Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Christian Life Preparatory School 3

Posted May 25, 2015
- a community member
I was a student at this school for five years. Academics at this school are great. That comes with the fact that a lot is expected of you, and the amount of homework even at an elementary grade is tough. The worst part of the school is the social aspect. The school is basically made up of a bunch of hurtful cliques. It may be a small school, but that doesn't mean you can rule out the possibility of your child being left out. I also am not a fan for the individuals that run the school. A particular compilation of incidents occurred with a fellow student, and the staff didn't want to take absolutely any action to stop what was happening. Pure laziness. This happened on multiple occasions with my sibling who also had a couple of issues at the school in the time we were there. They just don't have a good disciplinary system. (or, didn't. They could've changed it in the time I've been gone). Anyways, overall, an okay school. Just okay.

Christian Life Preparatory School 5

Posted February 25, 2011
- a parent
We couldn't ask for a more amazing school! It is the perfect combination of "going to school" and "home school." Our children have thrived and most importantly the school puts Christ as the focus! It has been a true blessing for us.


Christian Life Preparatory School 5

Posted October 19, 2010
- a parent
CLPS is an amazing school with amazing teachers. We appreciate the Godly atmosphere and the great teaching methods. Send your children to CLPS!!!

Christian Life Preparatory School
no rating

Posted May 01, 2010
- a parent
The leadership and academics are unparalleled. This school is a perfect model for all UMS.

Christian Life Preparatory School 5

Posted April 24, 2010
- a community member
I am amazed at what my grandchildren can do! They do math problems in their head that I have to do on paper! I do not remember my own children learning what they do at their ages. It is just plain amazing!


Christian Life Preparatory School
no rating

Posted April 24, 2010
- a parent
I am amazed at what the kid learn and do each day at school. The kids love it and are learning so much.

Christian Life Preparatory School 5

Posted April 23, 2010
- a parent
They value the parents and their input. They goal is to uphold the family unity as the first educational institution created by God. The teachers are awesome and the children are well-behaved and very smart. It is mastery level promotion, not age promotion. I could go on and on.

Christian Life Preparatory School
no rating

Posted January 15, 2009
- a parent
We love CLPS! The university model of schooling works really well for our family. They have small class sizes and great, caring teachers.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Christian Life Preparatory School
6250 South Fwy, Fort Worth, TX  76134
(817) 293-1500
Last modified Christian Life Preparatory School is a Private school that serves grades K-12
Christian Life Preparatory School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top