Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-12
Private
Fort Worth, TX
Students enrolled: 295
Before care: No
After care: No
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Covenant Classical School 5

Posted July 31, 2015
- a teacher
I love Covenant because everyone grows together. Families and staff work together to grow in Christ, in mind, and in body.

Covenant Classical School
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted July 31, 2015
- a teacher
The teachers work with the parents to grow children educational, emotionally and spiritually. The graduates from this school are productive members of society that continue to learn and serve the community.


Covenant Classical School
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted July 31, 2015
- a teacher
Students are given appropriate review work and projects that help them grow as learners. While some nights there may be more or less homework than other nights, the homework amount is monitored by the faculty to remain in line with the school's mission and vision.

Covenant Classical School
Develops grit: Strongly agree

Posted July 31, 2015
- a teacher
Students are encouraged to strive for excellence in everything. While their performance is not expected to be perfect, students and teachers encourage one another and celebrate their successes together.

Covenant Classical School
Develops respect: Strongly agree

Posted July 31, 2015
- a teacher
The faculty models respect to one another and shows respect to the students so that they may learn by example.


Covenant Classical School
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted July 31, 2015
- a teacher
The faculty prays for the children and their families and focuses on the students' hearts as a part of their education.

Covenant Classical School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted July 31, 2015
- a teacher
The faculty, students and families are committed to keeping Christ preeminent and therefore holding everyone accountable.

Covenant Classical School 5

Posted November 09, 2014
- a parent
There is not enough room to write all the reasons we chose Covenant. Beyond the outstanding education they are receiving, being in a community of grace filled parents and teachers has been such a gift. When one of our children is struggling, to be joined in prayer with their teacher(s) & even other parents, is invaluable. Covenant also not only focuses on the academics, but on building strong, Christ-like character in each student. It is truly a school like no other.


Covenant Classical School 5

Posted October 09, 2012
- a parent
Both of our children have been at CCS since Kindergarten. This year with a 7th grader and a 5th grader, we now have experienced 14 years of CCS education. I am blown away by the quality of the teachers, administration, and curriculum that the Lord has provided to the Fort Worth community. The love and knowledge that is being poured into our two children is truly a gift. Over the years, we have learned that Classical and Christian worldview does not mean hard and boring , but, when done right, it leads to heartfelt wisdom and virtue. CCS is doing this right! My kids know how to think and understand what is going on around them in society. They are not being isolated from the world, but they are learning to understand and thrive as Christians who will impact the world with grace and integrity. We already see this happening as they interact with others at Church, Scouts, and sports teams. I have personally witnessed CCS supporting students who struggle with learning challenges. They have been so gracious in helping one of our children that struggles with the basics. CCS understands each child is unique, yet each child can reach for their full potential as God has made them.

Covenant Classical School 5

Posted September 22, 2012
- a parent
We have 2 sons--grades 7 & 9 and have been at Covenant since K...We are extremely impressed with the academics, and how our teachers & administrators care about the hearts of our boys. Both of our children have "personality"--frankly something that we didn't want squashed at school. Quite the contrary-Covenant provides a great environment that encourages our children to be who God designed them to be. We love the recitations that our boys have had since kindergarten--absolutely no fear from them in making public presentations! The phases of classical education is helping them to be logical thinkers...it is hard to have "arguments" with your teenagers when they can explain the faults in YOUR logic :) It has been very exciting to see their love of learning...participation in fine arts productions done with excellence and the team spirit of our athletic events. One new family was amazed that we would stay at a track meet to watch her son when our children were already finished. When the boys were preschoolers I was told...you can't chose their best friend, but you can chose the pool which they chose from...We are grateful to partner with like-minded families in this journey.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Covenant Classical School
1701 Wind Star Way, Fort Worth, TX  76108
(817) 820-0884
Last modified Covenant Classical School is a Private school that serves grades K-12
Covenant Classical School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 49 reviews. Top