Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

K-12|Private
1,100 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
35 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 49 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Fort Worth Country Day School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted May 04, 2016
- a parent
My child entered FWCD in 9th grade and her teachers have been AMAZING. Thanks so much to Farda, Ms Cip, Mrs. Williams, Mrs. Hamilton, and Mr. Kraus. They have always been happy to help in any way possible.

Fort Worth Country Day School
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted August 30, 2015
- a community member
Depends on the class but it is very tough, especially for AP and Honors students.


Fort Worth Country Day School 5

Posted August 30, 2015
- a community member
Best school in Fort Worth in every which way, unless you want to have a better sports team at All Saints with mostly recruited underprivileged athletes. FWCD sends kids to the most elite schools in the country every year, has great competitive athletic programs where the competition for starting positions is fair, has a great arts program, and has some of the best teachers and a wide variety of US classes, although they could let students take AP classes earlier and fix up the grade situation that favors students who are in regular classes, this applies to even those who go the nation's most prestigious schools. Nevertheless, FWCD has the best academics in Fort Worth by far, especially for the AP and honors students. Looking back on thirteen years there long after after graduating, I can say the leaving Country Day was almost certainly harder than leaving my home, and that is quite a statement to make that should carry a lot of weight for anyone reading this review. A truly exceptional school socially, developmentally, academically, athletically, and artistically.

Fort Worth Country Day School 5

Posted October 06, 2014
- a parent
Fort Worth Country Day continues to exceed our expectations. Not only do we have the best trained teachers and staff, our entire school works together as a community to support each other in all aspects of education and raising well-rounded children who will go out in the world to serve as upstanding citizens. These children are exposed to a rigorous academic environment but also engaged in award-winning athletic and arts programs. In addition, the school stands by its core values systems teaching children character traits that not only serve them now but as they move on to college and later in life. We could not be happier in our decision and consider our children's education the best investment we can make right now.

Fort Worth Country Day School 5

Posted September 29, 2014
- a parent
This is our second year at FWCD, and we could not be happier. Our girls simply love it. Although the curriculum can be demanding at times, teachers are readily available before, during, and/or after class to help in any area our girls need. There is a strong sense of community among students and parents alike, which as new parents, means a lot. I cannot emphasize enough how valuable a visit to campus can be for a prospective parent. For us, being able to visit and talk with students, teachers, and parents made us certain this was the place for our two girls. In the end, there is no review more relevant than the one you can do yourself from first hand experience.


Fort Worth Country Day School 5

Posted August 16, 2014
- a community member
I am a junior at Fort Worth Country Day, and I can tell you it is a great school. The academics are rigorous, and I definitely feel challenged. The teachers great, and very caring. The administrative staff is phenomenal. All the students get along, and friendships last forever. All the college students who come back to visit say Country Day has more than prepared them for college, and they don't just mean in the academic sense.

Fort Worth Country Day School 5

Posted June 16, 2014
- a community member
This school has the best faculty and staff who truly care about each student and students who actually respect each other. Students will leave their MacBook Pro, wallet, and iPhone on top of a trash can for several periods and come back to find not a single dollar missing; however, a bag of chips will be gone in 5 minutes so guard all snacks. The curriculum is hard but totally worth all the extra studying. Great safe environment where anyone can fit in well!

Fort Worth Country Day School 2

Posted May 28, 2014
- a parent
They have let go of 30% of the lower school teachers this year! The Lower school head needs to be fired! Parents are in an uproar over this.


Fort Worth Country Day School 1

Posted January 12, 2014
- a community member
The workload is too much at FWCD. I am in 8th grade, and I have around 4 hours of homework each night, and the work is too advanced. The teachers never seem to know what other teachers have assigned. There is no parent involvement either. Overall. I have had a very bad expierience at Country Day, and plan to move schools next year.

Fort Worth Country Day School 5

Posted December 27, 2013
- a community member
FWCD is a very good school. The teachers encourage us to work hard everyday. Not only are we challenged with higher levels of thinking, Country Day also teaches us core values. Respect, courage, integrity, kindness, scholarship, and responsibility. Yes, you will find a few snobby, mean, and disrespectful kids, but there are people like that at any school you go to. I have been to 6 different schools. Some of which were private and some were public, but overall Fort Worth Country Day is the best I've been to. I have never been happier at a school in my life.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Fort Worth Country Day School
4200 Country Day Lane, Fort Worth, TX  76109
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 49 reviews. (817) 732-7718
Last modified Fort Worth Country Day School is a Private school that serves grades K-12
Top