Advertisement
Advertisement

Montessori at Sundance Square

Private | K-2

 

Be sure to visit

Take along one of
our checklists:

 

Living in Fort Worth

Situated in a suburban neighborhood. The median home value is $210,900. The average monthly rent for a 2 bedroom apartment is $1,130.

Source: Sperling's Best Places
 
Last modified
Community Rating

3 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
No new ratings
2013:
Based on 1 rating
2012:
No new ratings
2011:
No new ratings

Sweep tile
No Purchase Necessary. Void where prohibited. Sweepstakes begins at 12:00:00 AM Pacific Time (PT) on April 1, 2014 and ends at 11:59:59 on April 30, 2014 (the “Promotion Period”). Open to legal residents of the U.S. and D.C., 13 years and older. Each school that receives a new, published review will get one (1) entry into the sweepstakes, up to ten (10) entries throughout the Promotion Period. See the Official Rules for details. Sponsor: GreatSchools, 1999 Harrison St., Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612.

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

11 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted October 8, 2013

I've been pleased with both the quality of teachers and the management. I wouldn't send my daughter anywhere else.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted March 18, 2009

My daughter absolutely loves her teachers and classmates. I am pleased with her development and every day I can see how much she is learning. I am very pleased with the staff. I would highly recommend this school to any parent
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 14, 2008

Are you kidding me? The review below doesn't make any sense. This is an exceptional school! It is great that I can count on my teacher to answer questions about our child's day. The Director is always open to feedback and available when I have questions, and I am pretty sure she is Montessori-certified. I think that says a lot about the school, and doesn't say much about the involvement of the parent in the review below. The recent turnover in staff has been a positive change. My child has never been happier.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 1, 2008

The school has poor management, staff has been treated unfairly and there are too many changes that us parents are not aware of. We pay extremly too much money for lack of structural in the classroom. I feel like if I have a question in my child's room, I can always count on the teacher to tell me things, not the Director who's not even Montessori certified, so what does that tell you?
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 26, 2008

I am very impressed with both teachers of the 6-9 program. My daughter is in the class and has never been happier. With such an exceptional montesorri teacher and classroom, I am confident that my daughter is learning and growing in a well rounded way. The staff could not be more organized and courteous. Whatever was the case before, it is certainly a wonderful school now.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 29, 2008

Less than pleased. Employees are outwardly unhappy with jobs, and not much montessori actually going on in some classes. Complaints have been filed with the state that a baby fell off a changing table while in their care. I would expect more from a place with such high tuition prices.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 22, 2007

I am seeing lots of improvements in the school. I am feeling more included as a parent and more secure about leaving my child. I feel that the new mangement has been a postitive change. There are still some concerns, but now I feel like I can express them to the staff and they will address them.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 25, 2007

Extremely disappointed in this school. Severe punishment is metted out to small children which reflects lack of training in handling disciplinary issue by teachers.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 1, 2007

I am surprised to see the rating posted on May23, 2006. Almost appears that someone from the school staff wrote it. Anyway, the truth is this school might work for some kids/parents but can be a worthless for others. There are about 25 students for one montessori trained teacher .Do the math -how much personal attention your child gets. If the teacher is personally known to you, you are lucky or else you child Will wander aimlessly all day, all week, for months and they will say you child is 'observing' At times when the montessori teacher is not there, the assistant takes care. It appears more like a daycare, where certain children get attention while others are totally neglected. If you are lucky your child will be one getting personal attention, or else.....
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 31, 2007

The school has been taken over by Bright Horizons but compared to other Bright Horizon school the standards do not match up. Except for the good location of this school there is nothing exceptional about this school. Even though they call it a montessori school it is really like an ordinary daycare center and actually worse. They might show great montessori tools during your initial visit but doesnt mean that your child will get the time and attention from the teacher to work on them. Scheduled parent-teacher meetings are almost nil.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 23, 2006

Excellent school. Super academics, very well trained and caring teachers, plus an accoutable, accessible, and reasonable administrator. Great extracurricular program including tumbling, spanish, music, and judo classes on site. Very disciplined application of Montessori principles. Superb classroom materials. Kids come out of the program well ahead of the average for their age.
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

We currently do not have any test score information for this school. Unlike public schools, private schools are not always required to report data about their schools or not required to take the same tests as public schools. Many private schools take different standardized tests; however, that information is often made available only to families of enrolled students. We strive to acquire additional private school data whenever available.

Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school State average
White 89% 37%
Hispanic 11% 47%
American Indian/Alaska Native 0% 0%
Asian 0% N/A
Black 0% 14%
Hawaiian Native/Pacific Islander 0% N/A
Two or more races 0% N/A
Source: NCES, 2009-2010

Oops! We currently do not have any teacher information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

What makes a great teacher? Study after study shows the single most important factor determining the quality of the education a child receives is the quality of his teacher. Here are some characteristics to look for »

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

School basics

Gender
  • Coed
Affiliation
  • Nonsectarian
Associations
  • AMS

Programs

Instructional and/or curriculum models used

Don't understand these terms?
  • Montessori
School leaders can update this information here.

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events found for this school
Searching for school events...
Date
Title
  • {{date}}
    {{title}}
Export calendar
Outlook.com
Microsoft Outlook
iCal Format
Google Calendar
Print Calendar
Uploading, please wait...
POWERED BY
Tandem

Apply

To learn more about enrolling, please call the school.
 

TIP: Don't forget to ask about documents required for enrollment, such as your child's birth certificate, proof of address, or a record of immunizations.

 
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

201 Jones St
Fort Worth, TX 76102
Phone: (817) 334-0036

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools


Starpoint School
Fort Worth, TX


The Jane Justin School
Fort Worth, TX





ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT