Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Public district
Fort Worth, TX
Students enrolled: 1,758
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


North Crowley High School 1

Posted August 19, 2015
- a parent
From the principal to the lunch staff; this school does NOT care about their students! Athletic Department is a NIGHTMARE! The Counselors are a joke! Please do whatever you can to NOT attend this school!

North Crowley High School
Teacher effectiveness: Very ineffective

Posted August 19, 2015
- a parent
The teachers are bullies and most a joke. No one actually listens or cares about their students. It's all just a paycheck to them. Check their test scores. This school is a failure!


North Crowley High School
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted August 19, 2015
- a parent
Homework didn't seem to be an issue most of it was done in their off period or in class.

North Crowley High School
Develops grit: Strongly disagree

Posted August 19, 2015
- a parent
Kids don't care, why? Because the SCHOOL DOESN'T CARE! So how can they develop anything but low self esteem?

North Crowley High School
Develops respect: Strongly disagree

Posted August 19, 2015
- a parent
Teacher's don't have any respect for anyone, least of all their students or parents so in return they receive no respect. It's a nightmare!


North Crowley High School
Develops empathy: Strongly disagree

Posted August 19, 2015
- a parent
Again, it's about "ME" and if your kid is bullied; if they didn't see it, it didn't happen.

North Crowley High School
Develops honesty: Strongly disagree

Posted August 19, 2015
- a parent
It's all about "me" there is no team or school spirit; just "me" and I'll step on whomever I need to in order to do what I want. This school is a JOKE!

North Crowley High School
Teacher effectiveness: Very ineffective

Posted August 14, 2015
- a parent
A teacher told the class to settle down and shut up, when the class didn't respond quickly she said. It doesn't matter if you be quiet or not I still get paid regardless!


North Crowley High School
Develops honesty: Strongly disagree

Posted August 14, 2015
- a parent
The teachers don't care so why should the students? This is a terrible school district. Trust this review.

North Crowley High School 1

Posted March 31, 2015
- a parent
My son absolutely hates this school. The education is lackluster, some teachers don't teach well, behavior is out of control so learning doesn't truly happen, which leaves the teachers as well as the students who want to learn very frustrated. I'm moving just so my son can enjoy the remainder of his sophomore year and beyond. I wish that I had left a year ago, but I wanted things to remain stable for him. Yet being at this school, I now see, brings him the most instability and frustration. I sense that many students feel the same way. If you can, my advice would be to avoid this school at all costs.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

North Crowley High School
9100 South Hulen Street, Fort Worth, TX  76123
(817) 263-1250
Last modified North Crowley High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
North Crowley High School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 119 reviews. Top