales, etc.)
  • Serve on school improvement team or governance council
  • Volunteer in the classroom
  • Volunteer time after school
School leaders can update this information here.

Apply

 

This school accepts applications on a

rolling basis

 
Apply now
 

What does it cost?

Tuition range for the 2012-2013 school year
$4000 - $19000
Vouchers accepted
No
Financial aid offered
Yes.
School-based aid

Planning ahead

College preparation / awareness offered
Visiting teachers or lecturers from colleges
Summer college prep programs
SAT/ACT prep classes
College presentations or information sessions
College prep programs/courses during the year
Students' post-graduation plans in 2013
4 year college - 100%
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

9700 Saints Circle
Fort Worth, TX 76108
Website: Click here
Phone: (817) 560-5700

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools




Success High School
Fort Worth, TX



Mosaic Academy
Fort Worth, TX


ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT