Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
11 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 19 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Greenfield Elementary School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted July 25, 2016
- a community member
Ms. Henscheid, Ms. Gilliam, and Ms. Abeyta all did a wonderful job encouraging my non-motivated son to read and even get A honor role. The Principle Ms. Bragg is very involved and approachable.

Greenfield Elementary School 5

Posted July 25, 2016
- a community member
My son attended 1st, and 2nd grades here 2014-2016. Both of his teachers (Ms. Henschied and Ms. Abeyta) were wonderful. Both were very easy to get in touch with if you had issues and were quick to answer back. The small amount of homework pleasantly surprised me. I love how they really encourage the idea of going to collage at a young age. My son started out 1st grade needing to go to speech class. They got him enrolled quickly and he really enjoyed going. The speech teacher had him speaking perfectly by Christmas break 2nd grade. Thank you for a wonderful experience.


Greenfield Elementary School 2

Posted May 28, 2013
- a parent
Almost ZERO parent involvement, a principal who doesn't acknowledge emails, and a 1st grade teacher who in my opinion is much better suited for maybe 3rd or 4th graders. We moved from a very good school in another state and was told by the office staff here at Greenfield to expect our child to be behind. Not only was my child ahead but now I have to worry if he will be behind when we have to move again.

Greenfield Elementary School 5

Posted November 28, 2011
- a parent
Beautiful school, great and accessible principal, have had wonderful teachers. Daughter is in speech therapy program there with outstanding results. Nothing negative to say at all!

Greenfield Elementary School 4

Posted June 10, 2011
- a community member
My neices and nephews attend this school. This is a great school for your children. The staff is very organized and shows concern for the children's education. The campus is very clean and safe for children. Greenfield offers after school tutoring for the students that need the extra help. It's a great school!


Greenfield Elementary School 5

Posted November 09, 2010
- a parent
Best School and Staff ever. I never had an issue connecting with the schools staff. They were very concerned about the inteelctual and emotional growth of my child. It really showed when I was a deployed parent for most of the school year. I hated having to move to California and start knew, if I could take this school with us I would have.

Greenfield Elementary School 2

Posted May 11, 2009
- a community member
I didn't have a problem with the school when I worked full time and didn't go up to the school very often, but now that I can go up there and check on things... I am a little more enlightened. Things are not always as they seem and every parent should be more involved then just the one parent teacher meeting required per year. You'd be suprised at what is revealed if you just come up to the schools without notice.

Greenfield Elementary School
no rating

Posted August 02, 2008
- a parent
This is a most amazing school. The staff is truly concerned about my child & the teachers go above and beyond what is expected of them. Just a wonderful learning experience for my family.


Greenfield Elementary School 5

Posted January 14, 2008
- a parent
This is a wonderful school. The principal really cares about each and every student, not just the bottom line financially or test-score-wise. She really loves the kids and it shows in the wonderful environment at Greenfield!

Greenfield Elementary School 5

Posted August 18, 2007
- a parent
I'm glad that my children can be apart of this schools education.. Its a great school!!!

Nearby schools

Greenfield Elementary School
6020 Ten Mile Bridge Road, Fort Worth, TX  76135
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 19 reviews. (817) 237-0357
Last modified Greenfield Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top