Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

3 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Marsh Middle School 3

Posted June 14, 2011
- a parent
Marsh is an okay school, and in my opinion, there is nothing that really stands out.

Marsh Middle School 2

Posted April 23, 2010
- a parent
The leadership at this school needs to focus on academics instead of being buddies with the students. I would like my child to learn something and be prepared for high school. I will be finding another district for next year!


Marsh Middle School 2

Posted March 26, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Marsh Middle School 2

Posted March 01, 2007
- a parent
Marsh middle school is one of the lowest in academic programs & extracurricular activities and I have yet to be ask about parent involvement.

Marsh Middle School 3

Posted May 08, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Marsh Middle School 3

Posted August 12, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Marsh Middle School 2

Posted April 04, 2005
- a parent
This school is one of another of the Famous Castleberry ISD schools. If you are on the board or go to the church that most of the school board goes to than your child will do fine. Funny thing this school makes football the most important thing but have not won a district title since 1963 or mayb 1964. This school in my opinion leave many children behind and needs to do much work on discipline and getting rid of the students who belong to the Fort Worth School District.

Marsh Middle School 3

Posted February 25, 2004
- a community member
I think that this school does the best with what it is given student-wise and parent-wise. There are many involved parents that back the teachers and administration and there are also those parents that believe school is their 'free' babysitting. I'm glad that we have teachers and administrators that are looking out for our kids and teaching them as much as they can in the little bit of time that they have them. With only 50 minutes a day in each class, and with as many issues as the teachers have to deal with, I believe they are working their hardest to improve our students' so that they can improve their futures.


Marsh Middle School 0
no rating

Posted October 22, 2003
- a community member
I think that if the principals and teachers would be more worried about grades and less worried about the little things, our children would be happier going to school and our drop out rate would decrease greatly. Also, I think the teachers should be happy the kids are even going. I think they should be more interested in making sure the kids are learning the material, and less interested in appearances.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Marsh Middle School
415 Hagg Drive, Fort Worth, TX  76114
(817) 252-2200
Last modified Marsh Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Marsh Middle School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top