Advertisement
Advertisement

No rating

GreatSchools Rating

Fort Worth Country Day School

Private | K-12

 

Be sure to visit

Take along one of
our checklists:

 

Living in Fort Worth

Situated in a suburban neighborhood. The median home value is $300,000. The average monthly rent for a 2 bedroom apartment is $900.

Source: Sperling's Best Places
 
Last modified
Community Rating

4 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
Based on 3 ratings
2013:
Based on 2 ratings
2012:
Based on 1 rating
2011:
Based on 5 ratings

Teacher quality

Principal leadership

Parent involvement

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

31 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted January 15, 2009

Fort Worth Country Day offers so much. In my opinion, it is the best private school in Texas. Great classes, fine arts, and most of all people.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted November 7, 2008

as an alum of fwcd, i can say the education is of the best quality, and i encourage parents to send their children
—Submitted by a student


Posted August 29, 2008

By far, the best education in Fort Worth. For the money, perhaps the best education in the nation. Well rounded programs, great teachers, and more national merit scholars than any school (no other school in Fort worth is close). A real emphasis on developmental skills, not only academically, but also socially and giving back to the community.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 21, 2008

FWCD is very slow to change. There are some excellent teachers but many more that should have retired long ago. The leadership is more concerned with imaging than it is with improving education and meeting the needs of its students. It has been a true disappointment.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted February 12, 2008

This was the BEST school I have even attended. Wonderful teachers and students. The curriculum is one of the best. No other school can compete
—Submitted by a student


Posted September 20, 2007

This is a great school, but the students are very snobby, they are rude and disrespactful
—Submitted by a student


Posted June 13, 2006

Country Day has provided an amazing education for both of my children. The teachers give so much individual care to each student and the ratio of student to teacher is about 1:7 it is extremely difficult but is worth it in the college run, when kids reach college after attending the upperschool they are more than prepared for the work load ahead of them.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 22, 2006

I tink they have a wonderful curriculum and parent involvement. Teache quality is very high.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted February 7, 2006

This is a reallly good school
—Submitted by a former student


Posted September 28, 2005

We have been here with three children from the start! The best thirteen years of our life bar none! Tough college prep but fair.Come visit.Ask lots of questions, I did. You will not dissappointed with this choice for your family.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 9, 2005

Forth Worth Country Day School has been a blessing to our family. It starts with a wonderful campus with lots of history built in 1962. The teachers are top notch in their education field and encourage our children to learn at an advanced level in a peaceful enviroment. We have three girls attending FWCDS. This will be our eighth year and feel that FWCDS has exceeded in our expectations to prepare our children for college and life beyond.
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

We currently do not have any test score information for this school. Unlike public schools, private schools are not always required to report data about their schools or not required to take the same tests as public schools. Many private schools take different standardized tests; however, that information is often made available only to families of enrolled students. We strive to acquire additional private school data whenever available.

Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school State average
White 85% 31%
Two or more races 5% 2%
Black 4% 13%
Hispanic 3% 51%
Asian or Pacific Islander 2% 4%
American Indian/Alaska Native 0% 0%
Hawaiian Native/Pacific Islander 0% 0%
Source: NCES, 2011-2012

Oops! We currently do not have any teacher information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

What makes a great teacher? Study after study shows the single most important factor determining the quality of the education a child receives is the quality of his teacher. Here are some characteristics to look for »

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

Science, Technology, Engineering, & Math (STEM)

School facilities
  • Computer lab
School leaders can update this information here.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

School basics

Gender
  • Coed
Affiliation
  • Nonsectarian
Associations
  • NAIS
Fax number
  • (817) 738-6392

Resources

School facilities
  • Computer lab
  • Library
School leaders can update this information here.

Apply

To learn more about enrolling, please call the school.
 

TIP: Don't forget to ask about documents required for enrollment, such as your child's birth certificate, proof of address, or a record of immunizations.

 
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

4200 Country Day Lane
Fort Worth, TX 76109
Phone: (817) 302-3242

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools







ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT