Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
5-6
Public
Fort Worth, TX
Students enrolled: 511

4 stars
Based on 13 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


14 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Sue Crouch Intermediate School 1

Posted November 16, 2014
- a parent
They will allow your child to be bullied, and sexually assaulted by other students. They drag their feet when your child needs extra help. A seriously horrible school!! I would give minus 5 stars if I could.

Sue Crouch Intermediate School 4

Posted May 11, 2014
- a community member
I am a proud six grader at Sue Crouch Intermediate and I think it is a great school. There is some misbehaving but as long as you stay with the right group of kids that behave, you really enjoy it. They have an excellent music program. As early as 6th grade, you have the chance of taking band and Pre-Ap classes. The teachers are great and they really care about their students' success. The staff does everything they can to help the students excel. The 6th graders have 7 periods, and I enjoy all of them. At times the work is challenging, but the teachers really encourage the students to keep trying. I recommend Sue Crouch to everyone.


Sue Crouch Intermediate School 5

Posted January 23, 2014
- a parent
My son (in 6th grade) moved into this school a few weeks into the school year and has loved it. He feels like he is being challenged more than he was at his school in the Eagle mountain Saginaw District, which he loves. I have been met with friendliness and so far everything has been a great experience for my family. He loves the AP classes but was disappointed there were no art classes.

Sue Crouch Intermediate School 1

Posted September 18, 2012
- a parent
My daughter is in the fifth grade and has only been going to this school for three weeks. I went CISD website and read their anti-bullying policies and what they do to prevent it, but that is all a lie. My daughter has been bullied to tears already. The school staff knows about it, and has done nothing. I plan to take legal action this week if they don't put a stop to it.
1 person found this helpful

Sue Crouch Intermediate School 3

Posted October 26, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Sue Crouch Intermediate School 4

Posted August 06, 2009
- a parent
Both of my children attended this school. One in Sixth grade and one in fifth grade. They loved it. Loved their teachers and loved the school. Each child excelled from attending this wonderful school.

Sue Crouch Intermediate School 5

Posted January 27, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Sue Crouch Intermediate School 1

Posted August 05, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Sue Crouch Intermediate School 5

Posted March 10, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Sue Crouch Intermediate School 2

Posted February 27, 2008
- a parent
The first for sue crouch was outstanding but changes to the other elementary school forced many changes here. Last years principal left and the vice principal moved up. Lots of change not for the good, many problems and lack of communication. Lots of behavior problems and it is not as safe. Lots of people pulling children out to go to private schools. Disappointed in the poor state of schools in this area.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Sue Crouch Intermediate School
8036 Cedar Lake Lane, Fort Worth, TX  76123
(817) 370-5670
Last modified Sue Crouch Intermediate School is a Public school that serves grades 5-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Sue Crouch Intermediate School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 14 reviews. Top