Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
40 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 48 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Oakmont Elementary School 4

Posted February 07, 2016
- a parent
My son studies in this school. I m very much impressed with the teacher and principal as they take care of the students very well. I would highly recommend this school.

Oakmont Elementary School 1

Posted April 10, 2015
- a community member
My child does not attend Oakmont Elementary and will NOT attend Oakmont Elementary. I went in to get more information about the school, the Pre K and the academic of the school. The front office clerk was very rude and wasn't help at all. She mentioned "you can get all the information you need from the Crowley ISD website." I guess I was being a burden with all of my question about the school SHE worked at. Customer service is everything to me and if I don't feel comfortable or welcome you will never get my business or recommendation.


Oakmont Elementary School 3

Posted June 16, 2014
- a community member
Ahh its an ok school I vately had good expiriences in this school but besides that the education is good

Oakmont Elementary School 5

Posted May 29, 2013
- a parent
Oakmont Elementary is a great school to attend, I recommend this school highly. Safe neighborhood, great teachers, A+ crossing guards.

Oakmont Elementary School 1

Posted April 29, 2012
- a parent
My son attended kindergarten at this school and had a terrible experience. This school came highly recommended by a local private school; however, based on our personal experience, I cannot support this recommendation. The school seems plagued by overcrowding, lack of communication, and a general lack of support from the homeowners in the area. The administration also appears to have a general sense of the community and it's inhabitants which may not be accurate (low income, lack of involvement). My son's self confidence suffered immensely and I can truly state he learned nothing. His teacher seemed overwhelmed and disenfranchised. I do feel that the school principals were exceptional and extremely supportive; however, this value did not seem to transfer well to the staff. He has now transferred to a private school and his response has been exceptional. Being new to the community, this experience has definitely impacted my perception of the Crowley school district.


Oakmont Elementary School 1

Posted December 05, 2011
- a parent
I am so ready to move my children away from oakmont! Teachers & front office staff are horrible @ communicating.

Oakmont Elementary School 5

Posted December 05, 2011
- a parent
This is a fantastic school. We are new to the area and have been made to feel very welcome. Any concerns are dealt with promptly and the school has a good zero tolerance for bullying and teasing. Teachers are dedicated and enthusiastic. The principal is friendly and professional. Highly recommended!

Oakmont Elementary School 5

Posted July 12, 2011
- a community member
My nephew attends this school and loves it. He was in second grade last year and enjoyed the class he was in as well as his teachers. His teacher had a rewards program in which they received school bucks throughout the week that they could redeem at the end of the week for toys or other goodies.


Oakmont Elementary School
no rating

Posted May 25, 2008
- a parent
Now that the current administration has had two years to correct Mr. Lincolns mess, this school seems to be headed back to the old days of glory. The down fall to this school seems to be only one thing. The teachers at Oakmont work very hard in preparing the students only to find some parents not re-enforcing what has been taught at school.

Oakmont Elementary School 5

Posted April 23, 2008
- a parent
Our Daughter goes to this school. She started in the kindergarten and has had the most exceptional teachers since. Mrs Pennell, Ms Leavitt and Ms Derouen. The staff is great, the Old Principal Mr Charles Lincoln was awesome and the new Principal Ms Kim Scoggins is excellent too. The PTA is awesome and the parents are well connected. Our child comes home with straight A's the teachers we have had, work hard with her to achieve those standards of excellence and as responsible parents we have always reciprocated with our support. Overall its a excellent school and we are glad to be a part of the Oakmont family .

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Oakmont Elementary School
6651 Oakmont Trail, Fort Worth, TX  76132
(817) 370-5610
Last modified Oakmont Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-4. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Oakmont Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 48 reviews. Top