Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

5 stars
Based on 42 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


42 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Covenant Classical School 5

Posted October 09, 2012
- a parent
Both of our children have been at CCS since Kindergarten. This year with a 7th grader and a 5th grader, we now have experienced 14 years of CCS education. I am blown away by the quality of the teachers, administration, and curriculum that the Lord has provided to the Fort Worth community. The love and knowledge that is being poured into our two children is truly a gift. Over the years, we have learned that Classical and Christian worldview does not mean hard and boring , but, when done right, it leads to heartfelt wisdom and virtue. CCS is doing this right! My kids know how to think and understand what is going on around them in society. They are not being isolated from the world, but they are learning to understand and thrive as Christians who will impact the world with grace and integrity. We already see this happening as they interact with others at Church, Scouts, and sports teams. I have personally witnessed CCS supporting students who struggle with learning challenges. They have been so gracious in helping one of our children that struggles with the basics. CCS understands each child is unique, yet each child can reach for their full potential as God has made them.

Covenant Classical School 5

Posted September 22, 2012
- a parent
We have 2 sons--grades 7 & 9 and have been at Covenant since K...We are extremely impressed with the academics, and how our teachers & administrators care about the hearts of our boys. Both of our children have "personality"--frankly something that we didn't want squashed at school. Quite the contrary-Covenant provides a great environment that encourages our children to be who God designed them to be. We love the recitations that our boys have had since kindergarten--absolutely no fear from them in making public presentations! The phases of classical education is helping them to be logical thinkers...it is hard to have "arguments" with your teenagers when they can explain the faults in YOUR logic :) It has been very exciting to see their love of learning...participation in fine arts productions done with excellence and the team spirit of our athletic events. One new family was amazed that we would stay at a track meet to watch her son when our children were already finished. When the boys were preschoolers I was told...you can't chose their best friend, but you can chose the pool which they chose from...We are grateful to partner with like-minded families in this journey.


Covenant Classical School 5

Posted September 21, 2012
- a parent
Covenant Classical School is one of the top schools in Fort Worth. It is a uniquely Christian and Classical school. My children have had the best experience at Covenant. Most of the time, my children cannot wait to go to school every morning! Covenant is blessed to have top-notch teachers as well as strong leadership in their headmaster and principal. The curriculum is rigorous, yet fun at the same time. The school motto is "In all things, Christ preeminent." Covenant accomplishes this with love for God and love for each student.

Covenant Classical School 5

Posted September 21, 2012
- a parent
This is our 9th year at Covenant and we absolutely LOVE this school. We have found that our two children have risen to the challenge of the rigorous academics as they have been held to a high standard of excellence which is demonstrated through the great role models they have in their teachers. We love the fact that Christ is the center of all that is accomplished at Covenant and we can't say enough good things about the outstanding faculty, staff and administration at this school. We wouldn't go anywhere else!

Covenant Classical School 5

Posted September 21, 2012
- a parent
I have 3 boys at Covenant and could not be more pleased with the young men that they are becoming from a spiritual and academic perspective. Their teachers have been incredible, godly role models for them and have challenged them in so many ways. Our school truly desires to teach our children wisdom, although quick to say that it can only be done through the work of the Lord. Covenant is unique to any other school in Fort Worth and we feel so blessed that we took the time 9 years ago to see what it was all about. One of our favorite things about Covenant is the community. Families are so willing to help out as volunteers, but even more importantly, to support each other in personal situations. We have countless stories of the sacrifice of parents and students for others both inside and outside our community. We are so thankful for our school!


Covenant Classical School 5

Posted September 21, 2012
- a parent
Covenant Classical School is an amazing blessing to our family! We are in our tenth year at Covenant and know it is the right place for each of our four boys. This is a truly Christ-centered and classical education and our boys have thrived here. The gifted and loving teachers and coaches bring out the best in our kids - challenging them to do all things with excellence for God's Glory. The surprise blessing at Covenant has been the community of families. Covenant families are so supportive and kind and we count it a privilege to be part of this community. We are so grateful for our school!

Covenant Classical School 5

Posted September 21, 2012
- a parent
We didn't know a lot about classical education when we started looking for a school for our oldest child. We quickly learned that it was a unique approach to education in the midst of modern methods although it is a time tested curriculum that has produced some of our country's greatest thinkers. We have been so blessed to see the fruits of critical thinking developed in the minds of the students at Covenant- a rare skill in modern culture. Our children are learning to approach all subjects in school and life through the lens of Scripture and discern truth from opinion. We are so thankful that our children are being equipped in this way for all that life holds, not only at home, but all day at school as well. We feel so blessed to have such excellent teachers who model Christ for our children both in and out of the classroom as well as the school community who so faithfully loves on our family in countless ways. We could not be happier with the choice we made for our children's education!

Covenant Classical School 5

Posted September 20, 2012
- a parent
We have been part of the Covenant community for the last 5 years. We have two children here. They are loved and being educated by the finest faculty in Fort Worth. The teachers here are incredible. We have been very happy here.


Covenant Classical School 5

Posted September 19, 2012
- a parent
I have two daughters at Covenant Classical School, and our family loves the school for so many reasons. The teachers and staff are brilliant, and they truly love their students and the Lord. Everything at CCS is done to the glory and honor of Christ Jesus. It is awesome that students at CCS are taught HOW to think not WHAT to think. The high academic standards allow students to rise to their God-given potential. I am amazed daily at what my daughters learn. Latin is my oldest daughter s favorite subject this year. I visited seven schools before deciding where to send our daughters to school, and Covenant Classical School was our absolute favorite! I cannot imagine sending our kids anywhere else.

Covenant Classical School 5

Posted September 18, 2012
- a parent
Our family has attended Covenant Classical school for 6 years now, since our daughter started Kindergarten. We now have 2 children at CCS and could not be happier! CCS is truly a christian school. The students do not just attend chapel and have a Bible class-No, Christ is pre-eminent throughout all subjects and school atmosphere. We, as parents, love it! Our children love it! CCS teachers and faculty are extraordinary in fostering the "classical" love for learning! We feel that our teachers truly love our children. We have a great partnership and feeling of community between the faculty and all of our CCS families. CCS is EXTRAORDINARY and always striving for excellence!!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Covenant Classical School
1701 Wind Star Way, Fort Worth, TX  76108
(817) 820-0884
Last modified Covenant Classical School is a Private school that serves grades K-12
Covenant Classical School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 42 reviews. Top