Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

3 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Summer Creek Middle School 3

Posted February 01, 2014
- a community member
It really depends on what classes you are taking at this school. If your child decides to take classes that are not the most advanced (e.g. enrichment classes, non GATE, regular classes) then they are probably getting a bad education. Students in these classes fool around and act like dorks, do not care at all about their education and the education for others, thus resulting in a terrible learning environment. The problem is not the teachers or the staff. I believe they are trying all they can to teach their students. The problem is the students and the parents themselves. Parents do not care for their children/do not teach them respect and maturity, and students for not realizing they should be respectful, that they should care, and for being selfish. IF however your child is taking the adv. classes (e.g. Algebra, Geometry, GATE, Biology) I can assure your child a great education. Most students in these classes are mature and do care for their education. They don't act like half brained selfish zombies. Unfortunately, due to the lower leveled classes being TERRIBLE, I give this 3 stars; not just what I stated is the reason, but there is a huge racial gap in classes.

Summer Creek Middle School 2

Posted January 30, 2014
- a parent
My child is ADD and dyslexic, we currently have a 504 plan in place. Everyday is a struggle to ensure accommodations are being met, it requires weekly phone calls and daily emails to teachers and counselor and even then it seems I can not get the accommodations to be fully followed. Poor communication between the staff seems to be a problem at this campus. Everyday is a fight just to ensure my child has the same chance as every other student to learn. Im hoping the 9th grade school will be better.


Summer Creek Middle School 3

Posted January 27, 2013
- a parent
Feel like my son is struggling with his work but I am not getting answers on how to help him. I am asked several times for him to be evaluated for special education but the school has never contacted me about it. I have completed paperwork and had him evaluated by a psychologist (diagnosed ADHD) still no response.

Summer Creek Middle School 1

Posted June 02, 2012
- a parent
Received failing test scores, and probably sets the record for out of district transfers coming in. Great intentions, but weak management.

Summer Creek Middle School 2

Posted December 06, 2011
- a parent
With the right staff and attitude I belive this school (SMCS) could have been a true magnet for the Crowley area overall. Good intentions gone wrong.


Summer Creek Middle School 4

Posted July 06, 2011
- a parent
This is my daughters first year at Summer Creek, I think it's a great education center.

Summer Creek Middle School 3

Posted February 23, 2010
- a parent
This school gets mixed reviews, while there are many teachers that truly love their profession and work hard to educate the children, even more seem to be there just to collect a paycheck. Numerous incidents of gender and racial discrimination and discpline leaves alot to be desired.

Summer Creek Middle School 4

Posted February 03, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Summer Creek Middle School 1

Posted November 07, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Summer Creek Middle School 5

Posted November 07, 2009
- a teacher
Only opened for a year and a half, Summer Creek is an outstanding school to send your son or daughter. All teachers are highly qualified in there area and are very caring about the student population. Reading scores are excellent and Math scores are increasing to an area of excellence as well.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Summer Creek Middle School
10236 Summer Creek Drive, Fort Worth, TX  76123
(817) 297-5090
Last modified Summer Creek Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 7-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Summer Creek Middle School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top